Customer Reviews Of:
Lorpen Tri-Layer PrimaLoft® Ski Socks - Merino Wool, Medium Cushion (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. The three layers of PrimaLoft® yarn, merino wool and nylon in these medium cushion Lorpen ski socks work together to make every run down the mountain dry and warm for your feet.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews 4.462962 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charles from Alaska on Saturday, November 6, 2010
    Everyday work sock.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowbound Cyclist from Steamboat Springs, CO on Tuesday, November 2, 2010
    Used these socks cutting timber in the snow. Very warm, with lots of cushion. Don't know about durability yet, but I hope they last a long time.
    • Best Uses: working outside
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO runner from Colorado on Monday, November 1, 2010
    I got these for my girlfriend, she loves them. Has been wearing the around the house and so far only for a short hike. They seem well made and very warm.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LCR from Reston, VA on Thursday, October 28, 2010
    There is a men's and women's version of these socks. I bought one pair of each. They seem the same except for colors available. Site says they are seconds but no visible imperfections. Love them. Washed well. Thick. Come to top of calf. Very soft and comfortable. They fit right, but since I wear a women's size 10 shoe, I'd probably get a large instead of a medium next time - just personal preference since I like a little extra space in my socks. Like this color, too.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiin' n' sawin' from livingston,mt on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
    got them for a ski sock, but they are too thick, but they are great for any other cold weather outing.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Good for work or hunting, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy mom from Salt Lake City UT on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    Nice ski sock! My son likes the cushion because he is always get sore spots on his legs from his ski boots. He wore them on a hike the other day and liked them for hiking as well.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karmanitawakan from Monrose, CO on Sunday, October 17, 2010
    Have worn these socks archery hunting and rowing to date. I'm sure they will work out well skiing. They stay up on your leg really well, which is a huge bonus for a sock! Use alot of Lorpen socks... Recommend not drying the socks.. just air dry.
    • Best Uses: Fishing under waders, Hunting, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Perfect cushioning, Regulates Temperature Well, Stay up on your leg good
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Appy Rider from Prescott, AZ on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    I wore a pair daily at the North Rim of the Gr4and Canyon last week for a 5 day Endurance horseback competition- 50 miles each day. There was a 40 degree temperature swing each day and these socks were great- warm in the mornings and sweat-wicking in the afternoons. I'm so glad I had 5 pairs- stock up at this great price!
    • Best Uses: Horseback riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big D the retiree from Bristol, CT on Sunday, October 10, 2010
    I plan on keeping the thermostat low and having
    these socks keeping me warm. I think they will do
    the job. I do think they may wear quickly.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paririe the homeschooler from North Dakota on Saturday, October 9, 2010
    I wear these kinds of socks as soon as it starts to turn cold outside. They are so warm and keep my 'always cold' feet warm. They aren't too bulky and fit like a regular sock would.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 6