Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 181 »
  • 11-20 of 1802 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bushelboy from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I have the LOWA Toro shoes in the same size 12 and they fit perfectly. These are very small.
    They also seem to have a thin footbed lining.
    I have worn many LOWA shoes in the past and these just do not feel like LOWA's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarge from new york on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    A very well made boot, need to order size of size and 1/2 larger to get correct fit. I had to return them because of the flat heel, which is my fault and I should have looked at the pictures more carefully. Joe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JV West Texas from Texas on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    I was excited about this shoe -- quality brand, good price and appeared to be well made. Good padding in insole and tongue. Unfortunately, it runs very small and narrow. I bought one size larger than my normal size, and it was still tight. Also, sides of shoe are cut low, not providing as much support as other brands.
  • Reviewed by Doug from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Extremely solid trail shoe. I wear these when hiking twelve miles up and down Colorado mountains and at the gym. After wearing for two weeks, I bought two more pair so I have a two year supply. Ordered 10.5 after reading other reviews and the fit was right on. A 10 in Lowa normally fits me perfectly. Good looking shoe also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anapobs from New York, NY on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Very comfortable and lightweight!
  • Reviewed by VTgal from Virginia on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    Just received the boots today & LOVE them. Was very nervous about the size & laces due to other reviews. I have shoes in my closet 8 1/2 to 9 1/2 so I ordered the 9. PERFECT fit. I have a relatively wide foot - definitely not narrow and lots of room, but not loose. Also, I was nervous about the calves. Again, I consider my calves average --- not heavy, but not skinny. Plenty of room for lacing & straight leg jeans. Laces took a few minutes to do - but, I consider myself somewhat lacing - challenged and did not mind it. Real laces probably do look better than having the zipper on the side - just be patient! Boots are well made and gorgeous! Hubby said they looked great. Am anxious for winter to try them out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by older hiker from GA. on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    lowa products are consistently top notch. slightly small tight with heavy socks or order 1/2 size larger
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanda from New Mexico on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    Fits well. Handles the varied terrain well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Kentucky on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I should have ordered these at least a half size larger but there was no option so I took a chance. I will wear thin socks and hope they stretch a little as I wear them. I like the shoes otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HavingFun from Illinois on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    This is a sturdy shoe with great comfort. It has ample toe room & width across the ball of the foot. I also appreciate the interior padding for a soft walk & waterproof too! I'm not crazy about the dark grey color, but it will do for not showing wear/tear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 181 »
  • 11-20 of 1802 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;