Lowa S-Cope Mesh Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let the heat keep you from a beautiful day on the trail; slip into Lowa's S-Cope Mesh trail running shoes and get going. The Microfiber mesh upper ventilates, and the breathable, moisture-wicking mesh lining pulls moisture away from your foot so you can keep moving and grooving no matter how high the mercury rises.

  • Great high-speed performance and support on the trail
  • Synthetic microfiber mesh upper ventilates
  • Padded collar and tongue
  • Breathable mesh lining wicks moisture
  • OrthoLite® footbed for all-day comfort
  • Dual-density EVA with Monowrap® midsole provides support and shock absorption
  • LOWA Spine proprietary sole technology rolls with your stride for a more natural experience of the trail
  • Weight: 1 lb. 7 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Leeney from WI on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Nice looking shoe and the mesh upper is super flexable. I did not find that there was enough cushiness in the sole. Felt a little better with an added insole, but I hate to add insoles to brand new shoes. I feel the shoes should have adequate cushiness when I buy them. Size was good.
  • Reviewed by chandler lady from chandler, az on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    I don't know if I would call these "running" shoes... perhaps hiking. They are hard and have absolutely no padding or bounce. I bought insoles to help - but that doesn't improve the foot strike. I get shin splints with them... So I use them only for walking... Running? NEVER especially on trails!
  • Reviewed by Kansas walker from Kansas on Friday, April 12, 2013
    I ordered a half-size larger as other reviewers suggested, and the shoes fit very well, although I have wide feet. Very comfortable right out of the box and did not need breaking in. It's still cold outside, so I can't judge how well they will ventilate in warm weather, but I could feel cool air getting in through the mesh upper, so that's a promising indicator. I hope the mesh on the upper on these holds up to wear and tear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Motorvehicles from Scottsdale, AZ on Sunday, July 8, 2012
    Ordered regular gym shoe size and should have gone up one half size! Ordered shoe for trail runs here in the desert but will be returning as the soles are too flexible and would last only a week or so on the rocky terrain I hike/run on! Also, there is not a lot of cushioning under the ball of the foot for me. I feel everything in these! Not what I'm looking for. These will be returned. Would consider this shoe for regular gym workout with weights etc.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Roadrunner from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
    I own a pair of Lowa hiking boots and thought I would give these a try. Not disappointed. They seem to be very well made and are very comfortable for mixed terrain walking. These seem to size like all other athletic shoes made in China. I ordered 1/2 size up.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertcritters from Arizona on Saturday, April 23, 2011
    I really wanted to like these shoes, but they did not fit me well. I have bought numerous pairs of Lowa hiking boots over the years, and the fit has always been exceptional for my narrow, skinny feet. This model seems to run short overall and wide in the midfoot area. The arch support was not that great, either. Regrettably, I will have to return these.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dinkydonna from TX on Friday, March 4, 2011
    [...]
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by MG from Olympia,WA on Friday, February 25, 2011
    These shoes are cute but run small. I should have ordered a half size up. They are a bit narrow in the toes, but that probably wouldn't be a problem if your feet aren't too wide.

    I ended up having to return them because of the small sizing and the because the padding around the achilles tendon is too puffy and causes a lot of rubbing on some scar tissue on that tendon.

    Love the color and the tread on this shoe. I also liked how light weight they are.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good looking, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doris, looking for spring from new york, NY on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    [...]
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Mesh will be very good in, Really good for long walk, So comfortable and light
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.