Lowa shoes and boots are like an open invitation to explore snowy peaks, lush wildflower meadows and rocky trails without worrying about your feet. Created with careful attention to detail and innovative features, Lowa footwear's commitment to quality construction has been passed down from generation to generation for more than 75 years. Lowa's out-of-the-box comfort and superior fit keep feet supported and blister-free from trailhead to destination. Thanks to their signature lasts, Lowa footwear fits a broad ... Learn more about Lowarange of foot types. Available with high-quality features like durable Vibram® outsoles, waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membranes and protective rubber rands, Lowa footwear may prove to be the best footwear you've owned. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1606 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 161 »
  • 21-30 of 1606 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTcanyncrittr from Montana on Friday, May 23, 2014
    I've had a pair years ago that I wore on trails and for many activities. I loved them. This pair is stiffer which is fine but seems very tight in the toe box but loose and sloppy in the heel. I wear zamberlins, vasque, Asolo and all fit me very well. If you have a very narrow toe box and very wide heel, this shoe is for you. I will return for something else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bugs from Alaska on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I am a serious female hunter and I am tired of having lesser quality boots because that's all they make for us ladies. I had a friend recommend these and so I ordered a pair. At first it felt like they were going to crease too low but once I took off hiking they were PERFECT!! So many hunters recommend these and now I know why. And for the price...seriously order them now!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sylvia777 from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    These nice looking shoes were a good deal and look great. Very comfortable and true to size. Very good support and they have a great tread to grip well. A great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by F.S. from New York, NY on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    My husband usually wears a 7.5 shoe and he loves Lowa products, so when I ordered this shoe, per the description's caution, I ordered an 8 and an 8.5. Not only are both pairs too small but they are not the usual Lowa construction. Now both pairs are going back. This has not been our usual excellent STP experience.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mntnldy from Upstate NY on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    I got these for a hike to Tuckerman's Ravine on Mt. Washington (NH) in early May-condition reports suggested crampons and I needed a crampon compatible boot. I have BD Contact Strap-which work with just about any boot, but wanted to be prepared for semi-technical conditions if a summit attempt was in the cards. After doing some research on women's entry-level mountaineering boots, these were at the top of many lists. I only had a day to walk around in them prior to my hike, so not much of a break-in period. Right out of the box, however, with good liner and hiking socks these were amazing! Great support on the short, steep 2.4 mile trail from Pinkham Notch to the Ravine. Strapped on crampons on some steep, icy pitches and front pointed easily up those parts of the trail. This boot is just stiff enough, but not so much so that they are uncomfortable on a level trail. Aggressive lugs got me up and down the trail when crampons weren't required. Very happy with this purchase-my first experience with Lowa, but I'm impressed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sophie's Mom from Houston, TX on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    I really like these shoes because their body is leather, not mesh, so they have a "different" look than most trail shoes. I bought two pairs - one grey and one tan!
  • Reviewed by Beth from Michigan on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    With the good price on these I decided to try them even though other reviewers said that they ran small/narrow. I should have listened to the other reviewers. I have owned two pairs of Lowa boots, both in size 10.5 and both fitting very comfortably. I ordered these in an eleven and they are much smaller and narrower than my 10.5s. Just holding them and looking at them it is easy to see how much smaller an narrower the sole is. All three pairs were manufactured in the same country so I'm not sure why there is such a problem with sizing on these. Lowa boots are great and if you want to try these I recommend ordering at least a full size up from your regular size. If your foot is slightly on the wide side these boots may not be for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Friday Don from Athens, Tennessee on Monday, May 05, 2014
    This shoe is comfortable right from the box. Also, had many compliments on how well it looks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simon NZ from WAIKATO on Monday, May 05, 2014
    I was looking at getting a new pair of hunting boots and had narrowed it down to 3 pairs - lowa hunters being one of them. The deciding factor was now going to be cost as they are all over NZD$700 here in New Zealand. After being recommended sierra trading post from a friend I decided to take a browse and what I found was nearly too good to be true. The lowa hunters were on a clearance special for NZD$300 including shipping which was a offer I couldn't refuse. Service was great from STP and delivery was prompt, getting to my doorstep in less than a week.
    The product itself was everything its said to be : Comfortable, 100% waterproof, durable, and definitely very well made. I can't wait to give them a good test in the mountains this winter. I highly recommend this boot and I don't think value for money can be matched with what STP are offering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by causal hiker from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    the shoes are pretty comfortable. My feet do not hurt after a whole day of hiking
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 161 »
  • 21-30 of 1606 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;