Lowa shoes and boots are like an open invitation to explore snowy peaks, lush wildflower meadows and rocky trails without worrying about your feet. Created with careful attention to detail and innovative features, Lowa footwear's commitment to quality construction has been passed down from generation to generation for more than 75 years. Lowa's out-of-the-box comfort and superior fit keep feet supported and blister-free from trailhead to destination. Thanks to their signature lasts, Lowa footwear fits a broad ... Learn more about Lowarange of foot types. Available with high-quality features like durable Vibram® outsoles, waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membranes and protective rubber rands, Lowa footwear may prove to be the best footwear you've owned. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1639 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 164 »
  • 21-30 of 1639 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Ellensburg, Washington on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    I have had a lot of our other boots that I have used on extreme backcountry hunts but none have stood up to the steep side-hilling with a heavy pack on. These were tough to break in but once I got custom in soles they were great. DON'T BOTHER WITH THE FACTORY IN SOLES! Make sure to leave plenty of break in time before your first trip. Mow the lawn a few times in them with 60 pounds on, it takes that amount of weight to help them mold. The upside is I have never had a boot that fits so good. This will make long treks much more enjoyable, my feet feel great after even the most brutal trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swmoelk from Missouri on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    At full price I don't think I would have liked these boots as much as I do but saving 60% turns a pretty good boot into an awesome boot. They are a fairly stiff soled boot while not as light as I wanted most of the weight comes from the soles as the upper is very light and extremely comfortable. The lacing system lets you decide just how much support you need and the middle hooks really secure your foot to keel it from moving inside the boot. Right out of the box I did a mile with an 80# pack on and they felt good. The stock insoles are even good for me. Light to medium arches. Wish I had bought a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayla from Missouri on Monday, August 4, 2014
    I wish I would've listened to one of the previous reviewers that stated this boot is not for your average sized woman. I am a US size 8, and I couldn't get my feet into the foot bed for the life of me! On top of that all the lacing kinda turn me off of them, by the time I loosened them up to try to get my foot inside there was no lace left to work with. Bottom line, they are cute, but I have no idea how they hold up since I didn't get a chance to wear them. Maybe if you are super thin you'll have better luck than I did. If you are on the "bigger" side of things, like me, then don't waste your time or money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by captainkim from HACKENSACK on Monday, August 4, 2014
    Very comfortable~!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanamo from California on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    My last pair of Lowa hiking boots lasted 10 years during which I took 6 vacations of 7 days hikes. Never a pain or blister.
    This new pair feels like a glove. Do not need to break them in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hound Hiker from SLC, UT on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    I had been waiting for the right time and the right boot to take the plunge of investing in a pair of very sturdy hiking boots. I researched these thoroughly and found nothing but great reviews. The Tibet Pro may be a bit of overkill for what I am planning to do, but these appear to be very well designed and well made, fit comfortably right out of the box, aren't too heavy or bulky and run true to size, especially when you plan to wear a good hefty sock with them. I need good ankle support and found the lacing system easy to use and very effective at customizing a good fit both at the top of the foot and separately at the ankle. These will offer a great beefy alternative to day hiker boots and are waterproof to stand up to the cold and wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skr from Republic of korea on Friday, August 1, 2014
    I bought 8.5m(us) and it fits nicely. The product itself is well maiden; comport and firm. Yes, it's little bit heavy,but it is backpacking boots; it should be heavy.
    The rubber guard has been whiten since it is two years old model, but no problem to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bell65 from Australia on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    These boots are awesome, slightly largish, i sized down and wear thick socks, perfect.
    i'm taking them to iceland in a week, so they will really be tested...as i live in the bush in Australia, they are fantastic for the cold mornings.
    i only wish they had a zip, but i am getting used to the laces, no need to break in, i wore them all day when i first got them no problem..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Solduc from Olympic peninsula on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Comfortable right out of the box. True to size. I wear size9-91/2 wide in most boots. Size 9W in this boot is good fit with enough room for toes on downhill.
    Break in so far has been pleasant with no issues. Will be using for early season elk hunt and Summer scouting trips. Really pleased with Sierra Trading Posts service and prices. Returned a pair of Rangers in size 9W that we're too small. Easy to do. Super Happy!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Citylifer from Arizona on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    These are awesome boots and everyone should own at least one pair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 164 »
  • 21-30 of 1639 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;