Lowa shoes and boots are like an open invitation to explore snowy peaks, lush wildflower meadows and rocky trails without worrying about your feet. Created with careful attention to detail and innovative features, Lowa footwear's commitment to quality construction has been passed down from generation to generation for more than 75 years. Lowa's out-of-the-box comfort and superior fit keep feet supported and blister-free from trailhead to destination. Thanks to their signature lasts, Lowa footwear fits a broad ... Learn more about Lowarange of foot types. Available with high-quality features like durable Vibram® outsoles, waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membranes and protective rubber rands, Lowa footwear may prove to be the best footwear you've owned. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1627 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 163 »
  • 1-10 of 1627 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny Hiker from Colorado on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Bought these boots for recreational hiking and SAR in Colorado. First wearing was on a rescue, hiked a couple of miles off-trail through rocky terrain, they did GREAT... without any break-in at all! Have worn them several times since, and they are soooo comfortable and they keep my feet dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Korean the man from South Korea on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    A comfortable and reliable products of the highest ever purchased hiking and backpacking boots. Vibram out sole is not slippery at all, very satisfied with the terrain in Korea. It is strongly recommended to all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petersen from Oregon on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Comfortable out of the box. Fit true to size. Seem pretty rugged so far. Love their shoes, hopefully boots hold up like their shoes. They are warm, so may not be great in real hot weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucid pole from Delaware on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Unreal! I couldn't believe that I could actually buy a boot that would fit me right out of the box. I didn't even have to break them in. I use them to help balance my body as I use my trekking poles. Imagine a boot that can help straighten your stride out!. I'm in love with them. Thanks so much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by In the Woods from Montana on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    This is the second pair of Baltoro's I have owned. I was very disappointed when I heard Lowa discontinued this model. best early season hunting boot I have ever owned. I put hundreds of miles on my first pair bow hunting elk in Western Montana and hunting sharptails and pheasants in Eastern Montana. Much better sweat control than goretex. Built in Germany with attention to detail lost on boots made in China.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Nevada on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I bought these for backpacking in the Eastern Sierra and Northern Rockies. They feel well made and I would recommend them for light to medium terrain. They are long, and recommend to order your exact size or half a size down. I normally wear a 9, and ordered an 8.5. The length fit just right. Unfortunately, I have to send them back because they are too narrow. I find this to be a problem with women's boots in general. If you can wear an Asolo boot, then these won't be too narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nigel from Mars on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    it fits me well,I love this boots
  • Reviewed by Ben from Oklahoma on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    These boots are well built. I wear a 11m. I found these to be a little on the wide side. Almost sloppy. They are very heavy - built like a tank. They felt a bit clumsy on my feet. The right and left foot fit differently for me. Left boot was a good fit, but the right arch was too far forward. You probably want to go a half size lower than normal. They don't carry a 10.5 med, so I was out of a pr of boots.
    Bottom line: I would have kept them if they fit properly in both feet. They are nice boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Citylifer from Arizona on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Lowa Ranger boots are great for normal hiking routes and never give hotspots. My foot and ankle feel very secure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Ellensburg, Washington on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    I have had a lot of our other boots that I have used on extreme backcountry hunts but none have stood up to the steep side-hilling with a heavy pack on. These were tough to break in but once I got custom in soles they were great. DON'T BOTHER WITH THE FACTORY IN SOLES! Make sure to leave plenty of break in time before your first trip. Mow the lawn a few times in them with 60 pounds on, it takes that amount of weight to help them mold. The upside is I have never had a boot that fits so good. This will make long treks much more enjoyable, my feet feel great after even the most brutal trips.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 163 »
  • 1-10 of 1627 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;