Lowa
Lowa 4.288732 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 213
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WingGuy from Maine on Friday, April 21, 2017
    Nice style and typical Lowa quality. Too small (size 12) with a light sock, through the instep. Would have initially selected a half size up, but not available.
  • Reviewed by reneeteacher6 from Massachsuetts on Friday, April 21, 2017
    The waterproofing in my older pair of Lowa gave out; loved the boots and will still wear them for dry hiking so looking for something light, waterproof for spring/summer/early fall hiking. These look to be make well (like the metal grommets) and sit higher/above ankle (I prefer a bit lower) than I like and too stiff for me. The toe box very roomy; too roomy for my foot. They are also heavier than I like for short day hikes. I ended up going with the La Sportiva Core High hiking boots (much more flexible, lighter, and better fit)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucygoose from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 20, 2017
    Loved the shoe but it was more narrow than I needed. I returned this pair and bought the next size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from NY on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
    I am a US size 7, European size 37 or 38. These hikers were marked US 7 and 39 European. They fit more closely to the euro size and were much bigger than a 7. They were a great quality, and attractive, but I have to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moving from Austin, Tx on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
    Just breaking in the boots, but they seem quite comfortable and very stable. I'm eager to get them to mountains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sb from ohio on Wednesday, April 12, 2017
    Liked the boot thought I would try the shoe. Very comfy one problem is the heel slips on me. Have tried different lacing techniques but haven't seemed to find the solution yet. Would appreciate some solutions other than return the boot .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sb from ohio on Wednesday, April 12, 2017
    Had to replace my 10 year old pair of Renegades this year after the sole blew out. I was very skeptical about this purchase since they were a new design and color. But as soon as I put them on I knew this was a very good choice. I did not do my usual break in and wore them on a couple hour trek. To my surprise my feet were happy feet. I highly recommend this product no matter what color they are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish from The Woodlands, TX on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    If the form is right for your foot you'll have a superb pair of shoes. No doubt about quality at all either in materials or construction. I wear a women's 40 medium width, a 9.5 in US sizing. I also have a slight right foot bunion. The shoes with thin socks fit me well right out of the box. I cannot wear them with a thicker sock - perhaps later after some more rigorous wear and they conform a bit more to my feet. One earlier reviewer commented about problems with tightness midfoot/over the arch. I can see this might be an issue for someone with a high arch. My arch is pretty flat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hammer from ohio on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    Light weight, perfect fit, great ankle support. Great all around boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from North Carolina on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    After reading the reviews I ordered 1/2 size larger and they were a perfect fit. I was concerned about a little more toe room but the are great!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 213
;