Lorpen Tri-Layer PrimaLoft® Ski Socks - Merino Wool, Medium Cushion, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. If your three wishes include staying warm, dry and reducing foot odor, then Lorpen's ski socks will grant that for you thanks to a blend of merino wool, PrimaLoft® and nylon.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ruffian from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    I love socks, so when looking for the best I look for Lorpen. This is always my first choice. I also give them as gifts, and must say I have never had any complaints.

    Thanks Lorpen for making such a great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terra from Southern California on Monday, December 3, 2012
    These are nice warm socks that I wear under my fashion boots as well as my hiking boots for all-day comfort. They don't have to be pretty - they're covered up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Constant Bargain Hunter from WI on Monday, October 22, 2012
    It's sometimes too thick for some shoes, and for its thickness it doesn't keep the toes warm as you might imagine.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Senior Shopper from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I have never ordered socks from this co. but I am so happy with these socks that I intend to order from them again.
    • Best Uses: As Liner In High Books, Winter outdoor activities
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BlueSuzi.com from Boston, MA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    if you love smartwool, this will be a let down. ordered these by accident... will return as the material isn't comfortable and they seem a bit small.
    • Best Uses: Snow
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: None
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ... from East Coast, US on Saturday, January 7, 2012
    I love these socks and am glad I bought 2 pairs. However, 1 of 4 socks I purchased had a major issue ( a 4 mm circumferential swatch where there is just one thread thick). I suspect this will result in an irreparable hole at some point. Otherwise the socks are awesome and I love wearing them outside and even to work under pants. Check carefully before wearing so that you can return if necessary.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Under pants in winter
    • Cons: 2nd quality
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoveMN from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    I ordered 3 pairs of these socks to wear with tall rain boots. They're a little thick, but perfect for looser fitting water-proof boots like Wellingtons. Also, they extend up over your knees so they don't slip down while walking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Icy Conditions
    • Cons: A little too thick
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Canada on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    I've ordered lots of other "2nds" socks from STP before (albeit from other brand names) and have never had any trouble with them. These ones however had a hole the size of my index finger right where your lateral ankle bone would be, so they're pretty much unusable and it's not worth the hassle fo trying to send them back to the states. I will continue to order 2nds from other sock makers but not from Lorpen!
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowboard247 from mammoth lakes, ca on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Ripped at seem after second use snowboarding!
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Powder
    • Cons: Not Durable
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EAGLE22 from NORTHEAST GA on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    Warm Socks
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.