Louben of Canada is one of the finest manufacturers of suits, skirts and dress pants on the continent. Take a close look at the fabric and construction of Louben apparel and you’ll find fashion-savvy details and flawless attention to seam finishing that separate a good Louben suit from an average mass-market brand. Louben jackets, skirts and pants are tailored of the finest imported fabrics, in styles that complement the special properties of silk, linen, virgin wool, and gorgeous synthetic suiting. Louben fashions clo ... Learn more about Loubenthing for conservative dressers who also like to flaunt their awareness of modern trends. Women are smart to invest in the fine quality of a Louben suit to polish up their look and advance their careers. ... Less
Average Rating based on 348 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 348 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AuntieAnnie from Missouri on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    These slacks are perfect for work. They still look nice at the end of the day and are very comfortable. I wouldn't call them low rise, they fall just below the waist. They're not my favorite pair of dress slacks as they don't have that magical slimming affect of some of my others, but they're very nice. I'm glad I added them to my work wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by Molly from Oklahoma on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    This is a lovely jacket--stylish and well made. Every time I've worn it since it arrived, I get compliments. Works equally well with jeans or black slacks--or even over a black sheath dress. I would consider making this my every day uniform! And such a bargain here...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Northern California on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    Very low waist. I knew the color would be unusual, but wow. They're somewhere between brown and purple. Sort of. Would probably fit well on someone with....small hips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK from Washington on Monday, June 23, 2014
    The material is lightweight and the fit is true to size. A great pant to wear from Spring through Fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pamelawtex from Austin Texas on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    Beautifully made jacket with interesting tailoring details; fabric is slicky smooth; sadly I had to return because the size 10 was too big for me; a little loose around the middle, and I'm not smallwaisted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nance from Detroit on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I might be predisposed to like these pants because they were a yay-I've-lost-weight present to myself, but I doubt it. They fit great, look great, are comfortable as all get-out. You can wear them with any sort of shoe, dress them up or down. My new faves.
  • Reviewed by duckie from UP on Friday, May 23, 2014
    Very nice fabric and color. I ordered one size smaller than my usual, and it fits just right. The lapels are tacked down to the front princess seams. The inside is finished well, including the sleeve openings. I thought I would have preferred the sleeves to be lined, as the body of the jacket is; but as it turns out, the sleeves are long on me (I wear petite sizing), and without lining, they can be attractively rolled up if I choose not to permanently shorten them. I also prefer to have pockets, as most women's slacks, skirts, and dresses do not, and I was disappointed that the pockets appeared to be "faux", as in the item description. With some sleuthing, I found an open area at the back lining, felt through to the front-piece, and discovered pockets inside the lining. On the outside, the pocket entries are securely and nearly invisibly sewn closed, so I had to be very careful in removing the stitching. Voila! The jacket does have real pockets....score!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JW from NJ on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Looks great with black pants for business wear. I wore it with a black tank since it comes just to my waistline. It stays crisp but bear in mind that it is linen and will need touch-up ironing between wearings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue D from Minnesota on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I bought my 3rd pair when they were on sale again. They say to dry clean, but I washed mine in cold water in my washing machine, then hung them on a rack to dry. They came out perfect! I did not even have to iron them. They do fit like a glove, but are very comfortable. Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied Customer from Virginia on Monday, April 07, 2014
    This jacket definitely has a '40's look going on, which I like! It is equipped with built in shoulder pads, so if you don't like that, don't get this one. Initially I ordered a size 10 (my usual size) and had to exchange for a size 8, which fit perfectly. The fabric and construction are very good quality and the price unbeatable, so once again, thank you STP!.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 348 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;