Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1656 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 166 »
  • 21-30 of 1656 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from Alberta, Canada on Friday, September 12, 2014
    Bought a pair of these boots for a friend and she simply adores them. She does wish that the plush fur lining went all the way down to the toes but still enjoys wearing them barefoot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yankyfarmchick from Vermont on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    My husband is a Vermont Dairy Farmer and gives his boots a work out and a half. This is his second pair of the same model. He loves them for comfort and durability. The lacing is handy as well. The center-tongue lacer helps things stay put and not slide around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia Mountains from North Georgia on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    If you have narrow feet these might be fine. I got a half-size larger based on reviews, and the width was fine but I was walking right out of the shoe. I think the design is just off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VA Hiker from SWVA on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    This is my second pair of Lowa's and as was the case with the first pair, quality is top notch. I have to admit that I paid roughly $250 for the first pair 7 years ago, so to get these for $120 is a steal. I like the leather lining and with very few stitches I'm sure the uppers will outlast the soles. I don't mind that they are not Gore-tex; with a quality boot wax (I use Obenauf) you can waterproof your boots better than a duck's butt. I also like the metal tab on the tongue, it allows you to do different lace patterns and keep the tongue from sliding one way or the other. I normally wear a US 12 and an 11 fits me perfectly, so I'd order down one size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Solduc from Olympic peninsula on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    This is my third pair of Lowa boots purchased from Sierra Trading post. I have been very pleased with all of them. The Baltaro boots are especially nice because of the leather lining. Boots are true to size. These will be my Summer backpacking and early season hunting boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from FL on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I haven't had a chance to test them in the mountains yet, but first "straight from the box" impression is: solid, comfortable, heavy, good ankle support. I wear 7 or 7.5, have narrow feet, ordered 7.5 and it was a perfect fit (still have room for thick socks). 4 stars for weight.kat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cocoa Beans from Maryland on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Do order a 1/2 size smaller, otherwise use extra socks or insoles. Good ankle support, with a metal button for securing the tongue and laces. It feels like a break-in will be necessary as they are somewhat stiff. They offer excellent ankle support, will be good for rock scrambles as the soles are thick. The good insulation and non-skid tread will do well with cooler or winter weather hikes. The tongue is somewhat uncomfortable on one foot and I am hoping that adjustment of the laces may help. It is a rather rigid boot that does not have much flex so if you want to feel the trail more these would not be optimal. Also, they do not breathe enough for summer hikes. Their main advantage is that they offer maximal support for carrying packs and protecting your feet during more strenuous hikes and conditions. It feels kind of like wearing a ski boot once they are laced on.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Colorado on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Great boots, great price!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny Hiker from Colorado on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Bought these boots for recreational hiking and SAR in Colorado. First wearing was on a rescue, hiked a couple of miles off-trail through rocky terrain, they did GREAT... without any break-in at all! Have worn them several times since, and they are soooo comfortable and they keep my feet dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Korean the man from South Korea on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    A comfortable and reliable products of the highest ever purchased hiking and backpacking boots. Vibram out sole is not slippery at all, very satisfied with the terrain in Korea. It is strongly recommended to all.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 166 »
  • 21-30 of 1656 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;