Louben Tropical Wool Jacket - Stretch (For Women)

Closeouts. Dark chocolate is an appetizing choice for desserts and wardrobe separates, and Louben's tropical wool jacket is a three-season beauty constructed to flatter your shapely figure.

  • Notched lapels
  • Three-button front
  • Bust and shaping darts form a triangle at the waistline, which curves down to join the pockets in an hourglass effect
  • Length: 26" (based on size 8)
  • Fabric: 89% wool, 7% nylon, 2% Lycra®; fully lined
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Canada

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied Customer from Virginia on Monday, April 7, 2014
    This jacket definitely has a '40's look going on, which I like! It is equipped with built in shoulder pads, so if you don't like that, don't get this one. Initially I ordered a size 10 (my usual size) and had to exchange for a size 8, which fit perfectly. The fabric and construction are very good quality and the price unbeatable, so once again, thank you STP!.
  • Reviewed by Camille from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    High quality jacket. Can be worn with pants or over a dress. Very versatile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camille from San Francisco, CA on Friday, August 17, 2012
    The fabric, drape, cut and design of this jacket are the best I've found after searching for many months. The jacket is high quality and is so versatile. I wish I could buy it in other colors and buy pants to match. A great addition to my wardrobe, at a great price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stella1961 from yucca valley, ca on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I love this jacket. I ordered it in 2 sizes and kept the larger one. I always need a larger size jacket that the rest of my clothes. I know the shoulder pads may be passe' to some, but I think they are pretty cool. The rest of the jacket is so nice - the wool fabric, the color and the roomy pockets that I think it will be really good for traveling. Love that it's made in Canada.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amillard1 from Spring Hill, FL on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    My husband bought this for me and I like it very much. It's very nice quality, comfortable and flattering. it has a good waistline, that gives me some help in that area. I thought it would be a lighter brown-- it's pretty dark, but it is a good color. A good break from classic black.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lolsdollhaus from Las Vegas, NV on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    My only complaint is the jacket needs to be buttoned when worn. It doesn't hang well open. Accessories need to be on top of jacket. It is a good looking suit.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Sharp suit, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality Counts from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, May 19, 2011
    So disappointed! The lining of the jacket was puckered unevenly along the hem. The coordinating pants are great. Don't bother ordering this jacket.
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winter nurse from North shore,MN on Friday, April 15, 2011
    I wanted a classic style that would go with most colors, and this works. Light enough weight to be worn most of the year in MN.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear to Church, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,IL on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    This is a high quality, great hand, elegant color
    and perfectly made jacket.
    However shoulder pads are too thick for me creating straight horizontal shoulder line.
    Does anybody remebes Caroll Burnett and her parody of Scarlett O'Hara wearing a dress made from green curtains? She had a curtain rod stuck in the shoulders. That's the first thing that came to my mind when I saw myself in the mirror.
    Otherwise the jacket is truly a masterpiece and I was contemplating replacing the pads with smallers ones but this is a major alteration involving tailoring the shoulder area from the beginning . Paying for it would double the price I paid for this jacket.
    Somebody with low shoulders that uses pads under sweaters etc. may find this fit just perfect - I'm very sad having to return it.
    It's also very possible that the straight shoulders are the latest trend that I'm not aware of since I don't read fashion columns.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.