Lowa Arete Lo Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Go from pavement running to trail running with Lowa’s Arete Lo shoes, designed with a light weight and a breathable upper to keep you going longer.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joy from Shenyang,CN on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    Good things, good waterproof effect.Normal shoe size
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goober from Vermont on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    Much more comfortable to run in than my Chuck's
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker_B from Phoenix, AZ on Tuesday, July 5, 2011
    I've bought this shoe for running in the Mtns around Phoenix and have only used it a couple of times, so these are my first impressions. Overall, I like the shoe, lots of traction and support on uneven and loose terrain. The shoe feels heavier than what I've used in the past (mostly asics trail runners), but that's a price I'm willing to pay for the stability and may get "lighter" feeling as these break-in.

    I've been a long time Asics fan and my sizing is consistently an 11 in the Asics. I read the sizing suggestions to order 1/2 size larger but stuck with size 11, if anything these are slightly larger then my trusted Asics. Not so much that it's problematic for the distances I run (<5k), but this could be an issue on longer distances.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: Slightly heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good looks, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CH1 from Gateway to the Goldfields on Friday, June 3, 2011
    Great shoe! would buy a hundred pair if I could.... Afford it.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HamBone from Santa Barbara, CA on Sunday, April 3, 2011
    One shoe gave me a slight blister at first, but only required a little break-in (Got it from an hour run the day I got them). Since then, they have been the most comfortable shoes I think I have ever owned.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aimo walker from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, December 1, 2010
    Wore this shoe almost every day for 6 months. Still holding together but well worn. A great looking, comfortable, long lasting shoe.
    Works in dry/moist weather on trails, grass street.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Thursday, October 7, 2010
    Lowa Arete Lo did not provide support to foot from shoe upper. Thin sole under ball of foot. Color as stated. Returned becuase of lack of structural support.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Poor Stability, Thin sole front of shoe
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by get out from south on Saturday, July 31, 2010
    too stiff for long runs but excellent for outings where boots are not requisite
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steve from oregon on Tuesday, July 20, 2010
    I usually wear size 11 and the 11 1/2 fits me fine. This is my second pair. I use them around town, not on out on the trail - the toe area isn't well protected. Very comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Walking
    • Cons: Not rugged
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shapack from Southeast on Thursday, July 15, 2010
    purchased these for a Father's Day gift.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Cons: Not for narrow heel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.