In 1985, Lorpen of Spain set out to be an enthusiastically innovative manufacturer of technical socks. Lorpen’s ISO-certified facility continually researches new yarns and construction techniques to ensure Lorpen socks are up to athletic and comfort standards. From hiking socks to walking socks, ski socks to uniform socks, Lorpen employs numerous technologies including Thermolite®, CoolMax® and Lycra® for maximum comfort in all weather and activities. Lorpen socks are valued by athletes and everyday folks alik ... Learn more about Lorpene for their snug and bunch-resistant fit. The dynamic knitting process patented by Lorpen tailors the sock’s padding and yarn density to conform to your foot. All Lorpen hiking socks and ski socks are equipped with seamless toes, padding, odor control and ample ventilation. Customers who buy Lorpen socks routinely report smiling, happy feet. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 368 »
  • 1-10 of 3672 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DLL from Maryland on Thursday, October 08, 2015
    The description is accurate. They are new, ( only washed & worn 2x), so I can not attest to there durability. Not overly tight on leg, (ie. no compression), but they stayed up all day and they dealt with my sweaty feet. I have not tried them in my rubber boots, but based on initial wearings, I think they well do fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chelsey from VA on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    I bought these for wear with my boots at work. I wear military-style boots and these are perfect. Comfortable, not too hot, not too cold. They make my feet feel super soft and I absolutely love it. Only thing is, they've got a little extra cushion on the bottom which makes them a bit thick which makes them a bit uncomfortable with tight-fitting shoes (like dress shoes) but makes them feel even more comfortable in my boots. This can be a pro or con depending on your intended use.
  • Reviewed by Mare from Rochester NY on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    Bought the size large for my size 10.5 feet. These socks are a nice material but are way too tight. They feel like my feet are in a vice, and the tops cut into my calves. I would say order a size up, and only if you have very THIN legs. I gave them to my daughter. They fit her size 8 feet and she has small legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go Beavs 85 from Oregon on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    Great socks. Warm, soft, and cushy. No seems to irritate the foot. Wish I had bought more of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed in virginia from virginia on Sunday, September 20, 2015
    These socks are great to wear with tall rubber boots. stay up fine and have good cushion for your feet . These appear to be 1st run not seconds
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cee Cee from Wisconsin on Sunday, September 20, 2015
    They seem like serviceable socks, not too thick nor too thin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sockman from Michigan on Wednesday, September 09, 2015
    I assumed these would be lighter in weight given the description, but they are good mid-weight socks that I will be able to use with my boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted Thompson from Lynden, WA on Monday, September 07, 2015
    They are soft but not as good as Smartwool at warming the feet up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by working not hiking from amerika on Sunday, September 06, 2015
    i have like all the Lorpen products i have gotten so far.
  • Reviewed by Mike C. from Oceanside, CA on Sunday, September 06, 2015
    Most of my backpacking trips are in the summer when temps are above 75 degrees during the day. However, night time temps routinely dip into the 30's. Thus far, I've been happy using various Cool Max type synthetic blends and never considered changing. Just prior to our recent trip I saw these Merino wool socks on STP and decided to try something different. I'm so glad I did! During our week long trip in the Sierras I rotated through the Lorpens and my trusty Thorlo's. The Lorpens were COOL despite the 85 degree weather, wicked amazingly well, dried fast, and keep my feet much warmer during the cold nights. Overall, the fit was much more more comfortable and I'm amazed that they are so inexpensive. As far as being 2nd's goes, I cannot tell a difference at all and they've survived repeated washing with no loss of fit. Very highly recommended!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 368 »
  • 1-10 of 3672 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #