Lowa Tempest QC Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. A legendary design that handles mixed terrain while reducing strain on the foot, Lowa Tempest QC biking boots have a Monowrap® frame that improves stability without adding bulk or weight.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mike from Colorado on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Great boots, great price!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nigel edmund from Mars on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    it fits me well,I love this boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from AZ on Monday, June 30, 2014
    The toe box was too narrow and I returned the boots immediately. It would be nice if there was some info about toe box sizes in boot write-ups. Other than this these Lowa boots looked very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave from MN on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I have been using these boots since the day I received them. Using them for yard work. They seem to be holding up good. They fit well. I haven't done any long walks in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Wyoming on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    comfortable and easy to get on and off. Good traction and stability
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad of the Shoe Monster from California on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Bought these to replace a 10 year old pair of similar Lowa boots that decided to finally blow out around the rubber seams. I spent time in those both hiking, working and playing in the snow.
    The new pair need a bit of breaking in, but seem to be doing so. The fit is nice and supportive and should be good for my hot/dry weather light backpacking and hiking needs. A gusseted tongue would have been nice, but it stays in place without a problem. Pleased with my purchase and hope they become as comfortable as my old pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by causal hiker from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    the shoes are pretty comfortable. My feet do not hurt after a whole day of hiking
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Northern California on Friday, March 21, 2014
    My guy is very picky when it comes to footwear and once he finds something he likes... he tends to wear those shoes until they are falling apart. This wasn't quite the case yet with his current boots, though they were looking pretty beat after hiking rainforests in Australia, rivers and Angel's Landing in Zion... you get the picture. I'm happy to say that he finds the new Lowa boots are comfortable and look good too. He's only worn them around the house so we have yet to hit the dirt. The only thing I wish they had is a gusseted tongue, other than that they seem to be sturdy, light weight and quite stylish for a hiking boot. I would recommend this boot and the appear to run true to size.
  • Reviewed by Jack from Western North Carolina on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    stable and grippy on wet dirt on first use. tounge should be a bit longer and is not attached to upper at sides, but this might aid in ventilation for summer hiking. comfortable enough and gives a feeling that you could tackle any terrain. prettty light but the monowrap gives a secure feeling and I wouldn't hesitate to use these for light load backpacking. the stock footbed is cheap and gives no arch support.
  • Reviewed by Running Man from Michigan on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Fit is nice, real to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #