Lowa Vento Lo Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight, supportive and versatile, Lowa's Vento Lo trail shoes offer excellent all-terrain performance with a Monowrap® frame that provides lateral stability, a breathable mesh lining that wicks moisture and a rubber outsole that provides superb traction on wet and dry terrain.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Renee from Arizona on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    I'm a daily hiker on rugged desert terrain. I loved my lowa vento mid tops. These are a taking awhile to break in.
    I have small, (size 6) average feet. They pinch my toes as I descend from mountain tops. There is hardly any
    cushioning in the insoles. I had to buy a padded insole.
    I would not buy these again. Maybe they're better if you're hiking flat, level terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Secyatlaw from Los Angeles County, California on Monday, October 06, 2014
    Although the description cautioned that this shoe runs large and upon first putting my foot into it I thought buying my regular size (8.5) might have been a mistake, the fit was nice and snug around the ankle and heel, and the room in the toe box is excellent. These are keepers! I was surprised, tho, that the tongue was not attached to the sides of the shoe as a measure to prevent trail debris from getting inside through the laces. (Previous pair of Merrill hikers had that feature.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicdy3 from Denver, CO on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I've only been wearing these shoes to break them in, and so far, so good! They feel great, and seem much more stable than hiking shoes I've purchased in the past. I've owned a pair of Lowa leather hiking boots for the last five years, and in spite of heavy use, still look like new and are comfortable as ever. These shoes are of similar quality, and seem like they will be perfect for lighter trails.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janice from El Dorado, CA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    Ordered a size 8 and a size 8 1/2. There is a substantial difference between the two sizes. I normally wear a size 8 but felt the need to size up to insure there was enough room to accommodate thicker socks. Toe room was adequate in the size 8. The 8 1/2 fell off my feet. These shoes are attractive (gray with pink laces) and lightweight but stiff and will require a break in period. Additionally the cushioning is horrible and I will need to purchase cushion inserts before I wear them hiking.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by USA from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    Nice to buy boots made in Europe [*]
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country girl from Tn. on Thursday, May 05, 2011
    Lowa shoes last forever and are the best shoes I've ever had.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by West Girl from Casper, WY on Monday, April 18, 2011
    These fit terribly. Heel slippage was awful,didn't fit in forefoot; felt quite small.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Red Twig from Idaho Falls, ID on Monday, March 21, 2011
    These are the best I've bought in years, thoughtfully designed and well made. I'm wearing them for around town and casual walking. They look stylish and feel really good. They are easy to get on and off, and the ventilation is a plus. Very good purchase.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RiverRat from Flagstaff, AZ on Friday, February 11, 2011
    These are good low-hikers. They aren't as lightweight as I had hoped, but have good traction and were a decent price. The only thing that concerns me is that my heal slips out of the shoe slightly. However, I think I can fix this by wearing thicker socks (which I should be doing anyway) and replacing the insole to something with a little more cushion.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #