Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1690 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 140 ... 169 »
  • 1391-1400 of 1690 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joseph from Yorba Linda, CA on Monday, February 2, 2009
    It is great for light weight and comfortableness. It is good for a day hiking. Or, more accurately speaking, it is good for a half day hiking, not a full day. Per my experience, I see the limit of this great light weight boots after walking over four hours in mountain. I guess the midsole is too soft for a longer than 4 hours mountain walk.
    • Best Uses: Half day hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Very light weight, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BearB from Blacksburg, VA on Monday, February 2, 2009
    I put these on and could wear them without a breaking in period. They are very comfortable. I have wide feel and the toe box is wonderfully roomy. The only problem is that it is a little wide at the heel. I love the look. The name is written in black on the black shoe so you don't have lots of flash on your shoes - understated look. I am getting heel things to tighten up the heel area. I think I may be in love with them!
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by malamuteman from Charlotte, NC on Monday, February 2, 2009
    The construction is great. I don't think I could find a stich out of place (if I took the time to look). They are not bad for what I paid for them. However if I would have paid full price I would sent them back. They are relatively comfortable. I did replace the insoles with aftermarket ones. Why do companies put so much time and research into the shoe and put a worthless insole in them.
    • Cons: Expensive
    • Pros: High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catsail from WA on Monday, February 2, 2009
    I usually wear a size 7, bought a 6 1/2 and put in superfeet orthotics and they fit fine.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by day hiker from boston, ma on Sunday, February 1, 2009
    The toe box is narrow, so I can only wear these with thin socks at this point, but the quality is excellent
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy from Gainesville, FL on Saturday, January 31, 2009
    This is my second pair of Lowas. I'd have worn my first pair forever but after more than a decade and thousands of miles on varied terrain (two trips to bottom of Grand Canyon, a couple hundred miles of AT, and many, many miles of day hiking and even teaching on tile floors, standing in place holding a guitar for hours at a time several days/week and walking the dog on paved neighborhood streets) the sole finally began to split. No other shoes I've ever owned have held up as well and gotten so many compliments on style/looks. I LOVE these shoes - the new ones are even cuter and comfortable right out of the box.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Dries Quickly, Durable, Shock-Absorbent, Stabilizes Foot
  • Reviewed by kksly from Kalamazoo, MI on Saturday, January 31, 2009
    The shoe is very stiff. It really makes it hurt across the top of the foot. Feet stay dry but very uncomfortable.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Cons: Not flexible, Poor Traction
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Hun from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, January 28, 2009
    I generally need a hard-to-find 11, so was happy to feel these fit fine at 10-1/2. Although still new, these seem really well-built (tough, w/good foot support and protective toe bumpers), and so far have had a comfortable break-in. I'll use them hiking, but also around town on bad weather days. I followed manfr's recommendation and waterproofed them right away (w/silicone spray). Blue is a nice bonus.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Durable, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by c from Lake Wales, FL on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    love the styling
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Durable, Great Traction, Shock-Absorbent, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennica from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    Half size too long. Great support and cute, too.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Shock-Absorbent, Stabilizes Foot
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 140 ... 169 »
  • 1391-1400 of 1690 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;