Lowa Vento QC Mid Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Lowa's Vento QC mid-height hiking shoes have just enough coverage to protect and support the ankles, and a Monowrap® frame that wraps up from the sole for additional support. And, the breathable mesh upper keeps air flowing when you really put the heat on those hills.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rakkasan from Afghanistan on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    This is one of the best hot weather boots on the market. It's as light as a basketball shoe but with a much sturdier and stiffer sole. The mesh is heavy duty and lets in a lot of air. These will last a lot longer than the Merrill Moab which are just glorified sneakers with knobs on the soles.

    If you're FOB hopping in Iraq or Afghanistan in the Summer, these are the shoes for you. If you're kicking in doors, you may want to buy up a step.
  • Reviewed by Off road trooper from Alabama on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    This is a great boot but it does run short. A half size larger is advised.
  • Reviewed by MBSCREEN7 from Los Angeles on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Not a bad lightweight shoe, but these are made in Slovakia. Big difference from the Lowa boots make in Italy, which are far superior. The midsole is also pretty flimsy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Groundskeeper from Washington, PA on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    They are small, between 1/2 to full size so they are a tiny bit tight, knew that going in so tried to order accordingly. I bought these for an extended hike that incorporates a lot of back road hiking with forest trail hiking and wanted a lightweight non waterproof flexible boot that will handle a pile of miles and is a brand I have used, these look like this is the ticket. I have had Lowa boots and liked them and the price on this pair was excellent.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Enthusiast, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Vinny from Iraq on Wednesday, December 01, 2010
    Love em
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chemoboy from The Colony, Texas on Monday, September 20, 2010
    i found this boot to provide good ankle stablility and yet lightweight. Run small
    buy 1/2 size larger
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bowhunter from bixby, ok on Monday, August 09, 2010
    Wanted an ankle boot for hunting in the desert and above tree-line that would breath better than gore-tex when gore-tex was not needed. This boot is just that.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roque's mom from El Rito, New Mexico on Friday, July 30, 2010
    I walk daily in mountainous terrain. These are good shoes for trail hiking, but they can also be worn in town. I like them because they are wide (I am a woman who normally wears E width shoes) and very well made. I have been very lucky with Lowa shoes and will continue buying them.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoits from Austin, TX on Thursday, July 22, 2010
    Run a little small.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JesusMoth77 from Moab, Utah on Tuesday, July 13, 2010
    Well, these were just what I needed. I bought these based on the reviews and took a chance on the opinions of others, I'm glad I did. These are a real blessing, because my work day goes so much easier and I even prefer these over my regular shoes on my days off. If I had the money, I'd buy a second pair, but then I thought, you can only wear one at a time!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.