Customer Reviews Of:
Lowa Vento QC Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight, supportive and versatile, Lowa's Vento QC hiking shoes offer excellent all-terrain performance with a Monowrap® frame that provides lateral stability, breathable mesh lining that wicks moisture and a rubber outsole that provides superb traction on wet and dry terrain.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Galaxed from Independence VA on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I haven't actually hiked in these yet but have been wearing them around to be sure they won't hurt my feet. Very comfortable, and I have sensitive feet. They accommodate my bunions so they are wide enough. I put Superfeet liners in them and took out the ones that came with them, so I can't comment on the support, but they seemed fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventure Traveller from Colorado on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    These are boots that I will wear for light trail hikes or snowy days in town. Good comfortable fit and lighter weight than my heavy backcountry boots. Smart and lightweight enough to wear on flights for adventure hikes abroad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dainaira from Austin TX on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    These boots did very well hiking dry river beds, exposed sandstone, concrete, ashpalt and every other surface they came in contact with. Good traction on slick surfaces, ie rock covered with sand, very few wear spots on foot, little to no blisters with zero! break in
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bootslover from Santa Rosa on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    Very good except they're a little bit narrow for my slightly wide feet.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dnealtamu from Houston, TX on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    These Lowa hiking boots are extremely comfortable, and in my years of experience with Lowa they wear extremely well with no breaking in period.
    Unfortunately, I ordered a size too large as someone said they ran small. They do not - they run true to size just like my other Lowas. So, I had to return them - my size was no longer available. But, I will order another style of Lowas in the correct size this time!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: No cons
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Pronation Control, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by laboxer from Baton Rouge, LA on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    These are my first pair of hiking boots. I wanted a pair that was easy to care for, and with a light weight. I plan to wear them casually. I couldn't pass them up when I saw them!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Casual wear, Cold weather, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Light weight easy care, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lara Croft from Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I bought these for a week long trip to the Black Hills, SD and they were the best shoes ever for hiking and sight-seeing!! They are so comfortable and they look great!! I got a lot of compliments on my "boots" which feel more like a running shoe. My favorite thing about these is the little extra support on the ankles, which is a weak spot for me.
    I am usually a size 7 or 7.5 and based on reviews I purchased the 7.5 which I ended up having to return for the 7s. I have narrow feet so I might only suggest going with a half size larger if a narrow shoe will not work for you.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Appearance, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Light weight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Axe from rancho palos verdes on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    my friend tells me that she's sooooooo happy w' this shoes
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy from Concord, North Carolina on Monday, July 2, 2012
    My 14 year old Lowa boots finally died, so I headed out on line to buy another pair - why mess with success. I have narrow heels, wobbly ankles due to previous tendon tears, and I'm very broad across the toes due to broken pinkey toes and general foot shape. I am a 7 wide in shoes. I ordered a 7.5 regular and the fit (heel and toes) was great. Ankle support is excellent, better than my old boots. It is possible to lace the foot looser and the ankle tighter. There is almost no break in. I padded a couple of my foot bumps to be safe and went out for 2 hours on medium terrain carrying a minimal pack (water for me and dogs), with no rubs. There is excellent resiliency, my hips were noticeably less sore than with the old boots. It was stinking hot about 100 degrees with North Carolina humidity, and my feet didn't get hot despite double socks. All in all I would say Lowa has advanced its boot technology in the intervening 14 years. And just to show the effect of decreased production costs and web retailing, the old Lowas were $250 and the new Lowas with discounts were [$]!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from chicago, illinois on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    I just bought the boots and with virtually no break in time used them to hike for seven days in the Tennessee Appalachians, I was amazed at how light they were and how much support they provided for the often rugged and rocky terrain. I wear medium width shoes but fit best in footwear that tends to run more narrow as these boots did. My regular shoe size is 9.5, but I wear size 10 athletic shoes. I bought size 10 boots and the fit was great. They are not water proof but seem somewhat water resistant as it took a while for rain to seep through during my hike. I am thinking of buying a second pair to have on hand because the price was great in addition to the boot's performance.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Pronation Control, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3