Customer Reviews Of:
Lowa Ranger Gore-Tex® Trekking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Lowa Ranger trekking boots are the avid backcountry explorer's boot of choice, offering the waterproof breathable weather protection of Gore-Tex® and the superior all-terrain traction of a Vibram® outsole.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petersen from Oregon on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Comfortable out of the box. Fit true to size. Seem pretty rugged so far. Love their shoes, hopefully boots hold up like their shoes. They are warm, so may not be great in real hot weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Citylifer from Arizona on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Lowa Ranger boots are great for normal hiking routes and never give hotspots. My foot and ankle feel very secure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swmoelk from Missouri on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    At full price I don't think I would have liked these boots as much as I do but saving 60% turns a pretty good boot into an awesome boot. They are a fairly stiff soled boot while not as light as I wanted most of the weight comes from the soles as the upper is very light and extremely comfortable. The lacing system lets you decide just how much support you need and the middle hooks really secure your foot to keel it from moving inside the boot. Right out of the box I did a mile with an 80# pack on and they felt good. The stock insoles are even good for me. Light to medium arches. Wish I had bought a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Citylifer from Arizona on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    These are awesome boots and everyone should own at least one pair.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from USA on Friday, March 21, 2014
    German made and it really shows. They run true to size. Only sizing issue is wide in the heel which is a staple of Lowes. Nothing some heavyweight socks won't fill. Great anke support and lacing system to keep foot back. Leather is good and break-in is minimal. Get them before they are gone.
  • Reviewed by Oregonhunter541 from Oregon on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I've always wanted this pair of boots. Could not believe they were available on Sierra's website. Nice discount. Have not done much with them except break in. Amazing comfort and support. Have rugged hunts planned in the Snake River Unit later this fall. Can't wait to really put them to the test.
  • Reviewed by jeffmo from Fredericktown PA on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    Good overall trekking boot. Best for a high volume foot. Boot is wide in the heel area and average width at the ball of the foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roguesam from SW Oregon on Monday, May 10, 2010
    Purchased for back country maintenance work. Primary reason for 4 star rating is glue on sole. What ever happened to Norwegian or Goodyear welts?
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: True to size
  • Sort by: