Lowa shoes and boots are like an open invitation to explore snowy peaks, lush wildflower meadows and rocky trails without worrying about your feet. Created with careful attention to detail and innovative features, Lowa footwear's commitment to quality construction has been passed down from generation to generation for more than 75 years. Lowa's out-of-the-box comfort and superior fit keep feet supported and blister-free from trailhead to destination. Thanks to their signature lasts, Lowa footwear fits a broad ... Learn more about Lowarange of foot types. Available with high-quality features like durable Vibram® outsoles, waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membranes and protective rubber rands, Lowa footwear may prove to be the best footwear you've owned. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1611 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 162 »
  • 1-10 of 1611 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bell65 from Australia on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    These boots are awesome, slightly largish, i sized down and wear thick socks, perfect.
    i'm taking them to iceland in a week, so they will really be tested...as i live in the bush in Australia, they are fantastic for the cold mornings.
    i only wish they had a zip, but i am getting used to the laces, no need to break in, i wore them all day when i first got them no problem..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sol Duc from Olympic peninsula on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Comfortable right out of the box. True to size. I wear size9-91/2 wide in most boots. Size 9W in this boot is good fit with enough room for toes on downhill.
    Break in so far has been pleasant with no issues. Will be using for early season elk hunt and Summer scouting trips. Really pleased with Sierra Trading Posts service and prices. Returned a pair of Rangers in size 9W that we're too small. Easy to do. Super Happy!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Citylifer from Arizona on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    These are awesome boots and everyone should own at least one pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nathan from Fairplay, Colorado on Monday, July 28, 2014
    These boots were comfortable right out of the box. They are true to size (size 12). Applied Nikwax to them and they seem to shed water great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rye from Steamboat on Friday, July 25, 2014
    a little tight for a wide foot but breaking in nicely as a summer hiking shoe
  • Reviewed by kw from Azores on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I originally ordered a different Lowa boot and when I got them they were enormous, like I could fit two fingers behind my heal. So I called Sierra Trading Post and of course they were excellent about the return and I had a new pair on the way that day (even though it was after 5 my time). Now I've taken the boots up a volcanic mountain in the Azores 3 times (2300 m) and they are an excellent boot. Just stiff enough in the ankle but the front has a part that flexes really well. They also have a lacing system that allows you to tighten the foot and ankle part differently. I like to have a medium foot but then tighten the ankle really tight. I am a typical 7.5 in womens, I have the 7 but they are almost a little too big. So definitely size down 1/2 if not a whole size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from Oregon on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Superb quality and fit. Performance right out of the box with minimal break-in for me. Heel and toe welts for automatic crampons, worked perfectly with my Black Diamond Serac's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Bill from Los Angeles on Friday, July 11, 2014
    Good Brand. All leather. A little narrow but I could loosen laces. Will take some break in but fine boots overall.
  • Reviewed by Berry from Vermont on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Lowa seems to be the only company that makes an all leather shoe (no mesh), and despite the changes to there sizing that seems to be happening since I first bought them, I still go back to the brand. I don't understand this design idea at all, but there is a sewn in groove on the underside of the tongue, right where my toes meet my foot and it creates pressure and abrasion. I almost feel like it's blemish, but it's clearly deliberate. I would otherwise love them, but this is such an awful "feature" that I'm going to have to return them. In addition, the arch support seems weaker than what I've experienced with the brand before, but it's not a huge issue. I'm hoping that STP will offer its great service again and make the return process smooth as usual.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Minnesota on Monday, July 07, 2014
    The Baltoro belongs to the Lowa “Trekking” category, which means that the sole, while supportive and stiff relative to a day hiker, flexes more easily than a heavy duty backpacking boot (See Lowa Tibet, Baffin Pro, Ticam). Very similar to the “Trekker” in terms of fit, it allows a fairly snug instep and has a generous toe box. The main differences from the Trekker are that it is a one-piece upper (fewer seams), ½ inch shorter height-wise and the heel design is a little more bulbous. The nubuck is already pretty supple and shouldn’t take long to break in. A lot is said about the leather lining, but Lowa should really be commended for making a boot that is supportive yet flexible and adaptable to different foot shapes. I deal with a heel condition called Haglund’s - basically I have sensitive bony protrusions on the back of either heel - and Lowa is one of the very few manufacturers who makes heavy duty hiking boots that accommodate my heels.

    The only real problem I have had so far with the Baltoro is that it has been a challenge to get a perfect heel lock. Taping my heels seems to help quite a bit, but I am hopeful that over time the leather will conform a bit to my heels and allow an easier lock. Part of the problem may be that I am using orange Superfeet insoles, which lift the heel slightly and therefore change the heel fit. Lowa’s factory insoles are horrendous and have caused my feet problems in the past due to the almost complete lack of any padding.

    A couple other things I’ve noticed since receiving them: (1) The leather seems a little dry compared to other Lowa boots/shoes I have purchased in the past - I plan on applying some conditioner to them, and (2) On my pair some of the lacing brackets were not installed symmetrically, which leads me to believe these might actually be seconds. I guess you won’t know if this actually makes a difference unless you take them out for a hike. No complaints from me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 162 »
  • 1-10 of 1611 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;