• Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 209
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jakatannel from Nashville on Friday, January 27, 2017
    Love my wife, but we have a much different outlook on the type of shoes we wear. While I am of the Gore-Tex lined, well supported hiking or light weight backpacking shoe or a running shoe, she is almost only wearing boiled wool slip ons in the winter and sandals in the summer. Owning a couple of pair of Lowa shoes/boots, I know the extreme high quality of this brand, and when I found these on sale, I encouraged her to buy them knowing she needed a Gore-Tex pair of shoes for the cold winters in TN. She could not be happier. Her feet are finally dry and warm in the worst weather, and I get an "atta-boy". Well fitting, dry, warm though not insulated, and fashionable, she always puts these on when cold, wet is predicted. Excellent!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katy415 from California on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    These boots are comfortable and seem completely waterproof. They are also quite striking... a great boot! One thing I would mention is that they are not really suitable as 'hiking boots' as there is little arch support in the foot. I added an insole and they are much better.

    ALSO - these really do run large - I normally take a 7 and the 6.5 is plenty roomy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nora from Pennsylvania on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    They feel great on my feet and give me awesome support with comfort. The sizes run big so order a half size smaller then usual. Sierra trading post made my exchange smooth and easy.
  • Reviewed by Joe's Wife from Pacific NW on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    I ordered this a few months ago (late on the review!). I loved the lightweight of this shoe and the color (teal). But I had to return. I ordered my normal size 8 and they were so big - not even a thicker sock helped.
    I ordered a different style for the LOWA line on STP and I love them - although, they ran a little big, too.
    I would recommend this brand for sure - the construction and fabric(s) are nice and I have been successful with my other pair.
    I would give these shoes a 5-Star rating for construction/durability/fabric and a 3-Star rating for sizing...AVERAGE = 4 stars
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texasally from Texas on Thursday, January 19, 2017
    Lowa Brand is truly the best footwear I have found! It is well made, true to size, rugged yet lightweight! These are my first "speed lacing" style shoe so we'll see overtime how they stand up to repeated pulling and locking in the tab. I felt so excited to find these on clearance, but still, not cheap!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chickenhead from Boise on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    Ordered 1/2 size larger, based on other reviews and was just right. Nice looking and comfy. A little warm for indoor office wear (on a snow day) but that is the product's intent.
  • Reviewed by Zegond from Florida on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    I bought this shoe for occasional lite outdoor and nature Trekking. (Because no every outdoor occasion needs an ankle height treccking shoe)

    It fits perfectly and is so comfortable and durable.
    it also passed my goretex test which I do with all of my shoes (standing in running water). I highly recommend this shoe for people who want waterproof shoe for Normal trekking.

    I'm very satisfied.Thanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Wyoming on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    I wear size 12 from just about every shoe maker. Definitely needed size 13 in these, since the shape in the toes is narrower than most shoes/boots I normally wear. Beyond issues surrounding fit, I really like these boots. Top-quality construction. Easy to get on and off. They're not a replacement for Sorrels in really cold weather of course, but they are super lightweight and have heavy thick fleece insulation throughout. The insole is fairly stiff so the boots feel a little hard walking on pavement (especially heel strikes on pavement and solid ice), but they are fantastic, with great traction, on crunchy packed snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by machquilter from Ohio on Thursday, January 12, 2017
    Fit great and easy to get on and off. My husband has been wearing every day since he received them. Very warm and perfect for our winter weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrie from Ohio on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    I've only worn these once out in the snow to hike, but so far I really like them. Comfortable and they don't seem to hit any sore spots on my feet (ankle bone area where I usually have problems). Got a bit bigger size than I normally do just because I'll have chunky socks when I wear these and they fit well. I like the grip on the bottom and I was more comfortable going up and down slick hills when walking. I also like that I didn't have to treat these before wearing. Right out of the box waterproof.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 209
;