Lowa Tempest QC Hiking Boots - Quarter-Cut (For Women)

Closeouts. A legendary design that handles mixed terrain while reducing strain on the foot, Lowa Tempest QC trail shoes have a Monowrap® frame that improves stability without adding bulk or weight.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanamo from California on Sunday, August 03, 2014
    My last pair of Lowa hiking boots lasted 10 years during which I took 6 vacations of 7 days hikes. Never a pain or blister.
    This new pair feels like a glove. Do not need to break them in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Char G. from Astoria,Oregon on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    These boots are made well and look good on. Might run a tad narrow. Keep my feet dry while hiking in a rain forest,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from NH on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I own a pair of heavier gauge winter Lowa boots in size 9, and wanted these Tempest boots for warmer weather. The same size 9 were notably smaller and more narrow, which would have been OK if there was a warning as such but I saw nothing. I returned them - for store credit, and I have no idea why I did that!
  • Reviewed by Beth from Michigan on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    With the good price on these I decided to try them even though other reviewers said that they ran small/narrow. I should have listened to the other reviewers. I have owned two pairs of Lowa boots, both in size 10.5 and both fitting very comfortably. I ordered these in an eleven and they are much smaller and narrower than my 10.5s. Just holding them and looking at them it is easy to see how much smaller an narrower the sole is. All three pairs were manufactured in the same country so I'm not sure why there is such a problem with sizing on these. Lowa boots are great and if you want to try these I recommend ordering at least a full size up from your regular size. If your foot is slightly on the wide side these boots may not be for you.
  • Reviewed by dinake from Tampa on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    I haven't tried these shoes out yet but they feel like a quality hiking shoe. They didn't feel heavy when I tried them on. The soles look like they will have goo traction. I normally wear an 8N and its hard to find hiking shoes that run narrow. I'm having to exchange these and go up to an 8.5N. They definitely run 1/2 size smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsy from Colorado on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    I LOVE Lowa boots & was excited to try these (despite the ratings that they were VERY narrow). I received them & knew from the minute I opened the box that they were not going to work. I tried as hard as I could to get the insole right, the sock right, etc..., but they were just TOO narrow & I do not have a wide foot. I wore them around my living room for a night or two, but were just not sure that they would stretch enough to be a comfortable boot. I do some pretty long, strenuous hikes & need a boot that fits just right. The boot felt great in every other way but the width. So, if you have a B width foot, I would not recommend these boots. I was sad since Lowa has been the best brand of hiking boot for me, but they had to be returned.
  • Reviewed by Terri on the Northshore from Minnesota on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I love my Lowa Bajas and had hoped to love these. I have a narrow foot, but it especially narrow in the heel. These boots fit well in the heel, but the toe box was too narrow and perhaps too short. Maybe I should have ordered up a size to a 10. I returned the 9.5.
  • Reviewed by Stepatatime from CA on Friday, March 21, 2014
    I have metatarsalgia and for that am looking for a stiff shoe. Tempest was just generally uncomfortable (compared to the Bora also by Lowa) besides not being not stiff enough.
  • Reviewed by Diane from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I always wear a 1/2 size smaller with Lowa shoes, but even my usual size is too small and tight. I wish they would fit better because I know they would be a great shoe. May go up another 1/2 size.
  • Reviewed by S Mac from California. on Friday, March 07, 2014
    I own too many pairs of Lowa boots. I can wear a women's 9 and have room to spare. I ordered these in a size 9 and as soon as I opened the box, I knew they would not fit. My toes were jammed against the end of the shoe and the width was was too narrow. The shoes were well made and I really hated returning them, but there was no way they would ever fit. You might want to order 1/2 size larger and make sure your foot is very narrow.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.