Lowa S-Cruise Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Cruise through mixed terrain in Lowa's S-Cruise Mesh trail running shoes. A Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane keeps feet dry and comfortable, the OrthoLite® footbed provides underfoot support and Spine sole technology delivers improved lateral stability.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cool Runner from Manitoba, Canada on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I find these shoes to be very well suited to my feet/environment. Other running shoes i have used lately although good for warm dry weather tend to get cold when using them in the fall in Manitoba Canada. I also like that these shoes are designed for people with high arches which i haven't found with any other runners I have bought.

    Over all i am very pleased with my pruchase.
  • Reviewed by goose from virginia on Friday, November 08, 2013
    Average fit and finish . Med to hi arch. Toe bumper is spray on like a truck bed liner.china quality Not european standard.probably waterproof and has nice tread, but nothing special about this shoe.
  • Reviewed by mtcworld from Puget Sound on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    In the northwest, everyday casual shoes need to be two things, comfortable and waterproof. They look good with jeans or khakis and can go from office to trail. If they just had SPD bike clips I could wear them all the time.
  • Reviewed by E from PNW on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I've owned these for about a week now but haven't had a chance to get out and explore with them.

    Like the title says (and the box they come in) these feel more like a light/fast hiking shoe than a trail runner. Good stiff sole, robust solid feel and a little on the heavy side.

    All and all I like em and think they fit the bill for kicking around in the PNW.
  • Reviewed by KNF1W from Washington on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    Light, comfortable, great support.
  • Reviewed by sqms from Pacific Northwest on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    These were a little tight at first, but after a short time of wearing them, very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Bigfoot from New York on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Great Shoes for a great price!!!! The shoes are very comfortable and they are ideal for people who have a slim to medium width foot. The gortex liner keeps my feet dry and warm when the weather is is wet because of either rain or snow. The shoes also have excellent traction on a wet surface.
  • Reviewed by ResearchShopper from Hilly Central Florida on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    I've had these for a month before writing this review of the Lowa S-Cruise trail running shoe, men's size 11.5. .Normally I wear a dr. prescribed insert for foot support to prevent foot pain. With these shoes, it isn't needed, that's the first that has happened. I'm walking farther, with no pain, these are great! These did take a couple of walks to break in as they seemed tight in the width, something I have not noticed in other shoes I've bought recently. But great support, so I kept with them and these have become my favorite outdoor shoe here in Florida, and it's summer. Whether biking, walking, or hiking through soft terrain and rocky rail road grades, I can't complain. They don't seem warm at all, so they have to be breathing as I am heavy to perspire. We've had above average rain this summer, so the vegetation is always wet and so far, they are dry. I probably will apply a waterproof spray soon, as they seem to be holding the water more, but not getting through. I average 20 miles a week on the bike and 10 miles a week on walks.
  • Reviewed by Day tripper from New York on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Sturdy and comfortable! New favorite hiking shoe.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Rochester, NY on Friday, August 09, 2013
    Much better quality than I had expected. Compared to "big" name shoes costing twice the amount, these shoes were constructed of sturdy materials and excellent aggressive non-slip soles. I purchased them for my 13-year old son who was concerned initially about their weight since he likes the light shoes with no durability. He likes them enough to wear most places except for school but I think that will change when the wet slushy season begins. He are heading to Alaska for two weeks and we are both very happy with this product. They are lightweight, well constructed and made of substantial materials.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.