Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1655 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 166 »
  • 11-20 of 1655 reviews
  • Reviewed by Renee from Arizona on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    I'm a daily hiker on rugged desert terrain. I loved my lowa vento mid tops. These are a taking awhile to break in.
    I have small, (size 6) average feet. They pinch my toes as I descend from mountain tops. There is hardly any
    cushioning in the insoles. I had to buy a padded insole.
    I would not buy these again. Maybe they're better if you're hiking flat, level terrain.
  • Reviewed by dani-l from California on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    Boots generally run small & my feet are normally an 8 to 8 1/2 so I ordered the red ones in an 8 1/2 They were a great price with a coupon code & free shipping but still expensive so I was sorta kinda hoping they wouldn't fit lol But they did & I love them! They do seem to be a tad large but I've only had them on with no socks & there is a little room behind my heel but I've already got a plan in place for that if that is a problem while wearing socks. These are comfortable boots right off the bat, easy to get on & off, stylish & I highly recommend them. I have lots of boots & buying online can be an iffy thing but if your even tempted by these I'd say go for it! I really do love them & can't wait for the colder weather to arrive. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Secyatlaw from Los Angeles County, California on Monday, October 06, 2014
    Although the description cautioned that this shoe runs large and upon first putting my foot into it I thought buying my regular size (8.5) might have been a mistake, the fit was nice and snug around the ankle and heel, and the room in the toe box is excellent. These are keepers! I was surprised, tho, that the tongue was not attached to the sides of the shoe as a measure to prevent trail debris from getting inside through the laces. (Previous pair of Merrill hikers had that feature.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Firebear from Nevada on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I received these boot in the mail and I went on a fire after only wearing them for 2 days (16) at work. My feet felt great after hiking on them all day. I will recommend to anyone that asks me about a good boot to where on a fire line.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cryptonomicon from Montana on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Poor STP! I have order a dozen winter boots over a couple years,sent them all back! NOT THESE!! They fit so perfectly! I am between an 8 and 8.5 and I don't like a boot loose on my foot. I wear only midweight socks so all my footwear fits the same. These have "structure"-meaning they have support? yet not "rigid",just a perfect combination,like baby bears bed "JUST RIGHT!" Thank you STP for your patience with me!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AhShoes from No Mans Land on Friday, September 19, 2014
    These seemed a little long and wide. There is a lot of room in the toe box - side to side as well as top to bottom. They have a good sole for trail running but are not stiff like a hiking shoe. Super Feet might help with volume?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smokykoko from Harrisburg, PA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I take a size 12 1/2 and Lowa is one of the few that make them although I think they are phazing the size out. This boot is well made with a wide toe box and no goretex. One the heavy side at 4 1/4 lbs. I am just starting to break them in so no real good input there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by . from WI on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    Great boot. Very comfortable right out of the box, except the soles are extremely stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob Backpacker from Colorado on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    Still breaking them in, but a nice backpacking boot. Size is true if you plan on wearing some hiking socks. Super comfortable around the ankle especially.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from Alberta, Canada on Friday, September 12, 2014
    Bought a pair of these boots for a friend and she simply adores them. She does wish that the plush fur lining went all the way down to the toes but still enjoys wearing them barefoot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 166 »
  • 11-20 of 1655 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;