Customer Reviews Of:
Lowa Tempest LO Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A legendary design that handles mixed terrain while reducing strain on the foot, Lowa Tempest LO trail shoes have a Monowrap® frame that improves stability without adding bulk or weight.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.466666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanda from New Mexico on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    Fits well. Handles the varied terrain well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca from Maine on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    For hiking shoes, these shoes offered surprisingly little support. I ordered them because LOWA is a great brand and I wanted something lightweight and good for day hikes. However, they fit me oddly. First, they seemed to have very little arch support (and as a flat-footed person, I need that), and lacked cushioning. They also seemed narrow and long in the toe (again, I have shorter and wider feet, so for someone with long, skinny feet they might work alright. The ankle was extremely low- like wearing a pair of tennis shoes, not light hikers, and they felt heavy. The leather is a nice touch but I think that also contributed to their stiffness and probably cuts down on breathability. Though they are solidly built with good materials by a good brand, overall, I would not recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lynliam from Chapel Hill, NC on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I tend to over pronate and these light shoes give me a lot of support. Attractive. Have been versatile on my farm- chores, walking, horseback riding since they have a nicely defined heel
  • Reviewed by walker from new york/the on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    love sierra trading post. bought these shoes . .they are a design disaster. crunch your toes and leave enough room in the heel for an elephant. could not keep my foot in the shoe. lowa has dropped the ball on this shoe. I have other lowa shoes and they are great. someone would need narrow toes and rather large heels
  • Reviewed by Utah Hicker from utah on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    looks well made. I hike with them for about ten times the boots started to have a crease by my toe and hurt my feet the more I hiked
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelli from Wyoming on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    These hiking shoes are great for cooler season hikes. Very supportive, comfortable, & they grip the trail well. They also do great out around town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Arizona on Monday, October 27, 2014
    Just had a few hikes but the are great. The grip is perfect. Size is also good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia Mountains from North Georgia on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    If you have narrow feet these might be fine. I got a half-size larger based on reviews, and the width was fine but I was walking right out of the shoe. I think the design is just off.
  • Reviewed by Berry from Vermont on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    Lowa seems to be the only company that makes an all leather shoe (no mesh), and despite the changes to there sizing that seems to be happening since I first bought them, I still go back to the brand. I don't understand this design idea at all, but there is a sewn in groove on the underside of the tongue, right where my toes meet my foot and it creates pressure and abrasion. I almost feel like it's blemish, but it's clearly deliberate. I would otherwise love them, but this is such an awful "feature" that I'm going to have to return them. In addition, the arch support seems weaker than what I've experienced with the brand before, but it's not a huge issue. I'm hoping that STP will offer its great service again and make the return process smooth as usual.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC Mom from NC on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    I wear a women's size 8 M - always have - I try a half size up or down, but it never works - I'm a solid size 8 M. The Lowa is a narrow shoe and short, my toes were almost hitting the front with normal socks. Seemed like a great hiking shoe, sturdy, nice arch, but had to return.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2