Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 140 ... 195
  • 1391-1400 of 1950 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Denver, CO on Monday, August 31, 2009
    really nice boots except for extremely loud squeaking. I was hoping wearing them a bit would help. Wet and dirty they get quiet but only until they were dry again. Still on the fence as to whether or not to keep them. Don't think I can use them for big game hunting.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tacsat11 from Evans, GA on Monday, August 31, 2009
    Very comfortable, with good traction and stable. Don't have a lot of lugs sticking out from the sides that I tend to catch and almost trip over.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City Hillbilly Susanne from Murphy NC on Thursday, August 27, 2009
    I really like these shoes except for the stiff tongue which is a little long and tends to hit me in the front of the ankle. I am hoping I can soften them up with wear.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Viva la Vida Loca from Chicago, IL on Thursday, August 27, 2009
    My last 2 pairs of Lowa's were great but eventually one started squeaking and the other's vibram fell apart after 7 years. I'm hiking Alaska with this pair. I sized down per the advice here and still had to exchange for a .5 size smaller. But they actually seem to have gotten bigger with use and I wish I had bought even smaller ones. They are waterproof, and comfy except for being big, but after just 1 month they're already fraying and losing their shape and the arch support is minimal. I doubt they'll last a year. But, no blisters even though no break-in period and very light!
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Not Durable/ Wears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big, Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyler's Grampa from Santa Barbara, CA on Monday, August 24, 2009
    Well made boot. Needs a short break in period.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Weak boot laces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Flexible, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lin from Washington on Sunday, August 23, 2009
    I have always been partial to Lowa boots-these are great! They were comfortable even from the beginning-no discomfort even when new. I would recommend them to anyone. I use them for day hikes and long backpacking trips and they are great. They give plenty of support for those hard climbs and on the steep downhill.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirk from Tucson, AZ on Saturday, August 22, 2009
    [...] great product quality, great price.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by DayHiker from CA on Friday, August 21, 2009
    Good ankle support, very comfortable right out of the box.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moonbeam from Olympia, WA on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
    I used these boots for multiple-day, heavy backpacking. I'm a female (with wide feet) so bought men's shoes. Wore them at work a few weeks so I could get a feel for them before I went out. Not too bad getting used to, but if your feet are at all "out of the ordinary" please wear first to break in and find your "hot spots" as they are a heavy boot. Support was great, looks great.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Long Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela from Yokosuka, Japan on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
    hiking mount fuji and general recreation
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Flexible, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 140 ... 195
  • 1391-1400 of 1950 reviews
;