Lowa Jannu Lo Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lowa’s Jannu Lo trail shoes take you from light hiking to trail exploring all in one shoe. Designed with a breathable upper and a sturdy-yet-flexible nylon shank, the Jannu Lo allows for faster, lighter adventures.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aberdeen from Mountain View, CA on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
    After my old hiking shoes got worn out, I started looking for a replacement. Having tried out 2 pairs of hiking shoes by well known retailers, I still could not find one that fits well. A lot of hikers that I know are wearing the Lowa brand and they all swear by it. Saw this pair on Sierra Trading Post so I gave it a try. So far I have hiked with it for over a year, been on long and strenuous hikes to various terrains and it's just the best shoes I have ever. The leather linings inside the shoes is just wonderful. I feel so comfortable wearing it and my feet would not rub against it like the other synthetic lining. Not too many hiking shoes have leather linings any more. I like it so much that I just bought another pair as backup. For the same pair of shoes, I paid a lot less on Sierra Trading compared to other online sites, it even beats [@] price. I am a happy customer. Highly recommend this shoes to others.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arkansas artist from Fayetteville AR on Monday, February 21, 2011
    these look very sturdy and are lined with soft leather. would be great for long day hikes if ankle stabilization is not needed. I was looking for something a bit lighter, though, so they are going back
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debilea from butte Falls, OR on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    Liked the shoes looks, but the heel support was too stiff for me and rubbed my ankle.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alev from NC on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    I wear it on the weekends, it is so comfortable. I 'd like it very much.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Older happy camper from Traverse City, Michigan on Saturday, October 30, 2010
    I got 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear and they fit fine. I will be taking them to New Zealand with me to climb mountains there. They feel more like a boot than a low hiker, and I expect them to last a long time like my previous Lowas. They are great on rocks and tree roots. A good buy.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good-looking, Great Traction, Soft leather lining, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shapack from Southeast on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
    I have not had the opportunity to test these to the max. This pair ran very large. They are at least a size larger than stated. I will be wearing a liner and heavy sock or more for them to fit properly. They have a very rigid, hard feel instead of cushioning which is not at first comfortable. As I said, I have not tested them for hours and hope they will be great under rigorous conditions.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R2 from Evergreen, CO on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
    I hike/climb a lot of fourteeners (mountains) where the footing can be precarious and rough, with loose stones, river crossings ect. These shoes provided incredible padding for the balls of my feet on the descent, plenty of stability on the loose stuff and great traction. They weren't too hot either (I was concerned because of the leather interior that is so so so soft and nice). I am in love and am considering a second pair.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cactus sunset from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
    I got this shoe because I recently had foot surgery and was prescribed to get a shoe that has a firm, inflexible soul to protect my foot. This shoe is perfect for me because I am active; walking, biking, hiking, jumping on and off a truck bed, etc. The interior is extremely soft and comfortable. I use an orthotic insert so I am not sure about the arch support of the shoe. I went through a lot of shoes before I found this one and I am quite thankful to have this pair.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Mountain biking, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Heavy bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Mountain Biker, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
  • Reviewed by Macy Mom from Northridge, CA on Saturday, April 24, 2010
    I really wanted these to work. I was trying to replace a 4 year old pair of Lowa trail shoes that I wear constantly. I also have Lowa hiking boots and a light hiker that I love. These are well made. I knew to order 1/2 size smaller, so fit was fine. They were comfortable until I tried to walk. My guess is that there is some pronation control and I do not pronate. The tread in the heel was higher in some spots than others, which forced my foot in an unnatural direction as I walked.. I really tried to get used to it- putting them on and walking around the house every few days, but finally acknowledged that they were not for me, and returned them.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rico from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    I've just had them for a couple of weeks, but they feel like I have worn them forever; comfortable out of the box! Based on the other reviews that the shoes ran large, I purchased a 6.5, when I normally wear 7-6.5 in a street shoe. If I had a 6 in front of me, I would have tried it on for the comparison. I would not have considered that I would wear a 6, but it might have been a possibility. So definitely select smaller than you normally would. Good toe wiggle room and feels solid/ heavy like a boot.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.