Louben Luxe Wool-Cashmere Blazer (For Women)

Closeouts. Love at first touch. This luxe Louben blazer is proof that even a touch of cashmere can send shivers of delight through the hand of fine wool. Double princess seaming and waist-defining seams create a shapely silhouette.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Frequent STP shopper from Idaho on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    Well made and true to size.
  • Reviewed by Linnie from New York State on Friday, September 20, 2013
    This is a very well-tailored blazer. I have short arms and am having the sleeves adjusted by my wonderful alteration lady so that over-long sleeves don't create a dowdy look. It is well worth the trouble, since this is the nicest feeling fabric in my wardrobe!
  • Reviewed by careful shopper from Iowa on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I loved the quality of this blazer. It ran big on me, needed 1-2 sizes down. I returned it just because I decided that I didn't want such an eye-catching color. The coral color is very flattering--just outstanding. You can't fade into the crowd.
  • Reviewed by Iron Maiden from Vero Beach, FL on Monday, September 2, 2013
    I gasped in delight when I pulled this jacket from the box. Then I gasped in dismay when I realized something was very wrong with it. The sleeve lining of the right sleeve had apparently been sewn in a spiral (huh?). Putting your arm through the sleeve tightened the spiral, and it was impossible to push your hand out the end. Wow. Never seen anything like this. The left sleeve was fine. If you want to take a chance that you get a jacket whose inspector was awake, you'll find a lovely color-saturated fabric, a little fuzzier than I expected, but still soft and luxurious.
  • Reviewed by Elizabeth from Plano on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    Five stars
  • Reviewed by 88 Keys from San Marcos, CA on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    I am not a "one-trick pony" when it comes to clothes, or actually anything else, for that matter! Variety is definitely the spice of life -- and I absolutely enjoy dressing in various styles based on my mood and the occasion. Classic clothes, however, never go out of style -- and I've been eyeing this gorgeous blazer for a long time. When I got a great email discount coupon from STP, I decided to go for it, and ordered this blazer in the "wasabi" color. When my package arrived, I was SO hopeful that this item was as beautiful in person as it looked in the photo. I was not disappointed! The hand of the fabric is exceptionally soft yet sturdy, and the color is definitely not for everybody, but I LOVE it because I have a reddish glow to my hair and lots of freckles so it looks good with my complexion. The cut of the blazer is stunning too: fitted enough to be very flattering (even on my 5'2", 120# mesomorphic frame!) and yet not so form-hugging to be uncomfortable. That being said, it may not be a great fit for someone very tall or long-waisted. But I am very happy with my purchase, and know I will get years of wear and lots of compliments once the weather cools off enough to wear on a cooler SoCal wintry day!
  • Reviewed by Lyn from Atlanta GA on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    The fit was good and the fabric has a nice feel. In the south we get cold weather but don't like the heavy jackets. This is perfect to dress up or down. I was very excited to get this jacket in this lovely soft blue. Offer it in purple or teal, I might buy another!
  • Reviewed by Paula from Albuquerque on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    Great fitting jacket and lovely feeling material. I will wear it often.
  • Reviewed by Osteomom from Corvallis on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Nice look well made blaze with fine fabric. sleeves long if you are under 5 ft 4 in.
    Winter weight
  • Reviewed by Jan from Brisbane, Australia on Friday, April 19, 2013
    Everything about this jacket is top drawer. It is well designed and the fabric is warm yet light. I will enjoying wearing it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.