Lorpen Tri-Layer Ski Socks - 2-Pack, PrimaLoft®-Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds. These lightweight tri-layer SI socks from Lorpen provide top notch warmth without adding bulk in your boots. They feature a blend of PrimaLoft® and merino wool that insulates, breathes, controls odor and provides soft, itch-free comfort.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from MD on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    While these socks come up a bit higher than I like (all the way up to just below the knee), they are snug without cutting off my circulation and comfortable. There are no seams at the toes that rub (yay) and they stay up. The weight is perfect as well. I think even for spring hiking these would be comfortable. Great socks and a great deal!
  • Reviewed by Ski Bum from Hainesville on Friday, September 13, 2013
    True to size and very comfortable and warm. Have not used enough to comment on durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by House Lounging Hiker from Hot Springs, AR on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I wish I could say something positive, but right from the start when I started wearing these they bunched up in my hiking boots. After only wearing a few times, I noticed one pair was already starting to seperate at the seam in the heal (just a small hole, but still noticeable). They don't feel warm and actually feel thin. My recommendation would be to use these as a base liner sock and hope that they don't slip down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishcane from S.E. Michigan on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I used my socks for day hikes, worked fine. Wicked away the moisture, and kept my feet warm.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moushka from Alaska on Friday, October 5, 2012
    Warm and pretty. But each sock had a 2" pocket about 2 inches from the top on the same side??? Which rubs my left leg inside my boot when I ride my horse. Really weird!!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jason bourne from vermont on Friday, August 24, 2012
    the vermont winters are brr.. cold. these socks are so warm and soft. when my feet are warm, i am warm.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Soft on feet, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by An older skier from Fort Wayne, IN on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    These socks are a good value for the price. While I prefer mine a little thicker, these are great for those who like a thinner, yet comfortable ski sock. They do have additional padding in the right places.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: Thinner than some
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hanzo from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    These are great! I love the design! Super warm. Wicks away sweat- keeps your toes cozy! Little cush on the shins- not much though.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Disc Golf, Downhill, Everyday, Hiking, Park, Powder, Speed
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Arche support, Comfortable, Cool Design, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm, Wicks Sweat
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dinah the Hunter from Aitkin, MN on Monday, November 14, 2011
    I have used these for hunting in warmer than usual weather as well as wearing to work on cold days. They wick well and are tremendously comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Wear to Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Cedar City, UT on Friday, November 4, 2011
    Good socks that will keep your feet warm. Layer up though! They aren't heavy duty, but a nice first layer for backcountry use, or stand-alone if you're just shoveling the walks.
    • Best Uses: Freeriding, Park, Regular winter wear
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.