Lowa Albula Gore-Tex® Backpacking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Lowa's Albula Gore-Tex® backpacking boots let you haul heavy loads in comfort with solid, lightweight construction. The waterproof breathable nubuck upper provides protection in wet conditions, and a soft-flexing ankle with an Achilles comfort tab offers added support.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristan from appalachian woods of PA on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    Awesome heavy duty boot. Recently went to my hiking store for a new Gortex high hiker and I swear all the women's boots were making a fashion statement not a function statement. My first 2 hikes were with a light day pack; 11 mile and 7 miles. Both muddy, rainy, varied terrain and a miserable damp cold day. My feet were warm and toasty dry. I was surprised the first maiden voyage of 11 miles, my feet only had a slight ache which is uncommon for a stiff new boot~no rubbing~no blisters. I would buy another pair right now if my budget allowed. Definitely go with the 1/2 down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Ca on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    I bought these hiking shoes as a Christmas present for my daughter. I am a little worried about the fit. The website said they run large and to order 1/2 size smaller, but they seem small. We will see. Hope these last better than her last pair. We were hiking in Hawaii in the crater on Maui and her hiking boots just disintegrated. She walked for a while on the inner soles and then there was nothing left.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise R from Southern California on Friday, November 13, 2015
    My boots are not fully broken in but I love the feel of them. Lightweight, comfortable and pretty stylish!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madison Co Roots from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Great boot. Runs a little big. I normally wear an 8 and ordered a 7.5. Fits very snugly and comfortable. Have only done under 10 mile hikes with minimal elevation change, but so far-so good. The ankle support is awesome. Has a back part that fits like a ski boots. Gives great flexibility but maintains support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aylin Rebecca from Seattle on Monday, October 26, 2015
    I bought these because I need a sturdy enough boot to wear with crampons while mountain climbing, but I also wanted it to double as a more solid backpacking boot. For my purposes the polyurethane midsole is great, but it does make it a more heavy duty -- and heavy-- boot, so be aware of that. So far I love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowshoe happy from neihart, Montana on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I waxed these immediately with beeswax, and on my first hike, fell in the creek, but my feet stayed dry. My second hike was an 11 hour scramble up rocky scree, and my feet were well supported and pretty comfortable. The soles are really stiff, which I'm hoping will soften soon, so that they'll be more grippy on unstable, rocky surfaces. The footbed is really roomy, so I put in some insoles, and they made the boots fit my skinny feet well enough. The toe box is pretty roomy, and my toes were the only places I had rubbing on that second, long hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catwithdog from virginia on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    These fit and feel great. I think they broke in in one day. Comfort better than my last Vasque pair. I wear boots almost every day and have only had these about two weeks but the construction seems solid. Now too see how long they last. Hopeful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from FL on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I haven't had a chance to test them in the mountains yet, but first "straight from the box" impression is: solid, comfortable, heavy, good ankle support. I wear 7 or 7.5, have narrow feet, ordered 7.5 and it was a perfect fit (still have room for thick socks). 4 stars for weight.kat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by At the Helm from Maryland on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Do order a 1/2 size smaller, otherwise use extra socks or insoles. Good ankle support, with a metal button for securing the tongue and laces. It feels like a break-in will be necessary as they are somewhat stiff. They offer excellent ankle support, will be good for rock scrambles as the soles are thick. The good insulation and non-skid tread will do well with cooler or winter weather hikes. The tongue is somewhat uncomfortable on one foot and I am hoping that adjustment of the laces may help. It is a rather rigid boot that does not have much flex so if you want to feel the trail more these would not be optimal. Also, they do not breathe enough for summer hikes. Their main advantage is that they offer maximal support for carrying packs and protecting your feet during more strenuous hikes and conditions. It feels kind of like wearing a ski boot once they are laced on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny Hiker from Colorado on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Bought these boots for recreational hiking and SAR in Colorado. First wearing was on a rescue, hiked a couple of miles off-trail through rocky terrain, they did GREAT... without any break-in at all! Have worn them several times since, and they are soooo comfortable and they keep my feet dry.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews