Lorpen Virginia Socks - Modal-Cotton, Crew (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Touchably soft and long-lasting modal is the key element in Lorpen's Virginia socks, and their fun, stripe-and-floral print amps up the style.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by RockyMtnGal from Colorado on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    These socks are super cute and the colors are great. The fabric is rough and scratchy, though, and they are extremely tight. I have narrow feet and ordered a large enough size -- my usual Lorpen size -- but these are impossible for me to wear. They dig into the skin above my ankles and squeeze my insteps terribly, causing the sensation that there are pulled threads cinching around my feet. I LOVE Lorpen socks but these are going into the trash bin.
  • Reviewed by JFish from Kansas on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    Nice and warm!
  • Reviewed by outdoor gal from Southern Tier, New York on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I bought a variety of socks from Sierra Trading this Fall. This sock has a fun design and is a nice break from the usual bland sock. This sock can be worn with a variety of footwear as it has a nice fit. I could not find the blemishes.
  • Reviewed by Jacklyn from Colorado on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    These are great socks. Very versatile. Run a little small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane the mom from Santa Fe nm on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    These socks were great for everyday use and for my work out classes too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aqua from Vermont on Friday, February 15, 2013
    I have recieved compliments about the look of the sock. They are comfortable and good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lylesmom from massachusetts on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Don't mix these up with thick winter socks. They are comfortable, attractive, and good with slacks in an office. I like them for that purpose but have not had them long enough to comment on durability, though I can say other Lorpen's I own are durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mdch10899 from Wolfeboro on Monday, April 9, 2012
    Nice pattern, fit runs small
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sox lover from Newtown Square, PA on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    I ordered these socks in the correct size, but they were difficult to put on. The material is rather thin, without much stretch. Once they were on, they were comfortable. They definitely look cuter in the picture than they do out of the package.
    • Best Uses: Casual wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cMaryc from Washington, DC on Monday, February 27, 2012
    bad blend of fibers means I can't pull the sock up my calves. I never ran into this issue until I ordered these cool looking sox. They need to change fibers. Leaving them to hang around my ankles defeats the purpose.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.