Lowa Urban Desert Boots - Lace-Ups (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed to thrive in warm environments, Lowa's Urban Desert boots are mesh-lined to keep feet from overheating and have a Vibram® Anaconda outsole for silent traction.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Veve from Los Angeles, CA on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    These are truly awesome boots. First thing you notice out the box is how lightweight they are. Very sturdy thou and well made, german quality. I initially bought them as a warm weather hiking boot, but I ended up using them all the time, at work, walking aorund town, at home, in the garage... everywhere! They are also my motorcycle boots 90% of the time. The only itch I have is they should have been made from polished leather, because they get dirty easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from Sydney, Au on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    Usually not one to risk buying shoes over the net but this buy is a winner couldn't be happier.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubba from Monroe VA on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Manufactured as a part of Lowa's Task Force line for military duty. These boots are durable and very well made. The boot required some break in time but was comfortable out of the box. The height provides good support for walking on rough terrain.
    If STP has your size in stock, don't hesitate to buy the boot. After wearing my first pair for for 2 weeks I purchased a second pair. You will have a difficult time finding a better boot for the money.
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubba from Virginia on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Every once in a while you get more than you pay for. This is an outstanding boot. Durable, stable and supportive with excellent construction throughout. If I could change anything, I would have a set of speedlace hooks at the top in place of the eyelets.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: None
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shiyan from SoCal on Monday, January 30, 2012
    at first the boots feel a little too hard, but after wearing 2 times, it's perfectly fit and very comfortable. The outsole is very good and we can see it's quality made. price is unbeatable from STP. I am considering buy another pair. Just love the boots so much!!
    • Best Uses: Outdoor, Warm temp
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfort, price, Protection, Quality, Weight
  • Reviewed by FlewByU from Northern Afghanistan on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I am an Army officer currently serving in Afghanistan and spend a lot of time on my feet and traveling to various COPs and FOBs all over. I depend on boots more than any other piece of gear, thus I am willing to buy my own instead of suffering with what the military issues. I have had many different pairs of desert boots including the popular Danner TFX and the Danner Combat Hiker. I bought a pair of Oakly SI Assault boots for Afghanistan and had to start looking for new boots the minuite I hit the ground here. We walk on big rocks all the time and the athletic-shoe style boot with thin soles is a poor performer. Being stationed in Germany, I am familiar with Lowa, having bought a pair of German-made Lowas about a year ago and was stoked to find a pair of thier desert boots on STP. I have worn them for 2 weeks now and love them. I wear custom insoles and these boots fit like they were custom as well. The gummy Vibram sole has great traction, grip and added shock absorption. I was concerned with the lack of speed laces, but I don't have to unlace them at all to slide my foot in and out. If you are in the military, you will want to replace the laces. They look strange and are not near as bomb-proof as the rest of the boot. Fantastic boot, so glad to have found them.
    • Pros: Great Support, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lefty from santa barbara ca. on Monday, October 24, 2011
    instant comfort; well made with quality materials
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SGT Will from Basrah, Iraq on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    I have tried many different brands of desert boots but Lowa stands above them all! A friend of mine used these during sniper school and recommended them to me. The boots are very solid with great ankle support. The Vibram sole is very tough but its got like a layer of cushion for comfortability for walking on rough terrain. If you are in the army though I recommend switching out the laces to solid tan laces so you dont get any looks from the higher ups but other than that these are perfect boots.
    • Best Uses: Ruck Marches, Work
    • Cons: Absolutely no cons
    • Pros: Excellent construction, Extremely comfortable, Great ankle support, Well Ventilated
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.