Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 182 »
  • 11-20 of 1820 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FLCyclistGrl from Gainesville, FL on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I wanted to love these, since Lowa boots have such a great reputation. I found the toe box to be too narrow for my size 9 feet. (I ordered size 9). More importantly, the height of the boot was irritating to me, even with high socks. Probably not the boot's fault, more of a personal preference. I replaced them with a pair of low La Sportiva hiking shoes that fit like a dream. These boots do have some nice features, and seemed very well-made. They were just not to my liking, and felt too narrow, so I returned them.
  • Reviewed by phillyb from Long Valley, NJ on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I just received these beauties today and, preliminarily - prior to a full field testing, they have exceeded my very high expectations as well as my demanding standards for footwear at large. Meticulously crafted, supremely handsome (the blue is a darker than imaged, midnight color) and they feel like they were custom built for my 9 1/2 D feet. The lacing system is ingenious, providing terrific support throughout, but particularly so at the ankles. Marginally heavy, as any high quality backpacking/hiker should be and just a bit stiff until broken in (PU midsole), which is to be expected with any new boots such as these.

    Overall, Lowa knocked it out of the park with their Tibet GTX, they're cushy, comfy and very cool looking, plus I snagged them for an outrageous price from my favorite outfitter, STP, who's selling them, when on sale, for hundreds less than many other online and bricks and mortar stores sell them for currently. Thanks, Sierra Trading Post for a steal of a deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowshoe happy from neihart, Montana on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I waxed these immediately with beeswax, and on my first hike, fell in the creek, but my feet stayed dry. My second hike was an 11 hour scramble up rocky scree, and my feet were well supported and pretty comfortable. The soles are really stiff, which I'm hoping will soften soon, so that they'll be more grippy on unstable, rocky surfaces. The footbed is really roomy, so I put in some insoles, and they made the boots fit my skinny feet well enough. The toe box is pretty roomy, and my toes were the only places I had rubbing on that second, long hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert hiker from Arizona on Monday, July 20, 2015
    Pros: Fits me like a glove. Sole has incredible traction in loose gravel. It is heavy enough to prevent the feel of small rocks through the sole. Uppers have a lot of Nubuck which will last awhile

    Cons: It may not fit everyone like it does me. My foot width is average to slightly less than average. If you wear and E with or wider I would advise trying this shoe on first. This is my third pair of Lowas. They are all a half size larger than my other brands. This shoe is more narrow than the others. Maybe this is why they are closeouts. I feel lucky to have bought this pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain Hazzelwood from East Coast on Friday, July 17, 2015
    Guidance from previous reviews to order a half size up was spot on. Normally a size 10, ordered 10.5 and they fit great. Shoe is light weight and offers ample cushion against rough terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boysx3 from MI on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Ordered multiple pairs of hiking boots/shoes (like 7) to try and this one was without a doubt the winner! Feels sturdy yet comfortable right out of the box. I typically wear a size 9, but opted to keep the 9.5 because hiking footwear is like running footwear and should have room for toes to move and feet to swell. The ankle area looks loose but feels supportive. I think this may be because they are a lower ankle boot with only one hook, instead of the normal two. I have a normal width foot and have not noticed any pinch sites. I am still in the break in process for an upcoming Grand Canyon backpacking trip but don't anticipate any problems. One of the boots had a defect that was noticeable in the footbed and STP sent a new pair by 2 day air! Great customer service!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Hiker from New Hampshire on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    My last hiking boots lasted so long that I hesitated to get a new pair but it was love at first sight when I first saw these.

    It is true what it says on the web site, a half size smaller than what you usually wear will fit perfectly.

    They are comfortable and light enough to not cause fatigue. They were slightly tight in the area at the bottom of the laces by the ball of my foot and I squatted down and bounced on my bent toes a couple times and that took care of that. There is plenty of room now in the front and the heel fits snugly enough so as not to rub.

    I thought they would be dark gray but, unless I'm color blind (which I don't think I am) they are a lovely dark brown. I really like the way they look with hiking sox and my shorts,, cute!

    I was not at all disappointed with this purchase! Good Luck,, Happy Hiking!
  • Reviewed by TD from Florida on Saturday, July 11, 2015
    Bought these for my 18yr old daughter who is going to college in Indiana. True to size. Very comfortable. Yet to be tested in the cold b/c we live in FL. Are better looking than the picture shows.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jh hiker from Jackson wy on Friday, July 3, 2015
    If you happen to be a guy with feet on the narrow side no you hike a lot, well then these are the she's for you. Unassuming in looks, super great with regard to comfort and support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carla from California on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    I wore these shoes on a ten miles, relatively easy, coastal day hike the first day I got them. Very comfortable and versatile.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 182 »
  • 11-20 of 1820 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;