Lorpen Uniform CoolMax® Work Socks - 2-Pack, Lightweight (For Men and Women)

2nds. For an extra layer of blister protection during your next job, hunt or hike, slip on Lorpen's Uniform work socks. Made with CoolMax® polyester, they wick away moisture and provide cool breathability.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Joabos from Midwest on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    Bought these socks for my husband. He has rheumatoid arthritis and fibromyalgia, giving him a lot of pain and extreme sensitivity. These are seem to be comfortable for him. Bulky seams are a source of pain, and these are smooth and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from MI on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I loved the feel of these socks, though "lightweight" is not at all how I would sdescribe them. However, because they were "seconds" not "closeouts" (my mistake), I returned the 2 unopened packages. The first pair I put on, one sock fit like a dream and the other was too tight to even pull up around my calf. I have not tried the second pair from that package on yet, but I returned the other 2 pkgs. straightaway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by psa537 from Lorraine KS on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I have had these socks before and they were great. This pair came with one really long sock and one really short sock, which made the pair useless. I do not like the hassle of sending things back so I am out the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the Walker from Winter Springs, FL on Thursday, July 14, 2011
    Functionally, these are as good as the Lorpen CoolMax TCE hiking socks. They fit just as well, are just as cushy, as "springy" underfoot, and control moisture and temperature just as well. I use them daily for my power walks, and they feel great. These may be seconds, but I couldn't find any defects in them. They are white, however; I wish they made them in other colors.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Power walks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by commuterguy from Maryland on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    I could not tell the difference between these socks and the Lorpen CoolMax® FX Hiking Socks...no big deal - they both fit the same and work great. I ordered a size up for my best fit.

    I ordered 8 pr of above socks. One pair was defective, but not worth returning...they were still wearable.

    Both socks easily come over my muscular calves. Amazing support that I did not expect.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L'l Puppy from Lincoln, De. on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    These are the most comfortable socks I've ever worn. I'll be ordering more.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain man from Princeton, IL on Monday, April 18, 2011
    These socks are great for work and hiking. Can't beat the price
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greenskeeper guy from lacey wa on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    My feet don't get as tired as with thinner bottom socks
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midlife Gal from Herndon, VA on Monday, March 14, 2011
    I used these socks at a job fair that I was volunteering for and they worked great. My feet were comfortable all day.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hitter from colorado springs,co on Sunday, March 13, 2011
    excellent price
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Golf, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.