Lowa shoes and boots are like an open invitation to explore snowy peaks, lush wildflower meadows and rocky trails without worrying about your feet. Created with careful attention to detail and innovative features, Lowa footwear's commitment to quality construction has been passed down from generation to generation for more than 75 years. Lowa's out-of-the-box comfort and superior fit keep feet supported and blister-free from trailhead to destination. Thanks to their signature lasts, Lowa footwear fits a broad ... Learn more about Lowarange of foot types. Available with high-quality features like durable Vibram® outsoles, waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membranes and protective rubber rands, Lowa footwear may prove to be the best footwear you've owned. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1567 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 157 »
  • 11-20 of 1567 reviews
  • Reviewed by SGW from Alabama on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I got these for hunting and light hiking and they have been perfect. Sizing was right and they are light and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by smokykoko from Harrisburg, PA on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I ordered these but returned because of fit so this review is just to help other people with fitting. Length runs true to size and the width is more E in width and volume than D size. Well made stiff boot that would be great for hiking with a pack. It was just a little too much volume for me. The only reason I tried them rather than normal width was because people were reviewing regular width Rangers as being narrow. I would rate them as true to size. They are not EEE width but more E. Feel bad about sending back because they are such a nice well made boot at a great price. Size 12.5 was 2 1/4 lb per boot.
  • Reviewed by Terri on the Northshore from Minnesota on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I love my Lowa Bajas and had hoped to love these. I have a narrow foot, but it especially narrow in the heel. These boots fit well in the heel, but the toe box was too narrow and perhaps too short. Maybe I should have ordered up a size to a 10. I returned the 9.5.
  • Reviewed by Mdmitchell2 from southern Indiana on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I must say that I am beyond impressed with these boots after just one wear. I owned a pair of asolo powermatic but couldn't get them to quit rubbing my heal. So I contacted stp and little did I know, I could exchange my boots for up to 6 months after purchase regardless of whether I had worn then or not. They also issue instant store credit and pay for the ride back!

    I picked these out for a 7 day backpack/bivy style elk hunt. So far I have only worn them on the flat ground of Indiana but my initial thoughts are these feel broken in already, they are nearly impenetrable to water, and the overall build is fantastic.

    I have a standard foot and have never written a wide but after reading that lowa boots run narrow I went with the 13 wide and I'm extremely happy I did. With a set of powerstep pinnacle inside they fit like a glove.

    Time will tell of the quality and overall support once I hit the mountains but knowing the quality that lowa puts into these boots, I think they will be just fine.
  • Reviewed by S Mac from CA on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    They are beyond comfortable, and at the same time, I feel like I could walk through land mines and still be safe. Very rugged but very comfortable. So good that I went and bought another pair in a different color. I wade through water, snow, ice and more. They will be well used.
  • Reviewed by Jake from USA on Friday, March 21, 2014
    German made and it really shows. They run true to size. Only sizing issue is wide in the heel which is a staple of Lowes. Nothing some heavyweight socks won't fill. Great anke support and lacing system to keep foot back. Leather is good and break-in is minimal. Get them before they are gone.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Northern California on Friday, March 21, 2014
    My guy is very picky when it comes to footwear and once he finds something he likes... he tends to wear those shoes until they are falling apart. This wasn't quite the case yet with his current boots, though they were looking pretty beat after hiking rainforests in Australia, rivers and Angel's Landing in Zion... you get the picture. I'm happy to say that he finds the new Lowa boots are comfortable and look good too. He's only worn them around the house so we have yet to hit the dirt. The only thing I wish they had is a gusseted tongue, other than that they seem to be sturdy, light weight and quite stylish for a hiking boot. I would recommend this boot and the appear to run true to size.
  • Reviewed by Stepatatime from CA on Friday, March 21, 2014
    I have metatarsalgia and for that am looking for a stiff shoe. Tempest was just generally uncomfortable (compared to the Bora also by Lowa) besides not being not stiff enough.
  • Reviewed by Katla from Atlanta on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    Extremely comfortable, even after a full day excursion. Durable, and definitely waterproof.
  • Reviewed by Jack from Western North Carolina on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    stable and grippy on wet dirt on first use. tounge should be a bit longer and is not attached to upper at sides, but this might aid in ventilation for summer hiking. comfortable enough and gives a feeling that you could tackle any terrain. prettty light but the monowrap gives a secure feeling and I wouldn't hesitate to use these for light load backpacking. the stock footbed is cheap and gives no arch support.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 157 »
  • 11-20 of 1567 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;