Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1685 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 169 »
  • 11-20 of 1685 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rosie Shopper from Chicago on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    Love these boots! It has already been very cold in Chicago and these boots keep you warm and are very comfortable for walking the dog and in snowy cold weather.
    I even kept them on to walk around the house, they felt so cozy!! They come up to just below my knee. They lace up like a pair of skates. I got them in beige
    I also love the look of the boot. They are very high quality. For a good looking cold weather boot, this was a great choice!
  • Reviewed by Nina from Illinois on Friday, November 21, 2014
    These are the warmest boots I've ever owned, yet they're not too bulky. I usually wear size 9.5 and got these in 9. They're still pretty roomy, and I debated exchanging them for 8.5. Instead I added an arch-cushion insole, which solved the space issue for my flat feet. It is a bit of a pain to undo and do up the laces every time you take them off and put them on, but they are so warm and comfortable I've been keeping them on most of the time (and turning on my space heater less). They feel very solid and strong while walking, like they could walk through anything, although I haven't tried them on ice or deep snow yet. They look good, too. I have very skinny calves and most boots are too wide for my legs, so I like these - I have plenty of lace to spare even with my jeans tucked in. They seem to be very high quality, which they should be for the price. I'll probably walk more this Winter because of them.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    These are pretty amazing. When I pulled them out of the box, I was extremely sceptical about both their warmth and waterproofness because they are about the same size as standard hiking boots and they seem to weigh nothing. Also, they are made out of, like, pleather, and fabric, which does not appear to be waterproof. So I immediately put them to the test that most other footwear labeled "waterproof" fails - hiking in snow. I've used them twice, for 3+ hours each time walking on packed snow and in shallow (4-6") powder and they kept my feet absolutely warm and dry despite the fact that I wore relatively thin socks. In fact, my feet were almost too warm when the temperature went above freezing. As an added bonus, the spiky tread pattern gives good traction on packed snow - though not on ice - without the need for traction chains. And in case you didn't notice, I was able to wear them for a three hour hike the first time out without any need for break-in. The flaws are minor - the sizing is wacky. They are really one to 1-1/2 sizes off. I wear a good solid size 7 is virtually every brand sold in the US. I ordered a 6 and a 6-1/2 in these because I have owned a number of pairs of Lowas and am familiar with their sizing. The 6-1/2 were way too big and the 6 was a much better fit. The other minor issue is that there is no pull tab on the back so there is nothing to grab onto when you are trying to get your feet into them and they don't open real far - they are sort of difficult to get on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCWells from Georgia on Monday, November 17, 2014
    These shoes are very lightweight and reasonably comfortable on a smooth surface. But the removable footbed is so soft that it allows feeling both the shoe tread and the imperfections, roots and rocks on a hiking trail. Replacing the footbeds with Superfeet helps.
  • Reviewed by JJ from Denver, Colorado on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Obtained these boots just in the nick of time for an arctic front that blew into town. Wore a simple wool sock in 10 degree weather and feet stayed toasty warm. Very lightweight, amazing grip on very slippy surfaces; snow packed trail, grates in the city, even on wet grocery store linoleum! Not a lot of ankle stability as this boot wears like a moccasin. The fur lining goes all the way to the toe box with the insert velcroed in so it doesn't slip around. The tongue is only attached to the boot at the level of the ankle so hiking in deep snow without gators could introduce snow into the boot. The boots do run large. I am a solid 10 women's and purchased the 9.5 with a perfect fit. The boot is also a slim style. My ankles are 8 in. and calves are 12 inches. I have no issues lacing up but if your calves are larger you may have some issues. With that said I laced them up with boot cut jeans tucked in and had plenty of lace left. Plenty of room left in the ankle area though. Solid construction of the boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mare from Ordinary from Kansas on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Shoes are very sturdy. I feel secure walking around our bumpy property walking the dog. Size I ordered fit me perfectly.
  • Reviewed by chris from bethesda on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    If you want good hiking boots, pay the extra and buy from the Germans or Italians. They are simply far superior to the cheaper, albeit serviceable Asian products. These Lowas are clunky of course, but they are extremely comfortable and durable, at least based on my two outings wearing them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denny from Michigan on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Almost too nice to wear in the dirt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelli from Wyoming on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    These hiking shoes are great for cooler season hikes. Very supportive, comfortable, & they grip the trail well. They also do great out around town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Sally from Montana on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Ordering and receiving went without a hitch, as is my usual experience with STP (thanks, everyone there). As many have stated, the boots run big. I ordered down a half size, and I still have room for thicker socks, which I wanted. I have a moderately wide foot with a massive arch, and they fit fine.
    They are slim in the calf, but I have relatively slender legs, so no problem. They are warm and good looking, and definitely a hiking-type boot. If you are after something that will give some support and WARMTH, and don't mind the time it takes to put them on and lace them up, these rock like none other. I have had my fill of slipper boots that are warm but let my foot slop all over the place inside. We live in northwest Montana, and I am outdoors doing something every single day. Nothing like having happy feet!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 169 »
  • 11-20 of 1685 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;