Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wide array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail ... Learn more about Lowarunners to casual winter boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 203
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by advancerlift from Seattle on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    I bought these because I have lacked desire to climb in any other shoe since learning that Lowa began a climbing shoe line in '14. They feel great — the triple velcro strap system is perfect. Other shoes fit like clogs, while this shoe fits like a sock. It's not the highest-performance shoe, but it works for the intermediate-level climbing that I do in my town's best climbing gym. I'm glad that Sierra Trading Post was able to offer such a fine deal on these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA hiker dude from Pennsylvania on Saturday, June 11, 2016
    Only used for a few day hikes so far. Feels true to size. Love them so far.
  • Reviewed by Andrew from CO on Thursday, June 9, 2016
    I've had a great experience with these boots. I work as a forester in the mountains of Colorado and wear them every day for work. The support is great and they have excellent grip in all sorts of terrain. I have owned them for about a year and hope to get another few months out of them.
  • Reviewed by Ebars from NH on Saturday, June 4, 2016
    I'm sold on non-goretex boots. These fit very well and the leather lining molds to your foot. They are nubuck, not suede as another reviewer stated. This is a big difference as nubuck is full grain leather, suede is splIt. Properly treated they are waterproof to a certain extent. The gusset ends at the ankle flex point to increase ventilation, so below there I can submerge them for short periods of time with no problems.

    The boots have a stable, fairly thick sole but are flexible. Good room in the toe box. The 2.4+mm leather is strong without being too stiff. As all Lowas, the lacing system just works and provides a nice ankle wrap, even for my small ankles and narrow heel. They lock in well.

    I wear an 11 in boots, I got 11s, great fit. Not a lot of break in needed in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by Marissa from Pennsylvania on Saturday, June 4, 2016
    These boots fit well and broke in easily. I loved them until I wore them in a wet forest after a rain. It wasn't even raining during the hike yet my feet, insoles, and boot walls were soaked. Supposedly these boots are Gore-Tex, I think it is a sham.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO_OG from Colorado on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    I have been going for an all day easier route fit, and I wear my shoes with the thinnest socks possible. I wear a size 12 street shoe. I ordered, and returned a pair of these in size 12. They probably would have been great for harder routes, but would have required some break in. I now have 2 pairs of these in size 13 and size 14 and really like them. I agree with another reviewer that the velcro tabs are a bit too long. Oh well, nothing a pair of scissors won't fix if it comes to really bug me.
  • Reviewed by dbmemphis from Vancouver, BC on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    Overall it is a good buy for the price. Especially if you are looking for a no-frills-gym-shoe. It is easy to take on and off, quality velcros , true to size, with moderate downturn. However it has an awkward wide shape in the middle, at the foot arch. Its like a bubble and I really have to synch middle and top Velcro down to reduce it. The tongue is a little too narrow as well – can be a little annoying tucking it neatly under velcros. But again, for $50 gym shoe is more than satisfactory.

    Sizing: I wear 10.5 gym shoe, got these in 9.5 – tight, but not painfully uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Ray from Los Gatos, CA on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
    I've owned 3 pairs of the same brand and model. This last pair is my last unfortunately. The eyelets started to fall off within the first 30 days of wearing them. I tried for the next few months reinserting them. It eventually started to tear. I emailed Lowa's customer support and never got a response, or even an acknowledgement. They've lost a long time customer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobby from Az on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
    So far so good not a whole lot of miles yet suede so not waterproof feet stayed cool good support nice traction, look good and a great price with Sierra's deals
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ole Greg from Atlanta on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
    I've owned Lowa boots and shoes, off and on, since the early 70s and have always liked their quality of materials and craftsmanship. This shoe is a lightweight trailshoe that I expected to slip on and be good to go, alas the fit was too small and toebox too narrow. Maybe my feet have spread a little bit too ... I have gotten a better fit with KEEN shoes of similar design at the same size (they have broader toeboxes). The close-out price drove me back to the Lowa, but I can't bring myself to pay full retail for their shoes. So, to totally switch things up, I've ordered a pair of Asolos from another source in hopes of a good shoe that fits.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 203
;