Lowa Jannu Lo Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lowa’s Jannu Lo trail shoes take you from light hiking to trail exploring all in one shoe. Designed with a breathable upper and a sturdy-yet-flexible nylon shank, the Jannu Lo allows for faster, lighter adventures.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-27 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle the Gazelle from Wichita, KS on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Great for both casual and serious hiking. These shoes don't need to be broken in- they're good to go straight out of the box. This is my third pair.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Labratz01 from Colmbus, OH on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    I haven't actually been on a trail yet with these shoes, but I've worn them on uneven surfaces and the grip seems very good. They were comfortable right out of the box; the leather lining is glove soft and feels wonderful. They look well constructed and heavy, but feel amazingly light. I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of them.

    I normally wear a size 8, but considering the other comments about size I ordered a 7.5 and they fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boulder 55 from Boulder, CO on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    This shoe has a deep heel pocket, and I have to adjust my heel height so my ankle bones don't bruise until they are worn-in.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Jo from Orange County, CA on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    Second pair of Lowa's so comfortable no break in time have over 500 miles and still hiking.... Order true to size runs big perfect for fit for hiking.
    • Best Uses: Great for trails, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Hiking Maniac
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Prescott, AZ on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
    Fits great - have slightly narrow foot. Need to order 1/2 size smaller. Wear daily for short walks and again for hiking miles. Love the comfort, but fabic on top is starting to tear after 8 months of wear. But, ordered another pair for the comfort.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain, Wear daily plus for hikin
    • Cons: Material starting to tear, Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by botanistbabe from las vegas, nv on Monday, June 27, 2011
    Great shoes for on-trail hiking. Obviously no ankle support, but these are some of the best built, most supportive low cut hikers I have ever tried. I wear orthodics and need supportive shoes for all day hiking, and these fit the bill. I followed the site's advice and bought a half size down, but i could tell that my toes would bang on a downhill, so I had to return them for my true size, and they fit great.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No thanks from Venice, CA on Monday, June 20, 2011
    The boots were large in length and front width, fit almost like a men's boot would fit and I don't have small feet (size 10). Not that attractive and a little more heavy weight and stiff than expected. Needed for hiking and walking but returned.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Cons: Heavier Weight, Not attractive, Too big fits like mens
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Good quality
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GR from Colorado on Wednesday, June 01, 2011
    I'm on my third pair.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traillover in CO from Colorado on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    The shoe runs a half size larger than other Lowa boots I've bought and has a stiffer feel too it as well. It also has a larger toe box than my other Lowa boots. I'm still breaking them in as I tweaked a hamstring and haven't been able to walk/hike much. I can say that it's a very well made shoe and I hope to try and wear them out real soon.
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aberdeen from Mountain View, CA on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
    After my old hiking shoes got worn out, I started looking for a replacement. Having tried out 2 pairs of hiking shoes by well known retailers, I still could not find one that fits well. A lot of hikers that I know are wearing the Lowa brand and they all swear by it. Saw this pair on Sierra Trading Post so I gave it a try. So far I have hiked with it for over a year, been on long and strenuous hikes to various terrains and it's just the best shoes I have ever. The leather linings inside the shoes is just wonderful. I feel so comfortable wearing it and my feet would not rub against it like the other synthetic lining. Not too many hiking shoes have leather linings any more. I like it so much that I just bought another pair as backup. For the same pair of shoes, I paid a lot less on Sierra Trading compared to other online sites, it even beats [@] price. I am a happy customer. Highly recommend this shoes to others.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arkansas artist from Fayetteville AR on Monday, February 21, 2011
    these look very sturdy and are lined with soft leather. would be great for long day hikes if ankle stabilization is not needed. I was looking for something a bit lighter, though, so they are going back
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debilea from butte Falls, OR on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    Liked the shoes looks, but the heel support was too stiff for me and rubbed my ankle.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alev from NC on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    I wear it on the weekends, it is so comfortable. I 'd like it very much.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Older happy camper from Traverse City, Michigan on Saturday, October 30, 2010
    I got 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear and they fit fine. I will be taking them to New Zealand with me to climb mountains there. They feel more like a boot than a low hiker, and I expect them to last a long time like my previous Lowas. They are great on rocks and tree roots. A good buy.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good-looking, Great Traction, Soft leather lining, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shapack from Southeast on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
    I have not had the opportunity to test these to the max. This pair ran very large. They are at least a size larger than stated. I will be wearing a liner and heavy sock or more for them to fit properly. They have a very rigid, hard feel instead of cushioning which is not at first comfortable. As I said, I have not tested them for hours and hope they will be great under rigorous conditions.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R2 from Evergreen, CO on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
    I hike/climb a lot of fourteeners (mountains) where the footing can be precarious and rough, with loose stones, river crossings ect. These shoes provided incredible padding for the balls of my feet on the descent, plenty of stability on the loose stuff and great traction. They weren't too hot either (I was concerned because of the leather interior that is so so so soft and nice). I am in love and am considering a second pair.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cactus sunset from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
    I got this shoe because I recently had foot surgery and was prescribed to get a shoe that has a firm, inflexible soul to protect my foot. This shoe is perfect for me because I am active; walking, biking, hiking, jumping on and off a truck bed, etc. The interior is extremely soft and comfortable. I use an orthotic insert so I am not sure about the arch support of the shoe. I went through a lot of shoes before I found this one and I am quite thankful to have this pair.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Mountain biking, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Heavy bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Mountain Biker, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
  • Reviewed by Macy Mom from Northridge, CA on Saturday, April 24, 2010
    I really wanted these to work. I was trying to replace a 4 year old pair of Lowa trail shoes that I wear constantly. I also have Lowa hiking boots and a light hiker that I love. These are well made. I knew to order 1/2 size smaller, so fit was fine. They were comfortable until I tried to walk. My guess is that there is some pronation control and I do not pronate. The tread in the heel was higher in some spots than others, which forced my foot in an unnatural direction as I walked.. I really tried to get used to it- putting them on and walking around the house every few days, but finally acknowledged that they were not for me, and returned them.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rico from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    I've just had them for a couple of weeks, but they feel like I have worn them forever; comfortable out of the box! Based on the other reviews that the shoes ran large, I purchased a 6.5, when I normally wear 7-6.5 in a street shoe. If I had a 6 in front of me, I would have tried it on for the comparison. I would not have considered that I would wear a 6, but it might have been a possibility. So definitely select smaller than you normally would. Good toe wiggle room and feels solid/ heavy like a boot.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wulb3525 from GUANGZHOU,CHINA. on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
    This is my second pair of LOWA shoes .The production in different areas.Size 8 is more comfortable than size 8.5 before my first one.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sable from Ridgecrest, CA on Monday, January 04, 2010
    I have a narrow heel and Lowa Boots are my go to brand for my feet. These run narrower than most brands.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes
    • Cons: Shoe laces untie easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HLI from Fairfax, VA on Monday, January 04, 2010
    Lowa shoes and boots are so well made. I had Keens and they were way too wide. I normally wear a 7.5M or 8M, but the 7.5 has plenty of length for me. The leather lining is so soft and comfortable. I bought these after I got the Lowa Renegades. Great shoes.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dj from San Francisco on Wednesday, December 09, 2009
    This is my second pair. I am the pickiest person I know when it comes to shoes. If I had any sense I would buy up every pair available in my size and wear them forever. I use this shoe for hiking, but it is attractive enough to wear about town. I'm wearing a pair right now at work.
    FYI, my foot is wide across the long toes and narrow at the heel with a small ankle. This shoe won an award for best hiking shoe of the year. I'm dismayed that Lowa is no longer making this style. There are few choices for people who require a leather lining to their shoe. Short of having custom made shoes this is the only one I know of that is leather lined while maintaining a modicum of style.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: All leather lining, Attractive design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, European craftsmanship, Great Traction, No Break-in, Vibram sole
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Working Mom from Colorado on Friday, November 13, 2009
    I wear a custom orthotic and was so pleased at how well it works in these shoes. They are just what I was looking for - a relatively nice looking hiking shoe that I could wear everyday, including to work. I love the nice stiff shank which provides great stability.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Doxie Mama from Coastal North Carolina on Wednesday, November 04, 2009
    I bought this shoe mainly for everyday use at work -- I'm a pediatrician who wears scrubs and stays on my feet all day. I bought it also because the previous Lowa shoes I've owned were great; they were leather hiking/walking shoes that fit great and lasted forever. I'll keep these, I guess, but they are too loose/wide through the midfoot and the toebox, even with good midweight hiking socks and snug lacing. I haven't brought out my heavyweight winter socks yet . . . . We'll see.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Too loose, too wide
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wang the wanderer from New Hampshire and China on Wednesday, July 29, 2009
    Very comfortable-used mainly for hiking and walkinf around town. Tongue felt a bit tight and uncomfortable at first-but it seems ok now
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bioteacher from southwest Missouri on Tuesday, June 23, 2009
    I bought these because they were described as better made and my last hiking boots fell apart way too soon. Having only worn them for one trip I can't verify the durability. Warned by other reviews, I ordered a 9 instead of a 9 1/2 and the size was right. My narrow heel does slip; worse because this is a shoe not a boot; I also missed the ankle support of a boot but appreciated the lighter weight.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-27 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.