Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 140 ... 181 »
  • 1391-1400 of 1802 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Hawaii on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
    I am a geologist, these days more in the lab than in the field, but I needed to replace my Meindls Tibet. These are solid boots and they are quite heavy. I am still breaking them in before going on a real hike, so I guess it's too early to tell.

    The quality is superb though and the size description fits my foot well.

    The reason for buying these and not another pair was largely based on the great price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads
    • Cons: Heavy, Long Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gazda Vela from San Diego on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
    The boots are a bit heavy but I didn't list that as a con since they truly make your feet feel well supported and protected. Super well made in Germany with high grade leather inside and out. Old world tight tolerances and solid "Mercedes Benz like" fit and finish.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Slippery on wet surfaces
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Flexible, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stingray13485 from auburn, ca on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    I love that these boots are so lightweight. Not only do they look awesome, but they feel great and work great for day hikes! I love them!
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from State College, PA on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    Nice shoes, but the toe box is just too narrow for my feet. I usually like Keens, and Birkenstocks the best, but thought I'd try a pair from Lowa for the first time in a few years. The shoe is sturdy and looks like it'd last a nice long while, but my toes just felt too hemmed in so I had to return these to STP.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Game Warden from Illinois on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    Outstanding boot for the money! I was looking for the Lowa GTX Ranger and decided on this boot. No regrets. I hike 4-6 miles 3-4 times/week with approximately a 40# pack for exercise and use them for work when in rough terrain. Arch support is one of the best I've seen in a production boot. I want to get another pair as backup.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Easy Break-in, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Momma from East Tennessee on Monday, April 27, 2009
    I bought these shoes to do some hiking in the mountains. I sometimes carry my children and often go through little streams. These boots were labeled "waterproof," but the instructions in the box say to apply waterproof spray to them prior to the first use. I missed this instruction sheet until I had already worn the boots on a dusty trail. Now every seam of the shoe is coated in dust.

    As far as fit, the length is true to size, but the width feels too wide. I have a narrow heel (typical of many women) and feel like these boots were built on a wider men's shoe last.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Cons: Difficult Laces, Not Comfortable, Not Durable/ Wears Easily, Not Water Resistant, Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big, Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harley Tom from Mountains of Colorado on Monday, April 27, 2009
    This is my 2nd pair of Lowa's. The first pair were so unbelievably comfortable, I knew I would never buy another brand. 6 years later, The new pair was of the same grade....excellent! Fit is incredible. You get what you pay for, Well Worth the Money!
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sudy from Arvada, CO on Monday, April 27, 2009
    These boots are very sturdy and perfect for hiking over rocky terrain. They give your ankle the needed support and protection. They are very lightweight so will be perfect for warm summer days in the mountains.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by holeshot from Kodiak, AK on Sunday, April 26, 2009
    I use this product for hunting all over the state of Alaska, and could say with confidence, this is the most comfortable boot I have ever owned.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Experienced Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Blazer from Sisters, Oregon on Friday, April 24, 2009
    Great shoes, but were HUGE for a 7. I ordered 2 different kinds of shoe, both US size 7. But one said UK 4 1/2, the other said UK 5 1/2. The UK 4 1/2 were way too short and these I'm rating now (UK 5 1/2) were way too long. I don't get that...
    These would be great if I could afford the postage to pay in order to finally get ones that fit!
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 140 ... 181 »
  • 1391-1400 of 1802 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;