Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 187
  • 21-30 of 1867 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madison Co Roots from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Great boot. Runs a little big. I normally wear an 8 and ordered a 7.5. Fits very snugly and comfortable. Have only done under 10 mile hikes with minimal elevation change, but so far-so good. The ankle support is awesome. Has a back part that fits like a ski boots. Gives great flexibility but maintains support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shanna from Thunder Bay Ontario on Sunday, November 8, 2015
    I really liked the look of these boots and decided to splurge. I still like the look and feel of them but I'm not sure they're worth the $100+ I paid.
    I like that they are lightweight and mid calf height. They fit true to size, I bought 7s which I normally wear and they fit well, if not a half size too big. But I'd rather them a little too big then too small. I really like that they are Gortex so I know my feet will stay dry! The zipper is a little stiff and gets caught half way on one boot. I hope it is just because the waterproof flap under the zipper is stiff and it is not a defect. I am quite disapointed they say they are only good to -5C! I really hope that isn't true because in Canada these boots won't be any good by mid December! Overall I'm happy with the boots but haven't had them in the winter elements yet and I'm not sure I would buy them at that price if I could do it again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adagio from San Francisco on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    They run large so order at least a half size smaller than your usual. Even a full size might be necessary but even if too large, you can of course adjust with thicker socks. The included insole may not be supportive enough for you--it certainly wasn't for me--but no problem, i removed it and replaced with a "Superfeet" (blue) insole from amazon. I have found customer service here to be exceptionally nice and helpful.
  • Reviewed by James A from N IL on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    Well made boots and comfortable. They do run 1/2 size small. there wasn't a review on them when I ordered them so I ordered a 1/2 size larger in case they ran small figured I could wear thick socks if they were a little large. The 1/2 size larger fit perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JenR from Wyoming on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    This is an excellent quality boot, however I found it was just too tight across the top of my foot. And I ordered a half size bigger. Also, it was rather difficult to put on just a bit awkward for me. I ordered these in the Men's style for my husband and gel loves his Lowa Riggers.
  • Reviewed by Bryan from Maine on Monday, November 2, 2015
    This is my first pair of Lowa boots. True to size and super comfy, rated for -15 F. Quality construction and much lighter than I expected. So far I am very pleased with my purchase. I live in Maine so I expect to get a lot of use this winter. Appears to be a solid purchase and I would definitely recommend the boot and brand.
  • Reviewed by Georgia Jude from North Georgia Mountains on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    I wear an 8.5 B and these fit my foot just right. I wear an orthotic and it fits in just fine. The soles do not have much flex and I find that the flat foot slaps the ground while offering a support. The insole is harder than any other insole I have ever had in a boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce from Scenic Finger Lakes Area of NYS on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    Smaller than other Lowa's of the same nominal size. Cheap appearance.
  • Reviewed by mikew1231 from Minnesota on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    I would reccomend these boots to anyone. They are the best boots I've ever owned. The lacing system is excellant, not sure why it hasn't been done like this before, maybe it has, but I had never been exposed to it before. Very well made, I'm sure that they will last for many years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PacNW Hiker from Washington State on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    Very light weight and comfortable walking/casual shoes. Fit is true to size and quality is good. These are very "streamlined" shoes with minimal bulk giving them almost a "small" appearance compared to typical "clunky" (large sole) type casual shoes. I think this is an advantage for travel this they pack well and take up less space.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 187
  • 21-30 of 1867 reviews