Lowa Cevedale Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Handcrafted in Italy, Lowa's Cevedale Gore-Tex® boots are engineered to take on tough alpine terrain and challenging ascents. Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane for superior weather protection.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bernard Lopez from Frederick, Maryland on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    Purchased a pair of size 8.5 Lowa Cevedale hiking boots in blue/white to replace a comfy pair of size 8 Asolo Flame hiking boots that I bought in 2010. I would have loved to have gotten another pair of Asolos however, I found them not to provide very good traction in wet and snowy conditions and thus was hoping the Lowas could fill that role.

    The Lowas are very well made and great looking boots. They do provide better traction than the Asolos, but they do not provide the fit and comfort that I got from the Aolos from day one. I could wear the Asolos all day! The Lowas are narrower, a little cumbersome to lace up and require quite a bit of break-in. They have become easier on the feet over time, but not to the level of comfort I had with the Asolos.

    When the time comes to replace the Lowas, I may go back to Asolos.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barry from Missouri on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    This is a well made boot at a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good fit and feel from 92211 on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Fine shoes, heavy. Solid well made. Comfortable. If they have these in your size buy. Also try a half to full size larger if you have wide feet or high arches. timreviewsky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker1 from Florida on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Very well made, fit true to size. Just what I was looking for
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoons from korea on Monday, June 16, 2014
    lowa is first time to me.
    it's very good fit & good design.
    it will be a good friend during my hiking tour.
  • Reviewed by Luke the Lone Star climber from Texas on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I tried Asolo (poor workmanship) & AKU & Lowa again... I've kept a pair at size 10 that cause foot top pinching & put up with it bearable with thick socks. This time at 9 & 1/2 hoping the tops don't pinch but it pinches again at different points left & right foot. Otherwise the boots have impeccable workmanship, strong as tank, really comfortable as long as long I don't hike in it. Aye... going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Law3 from SoCal on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    buy and enjoy. true to size. Bear fans rejoice our colors. Go BEARS.
  • Reviewed by Law3 from SoCal on Friday, May 30, 2014
    The do all boot. Very good buy. If you are looking for the best boot for the money look no further. Sign up for email discount first then buy these boots. You won't be sorry. if you wear thick socks half size up.
  • Reviewed by Dennis Friske from Barneveld,WI. on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    Very nice boot and will be put to the test when my son and I travel to Columbia to climb Ritacuba Blanco. Size seems to run a little small but overall very good support and will accept crampons. Just a good all around boot. Thanks Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Victor the Backpacker from Texas on Friday, April 25, 2014
    So far so good, in the break in stages. Hiked 6 miles on these bad boys with no problems or hot spots. Will take them out this summer to climb Colorado 14ers.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.