Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 180 »
  • 11-20 of 1793 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HavingFun from Illinois on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    This is a sturdy shoe with great comfort. It has ample toe room & width across the ball of the foot. I also appreciate the interior padding for a soft walk & waterproof too! I'm not crazy about the dark grey color, but it will do for not showing wear/tear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red from Syracuse, NY on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    these boots are sick!! the comfort & colorway/ways are awesome! i have these & the royal blue pair too. only drawback is they run very small!! if you are lucky enough to get a pair, make sure you get about a size bigger than your normal size!!! i wear a 11.5 & brought an 11.5 in these & my feet pleaded with me to get a bigger size, i couldnt wear them for more than a couple hours before either having to take them off or untying the laces to relieve my feet. i was lucky to be able to exchange them for a 12.5 & they fit perfectly without any issues!
  • Reviewed by Marcile from Germany on Friday, April 17, 2015
    I find these are not true to size. The 7.5 is half an inch longer than my other shoes of the same size. I will try a 7 and hope they are better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TejanoJeff from NM on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    they do run small. bought a 12 returned for a 13. Usually wear 12-12.5's. Have worn a few times to break in. A little stiff but can tell they'll be good. I' d recommend for sure, but keep in mind the sizing.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Portland,OR on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    I'm sad to be writing a negative review. I've had other Lowa boots and loved them. The soles are completely ridged to the point of making these boots slippery. I bought my regular size 10.5. This is always hard to find so I was excited. The boots are definitely too big even with a pair of midweight hiking socks on. Probably at least 1/2 size too big

    Footbeds are not very comfortable. I'm going to try to make the best of them and double up socks the next time I got out hiking. Hopefully no blisters will results. Super disappointed!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Desert Mountain Hiker from Eastern Oregon on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    I bought these boots because I had previously owned a pair of Lowa Renegades and was impressed with the comfort and quality from the very first day I wore them. These Lowa Khumbu II boots are quite a bit stiff and take time getting used to them. They are true to size. The button on the tongue is great for keeping the tension where you want it. If you're not used to this tall of a boot, you will feel clunky. Nice dip in the back for going down steep hills. I give them 4 stars because of how stiff they are (I've been wearing them for 2 weeks straight out in steep hill country), and I don't feel you should have to "break in" a good pair of boots. That will keep me from ordering this particular style again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Fly Guy from Colorado on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I read that the shoes ran a half size small. The 8s I ordered proved too big and I had to return them for my normal 7.5s. My only issue is the toe box is slightly tight and it could use a little more padding on the tongue. Otherwise shoe is well built, looks sharp, and has great traction. Very satisfied but not blown away.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hammer from ohio on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    excellent ankle support, light weight, perfect sizing and gortex - what more could you want in a hiking boot?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MBSCREEN from Los Angeles on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    I love Lowa shoes and boots, so this shoe was a major let down. It's WAY smaller than the marked size. I normally wear a 9 1/2, but have ordered several size 10s in Lowa shoes, which seems to work out. I ordered a size 10 here too, and they were at least a full size small. I decided not to guess exactly how small these shoes run, so I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G4 from Southern California on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I have a hard time finding shoes to fit my feet. Lowa and keen are the only ones that really work with my feet, slightly wider than the norm, but not hobbit feet. I stopped buying keens because they have been falling apart on me.

    There's a bit of a breaking in period. I love the traction of the sole. I stick to things. I don't worry at all about slipping.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 180 »
  • 11-20 of 1793 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;