Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 184 »
  • 21-30 of 1833 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom s. from New Hampshire on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    I have been hiking for almost 50 years and this boot is one of the best fitting, out of the box boots I have ever put on my feet. Fits like a perfect sneaker but with great support and wears well. Can't say enough good things.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bama Hiker from Shiregrass area of Alabama on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    While I have not actually hit the trail or climbed a mountain with these boots, I have worn them for a break-in period. This is the reason for only a 4 star rating. So far I am very impressed with the workmanship and quality. My foot size is 10.5 US and I typically buy boots and trail shoes in size 11 for foot swelling. However, I had to return the first pair of Lowa boots and order another pair in size 11.5. The 11 US size -- wearing normal medium thickness wool socks -- were a tad bit small and tight for my feet. My toes were bumping up on the inside with the front the boots. And the boots were a bit narrow, which would not allow for normal foot swelling when hiking/climbing. So my recommendation is buy this boot (made in Euro sizes) in a half US size larger for a comfortable fit. The second pair in size 11.5 feels fantastic and I have great expectations for good performance when hitting the hills. There is ample space to wear a heavy thickness wool sock with the half larger size. Cheers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chinchilla from Colorado on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    These boots are very comfortable. They have a thick sole, which provides great protection for hiking on scree fields and for climbing rocky peaks. They are very waterproof since they are all leather and have fewer seams than leather/fabric boots. They also have excellent ankle support, even when carrying a 50# pack. I bought a 1/2 size smaller than my regular shoe size, and the fit is perfect. I highly recommend these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FLCyclistGrl from Gainesville, FL on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I wanted to love these, since Lowa boots have such a great reputation. I found the toe box to be too narrow for my size 9 feet. (I ordered size 9). More importantly, the height of the boot was irritating to me, even with high socks. Probably not the boot's fault, more of a personal preference. I replaced them with a pair of low La Sportiva hiking shoes that fit like a dream. These boots do have some nice features, and seemed very well-made. They were just not to my liking, and felt too narrow, so I returned them.
  • Reviewed by phillyb from Long Valley, NJ on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I just received these beauties today and, preliminarily - prior to a full field testing, they have exceeded my very high expectations as well as my demanding standards for footwear at large. Meticulously crafted, supremely handsome (the blue is a darker than imaged, midnight color) and they feel like they were custom built for my 9 1/2 D feet. The lacing system is ingenious, providing terrific support throughout, but particularly so at the ankles. Marginally heavy, as any high quality backpacking/hiker should be and just a bit stiff until broken in (PU midsole), which is to be expected with any new boots such as these.

    Overall, Lowa knocked it out of the park with their Tibet GTX, they're cushy, comfy and very cool looking, plus I snagged them for an outrageous price from my favorite outfitter, STP, who's selling them, when on sale, for hundreds less than many other online and bricks and mortar stores sell them for currently. Thanks, Sierra Trading Post for a steal of a deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowshoe happy from neihart, Montana on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I waxed these immediately with beeswax, and on my first hike, fell in the creek, but my feet stayed dry. My second hike was an 11 hour scramble up rocky scree, and my feet were well supported and pretty comfortable. The soles are really stiff, which I'm hoping will soften soon, so that they'll be more grippy on unstable, rocky surfaces. The footbed is really roomy, so I put in some insoles, and they made the boots fit my skinny feet well enough. The toe box is pretty roomy, and my toes were the only places I had rubbing on that second, long hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert hiker from Arizona on Monday, July 20, 2015
    Pros: Fits me like a glove. Sole has incredible traction in loose gravel. It is heavy enough to prevent the feel of small rocks through the sole. Uppers have a lot of Nubuck which will last awhile

    Cons: It may not fit everyone like it does me. My foot width is average to slightly less than average. If you wear and E with or wider I would advise trying this shoe on first. This is my third pair of Lowas. They are all a half size larger than my other brands. This shoe is more narrow than the others. Maybe this is why they are closeouts. I feel lucky to have bought this pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain Hazzelwood from East Coast on Friday, July 17, 2015
    Guidance from previous reviews to order a half size up was spot on. Normally a size 10, ordered 10.5 and they fit great. Shoe is light weight and offers ample cushion against rough terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boysx3 from MI on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Ordered multiple pairs of hiking boots/shoes (like 7) to try and this one was without a doubt the winner! Feels sturdy yet comfortable right out of the box. I typically wear a size 9, but opted to keep the 9.5 because hiking footwear is like running footwear and should have room for toes to move and feet to swell. The ankle area looks loose but feels supportive. I think this may be because they are a lower ankle boot with only one hook, instead of the normal two. I have a normal width foot and have not noticed any pinch sites. I am still in the break in process for an upcoming Grand Canyon backpacking trip but don't anticipate any problems. One of the boots had a defect that was noticeable in the footbed and STP sent a new pair by 2 day air! Great customer service!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Hiker from New Hampshire on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    My last hiking boots lasted so long that I hesitated to get a new pair but it was love at first sight when I first saw these.

    It is true what it says on the web site, a half size smaller than what you usually wear will fit perfectly.

    They are comfortable and light enough to not cause fatigue. They were slightly tight in the area at the bottom of the laces by the ball of my foot and I squatted down and bounced on my bent toes a couple times and that took care of that. There is plenty of room now in the front and the heel fits snugly enough so as not to rub.

    I thought they would be dark gray but, unless I'm color blind (which I don't think I am) they are a lovely dark brown. I really like the way they look with hiking sox and my shorts,, cute!

    I was not at all disappointed with this purchase! Good Luck,, Happy Hiking!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 184 »
  • 21-30 of 1833 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #