Lowa Baltoro Backpacking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. A great choice for trekking and extended trips, Lowa Baltoro backpacking boots feature handcrafted one-piece leather construction, a glove leather lining and a Vibram® outsole.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smokykoko from Harrisburg, PA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I take a size 12 1/2 and Lowa is one of the few that make them although I think they are phazing the size out. This boot is well made with a wide toe box and no goretex. One the heavy side at 4 1/4 lbs. I am just starting to break them in so no real good input there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by . from WI on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    Great boot. Very comfortable right out of the box, except the soles are extremely stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob Backpacker from Colorado on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    Still breaking them in, but a nice backpacking boot. Size is true if you plan on wearing some hiking socks. Super comfortable around the ankle especially.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yankyfarmchick from Vermont on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    My husband is a Vermont Dairy Farmer and gives his boots a work out and a half. This is his second pair of the same model. He loves them for comfort and durability. The lacing is handy as well. The center-tongue lacer helps things stay put and not slide around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VA Hiker from SWVA on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    This is my second pair of Lowa's and as was the case with the first pair, quality is top notch. I have to admit that I paid roughly $250 for the first pair 7 years ago, so to get these for $120 is a steal. I like the leather lining and with very few stitches I'm sure the uppers will outlast the soles. I don't mind that they are not Gore-tex; with a quality boot wax (I use Obenauf) you can waterproof your boots better than a duck's butt. I also like the metal tab on the tongue, it allows you to do different lace patterns and keep the tongue from sliding one way or the other. I normally wear a US 12 and an 11 fits me perfectly, so I'd order down one size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Solduc from Olympic peninsula on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    This is my third pair of Lowa boots purchased from Sierra Trading post. I have been very pleased with all of them. The Baltaro boots are especially nice because of the leather lining. Boots are true to size. These will be my Summer backpacking and early season hunting boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by In the Woods from Montana on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    This is the second pair of Baltoro's I have owned. I was very disappointed when I heard Lowa discontinued this model. best early season hunting boot I have ever owned. I put hundreds of miles on my first pair bow hunting elk in Western Montana and hunting sharptails and pheasants in Eastern Montana. Much better sweat control than goretex. Built in Germany with attention to detail lost on boots made in China.
  • Reviewed by Ben from Oklahoma on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    These boots are well built. I wear a 11m. I found these to be a little on the wide side. Almost sloppy. They are very heavy - built like a tank. They felt a bit clumsy on my feet. The right and left foot fit differently for me. Left boot was a good fit, but the right arch was too far forward. You probably want to go a half size lower than normal. They don't carry a 10.5 med, so I was out of a pr of boots.
    Bottom line: I would have kept them if they fit properly in both feet. They are nice boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nathan from Fairplay, Colorado on Monday, July 28, 2014
    These boots were comfortable right out of the box. They are true to size (size 12). Applied Nikwax to them and they seem to shed water great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Bill from Los Angeles on Friday, July 11, 2014
    Good Brand. All leather. A little narrow but I could loosen laces. Will take some break in but fine boots overall.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.