Lorpen Walking Socks - Silk-CoolMax® FX (For Women)

2nds. Lorpen’s Walking socks blend moisture-wicking, quick-drying and odor-fighting CoolMax® FX polyester with smooth silk, durable nylon and super-stretchy Lycra® for performance socks with softness to spare.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by trelvr from Virginia on Friday, March 21, 2014
    You cannot tell that these socks are 2nds; I have not seen any defects, &, they fit well. I am a walker, not a runner, & these fit my needs very well in my athletic shoes. They are cushiony, &, more importantly, they hug my foot well & do not slip down or bunch up when walking fast for distance. They might be thicker than what most runners desire.
  • Reviewed by frozen toes from Ohio on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    Haven't had them long but my feet sweat on the coldest days, making me cold all over. I bought these along with some longer smart-wool socks. The combination seems to work well and these shorter socks are thin enough that my shoes can accommodate the combination. We have not had really cold weather just yet so I can only give them a 3 star rating until some really cold weather arrives.
  • Reviewed by sparklepup from Pittsburgh on Monday, September 9, 2013
    Seem like nice socks but they run small. I wear size 10 to 11 shoes, depending on sock thickness. Always get socks in size 11 to make sure they fit after washing. Got these in L (11.5-13 shoe), worried that they'd be too big - but they were borderline too small. I'd say they'd fit 8-10 feet. But nice feel and good Denim color.
  • Reviewed by Sage Rider from New Mexico on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Most running socks are too thin and don't provide enough cushion for my feet. These walking socks have enough cushion without being bulky. They are very comfortable for all day wear. The moisture wicking works even in my hot, desert climate.
  • Reviewed by Bunion Baby from Virginia on Monday, July 8, 2013
    These are exactly as described, are very comfortable and I might buy them again. I need to see how they hold up--the silk sounds delicate, but it is a blend and might wear like iron! That was my main concern.
  • Reviewed by Frequent STP shopper from Colorado on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    I love exercising when I have great fitting socks that stay put.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by exTex from Charlottesville, VA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Very comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kay from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I bought these hoping they would be as good as Smartwool socks at a somewhat lower price. They're not. They are okay socks, but they don't have that streamlined and strong, yet soft feel. Their texture is not great. They seem like they will last; they're just not what I expected in terms of feeling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrammyPammy from Zephyrhills, FL on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Subtle markings make them special and add to my outfit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by waldo from lexington,ky on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Great for exercise
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.