Louben of Canada is one of the finest manufacturers of suits, skirts and dress pants on the continent. Take a close look at the fabric and construction of Louben apparel and you’ll find fashion-savvy details and flawless attention to seam finishing that separate a good Louben suit from an average mass-market brand. Louben jackets, skirts and pants are tailored of the finest imported fabrics, in styles that complement the special properties of silk, linen, virgin wool, and gorgeous synthetic suiting. Louben fashions clo ... Learn more about Loubenthing for conservative dressers who also like to flaunt their awareness of modern trends. Women are smart to invest in the fine quality of a Louben suit to polish up their look and advance their careers. ... Less
Average Rating based on 345 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 345 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK from Washington on Monday, June 23, 2014
    The material is lightweight and the fit is true to size. A great pant to wear from Spring through Fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pamelawtex from Austin Texas on Saturday, June 7, 2014
    Beautifully made jacket with interesting tailoring details; fabric is slicky smooth; sadly I had to return because the size 10 was too big for me; a little loose around the middle, and I'm not smallwaisted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nance from Detroit on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I might be predisposed to like these pants because they were a yay-I've-lost-weight present to myself, but I doubt it. They fit great, look great, are comfortable as all get-out. You can wear them with any sort of shoe, dress them up or down. My new faves.
  • Reviewed by duckie from UP on Friday, May 23, 2014
    Very nice fabric and color. I ordered one size smaller than my usual, and it fits just right. The lapels are tacked down to the front princess seams. The inside is finished well, including the sleeve openings. I thought I would have preferred the sleeves to be lined, as the body of the jacket is; but as it turns out, the sleeves are long on me (I wear petite sizing), and without lining, they can be attractively rolled up if I choose not to permanently shorten them. I also prefer to have pockets, as most women's slacks, skirts, and dresses do not, and I was disappointed that the pockets appeared to be "faux", as in the item description. With some sleuthing, I found an open area at the back lining, felt through to the front-piece, and discovered pockets inside the lining. On the outside, the pocket entries are securely and nearly invisibly sewn closed, so I had to be very careful in removing the stitching. Voila! The jacket does have real pockets....score!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JW from NJ on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Looks great with black pants for business wear. I wore it with a black tank since it comes just to my waistline. It stays crisp but bear in mind that it is linen and will need touch-up ironing between wearings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue D from Minnesota on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I bought my 3rd pair when they were on sale again. They say to dry clean, but I washed mine in cold water in my washing machine, then hung them on a rack to dry. They came out perfect! I did not even have to iron them. They do fit like a glove, but are very comfortable. Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied Customer from Virginia on Monday, April 7, 2014
    This jacket definitely has a '40's look going on, which I like! It is equipped with built in shoulder pads, so if you don't like that, don't get this one. Initially I ordered a size 10 (my usual size) and had to exchange for a size 8, which fit perfectly. The fabric and construction are very good quality and the price unbeatable, so once again, thank you STP!.
  • Reviewed by Sue D from Minnesota on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    I just wore for the first time. I am 5, 2" and did not have to shorten them. I usually wear a 12 or 14, ordered the 12 and they are perfect! They are supposed to be snug with slim legs. My only concern is that they say dry clean. (Who does that anymore) I will try delicate cold cycle on my washer. I am ordering another pair.
  • Reviewed by Sara from Chicago on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    These Louben pants are great quality, sharp looking and have a nice, classy fit. They will be a nice addition to summer,
    semi-dressy wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by Flygirl from Ohio on Friday, March 14, 2014
    We'll made but stripes too wide to have the classic look I wanted to add to my wardrobe. I am 5'9 and long in the torso. This jacket was too short for me. Fabric felt very nice.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 345 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;