Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 178 »
  • 11-20 of 1773 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runmt from Montana on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Liked the looks and quality of these shoes but they ran 1/2 size small and were pretty narrow. Almost traded for a size up but STP had some Patagonia shoes at about the same price so I went for them instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On Board in Baltimore from Baltimoere on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Snowbank and cold weather worthy boots. Very comfortable for walking through snow, slush. Order your usual size if you wish to wear thicker socks, but you won't need them since these boots are so well insulated. I didn't find laces an issue and I prefer them actually as this allows for more customization for various situations. Suggest that you pre-spray with silicone to keep the suede protected if you need to deal with salted streets. These boots seem low maintenance and will just need minimal suede care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScottS from Wisconsin on Monday, March 9, 2015
    I bought a pair of these about a month age. Haven't hiked in them yet, but for day to day wear they are perfect. I have no doubts that they are good for hiking as well, though I can't specifically comment on that yet. I like them so much that I have already bought another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cary from Bay Area, California on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Pay attention to the reviews, these definitely run small, mostly in the toe box. I wear an 11 in dress shoes (Allen Edmonds, Santoni) and most other shoes. Ordered an 11.5 and debated long and hard about returning them for a 12 because the toe box was a bit snug. I decided to stay with the 11.5 and they loosened up after the first day of wear. They are slightly warmer than mesh shoes, but not as warm as the waterproof shoes I have purchased. All and all a nice shoe, just run a bit small, more so in the toe box than length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Borderblend from PNW on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Wore these for the first time yesterday on a couple mile jog. Comfortable shoe, right out the box. They run a tad big, but not enough to where I could have gone down a half size... All I all a nice shoe for the price I paid. Hoping they hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nharding from Kansas City on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I really like these hiking boots, I have been searching for a pair that I like and these are both pleasing to the eye and comfortable. I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered half a size up. If you wear thin socks I would recommend sticking to your normal size, however if you wear thick wool socks like I do I would definitely order that half size up. I normally wear a 7.5 in Nike running shoes and ordered an 8 in these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from Wisconsin on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Super impressed with the quality of the boots. They are super warm and waterproof - exactly what I wanted.
  • Reviewed by Maria from New York on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Great winter hiking shoes. Can be used just for walking in the city in cold weather, and stay warm. Also, even on the most slippery surface, ice, black ice, they don't skid. Tried them during freezing cold winter hike to Mt. Algonquin- have no complains! Shoes stayed warm even in -20F and very comfortable for a full day hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by golfski from Montana on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    Like always, lowa shoes and boots are comfy from the first time you wear them. No break in time. I am a true 7 .5 and these felt too roomy so I thru in another footbed and works! Gortex is always a bonus
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zhao from Colorado on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    Wore them on a 12 days hike in Patagonia, thought it was not winter but it was rather cold! Went through rough trails, rocks, dirt, snow, rain, shallow river, mud.... never got wet inside! Tough and sturdy, fits very well, the best hiking boots I've had.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 178 »
  • 11-20 of 1773 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;