Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1656 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-30 of 1656 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Northerner from Philadelphia on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    As advertised, the boots lace tightly and are good for those of us with narrow calves and legs. Though I have yet to use them in the snow, they feel warm and toasty in the house! The sole is rugged and will be good for snowy hikes this winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by easybike from Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    this item is a super star. so great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yuccaphats from central valley california on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Comfortable right out of the box. Great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by betsybo from Tennessee on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I bought these shoes to use to walk around in and not to hike in. I think that was a wise choice because the arch support is less than what I am used to in a trail shoe. They are very comfortable shoes and very high quality, however, they probably would not work for me as a hiking shoe. Overall I am very satisfied with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie from Three Oaks, MI on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Warm, comfy and gorgeous
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timreviewsky from 92211 on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Fine shoes, heavy. Solid well made. Comfortable. If they have these in your size buy. Also try a half to full size larger if you have wide feet or high arches. timreviewsky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timreviewsky from 92211 on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Fine shoes, heavy. Solid well made. Comfortable. If they have these in your size buy. Also try a half to full size larger if you have wide feet or high arches. timreviewsky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timreviewsky from California on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Fine shoes, heavy. Solid well made. Comfortable. If they have these in your size buy. Also try a half to full size larger if you have wide feet or high arches.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron the Biologist from Colorado on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    Great boots made of high quality materials. I expect these boots to last many a mile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by manny from florida on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    very nice and feel comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Super happy fan. from Mn on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    I had a broken ankle so now need extremely supportive foot wear. I appreciate the Lowa brand as I buy hiking boots for working at Costco. They last years! Very well made and durable. I like this one for everyday wear out and about.
  • Reviewed by Renee from Arizona on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    I'm a daily hiker on rugged desert terrain. I loved my lowa vento mid tops. These are a taking awhile to break in.
    I have small, (size 6) average feet. They pinch my toes as I descend from mountain tops. There is hardly any
    cushioning in the insoles. I had to buy a padded insole.
    I would not buy these again. Maybe they're better if you're hiking flat, level terrain.
  • Reviewed by dani-l from California on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    Boots generally run small & my feet are normally an 8 to 8 1/2 so I ordered the red ones in an 8 1/2 They were a great price with a coupon code & free shipping but still expensive so I was sorta kinda hoping they wouldn't fit lol But they did & I love them! They do seem to be a tad large but I've only had them on with no socks & there is a little room behind my heel but I've already got a plan in place for that if that is a problem while wearing socks. These are comfortable boots right off the bat, easy to get on & off, stylish & I highly recommend them. I have lots of boots & buying online can be an iffy thing but if your even tempted by these I'd say go for it! I really do love them & can't wait for the colder weather to arrive. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Secyatlaw from Los Angeles County, California on Monday, October 06, 2014
    Although the description cautioned that this shoe runs large and upon first putting my foot into it I thought buying my regular size (8.5) might have been a mistake, the fit was nice and snug around the ankle and heel, and the room in the toe box is excellent. These are keepers! I was surprised, tho, that the tongue was not attached to the sides of the shoe as a measure to prevent trail debris from getting inside through the laces. (Previous pair of Merrill hikers had that feature.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Firebear from Nevada on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I received these boot in the mail and I went on a fire after only wearing them for 2 days (16) at work. My feet felt great after hiking on them all day. I will recommend to anyone that asks me about a good boot to where on a fire line.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cryptonomicon from Montana on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Poor STP! I have order a dozen winter boots over a couple years,sent them all back! NOT THESE!! They fit so perfectly! I am between an 8 and 8.5 and I don't like a boot loose on my foot. I wear only midweight socks so all my footwear fits the same. These have "structure"-meaning they have support? yet not "rigid",just a perfect combination,like baby bears bed "JUST RIGHT!" Thank you STP for your patience with me!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AhShoes from No Mans Land on Friday, September 19, 2014
    These seemed a little long and wide. There is a lot of room in the toe box - side to side as well as top to bottom. They have a good sole for trail running but are not stiff like a hiking shoe. Super Feet might help with volume?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smokykoko from Harrisburg, PA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I take a size 12 1/2 and Lowa is one of the few that make them although I think they are phazing the size out. This boot is well made with a wide toe box and no goretex. One the heavy side at 4 1/4 lbs. I am just starting to break them in so no real good input there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by . from WI on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    Great boot. Very comfortable right out of the box, except the soles are extremely stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob Backpacker from Colorado on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    Still breaking them in, but a nice backpacking boot. Size is true if you plan on wearing some hiking socks. Super comfortable around the ankle especially.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from Alberta, Canada on Friday, September 12, 2014
    Bought a pair of these boots for a friend and she simply adores them. She does wish that the plush fur lining went all the way down to the toes but still enjoys wearing them barefoot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yankyfarmchick from Vermont on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    My husband is a Vermont Dairy Farmer and gives his boots a work out and a half. This is his second pair of the same model. He loves them for comfort and durability. The lacing is handy as well. The center-tongue lacer helps things stay put and not slide around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia Mountains from North Georgia on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    If you have narrow feet these might be fine. I got a half-size larger based on reviews, and the width was fine but I was walking right out of the shoe. I think the design is just off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VA Hiker from SWVA on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    This is my second pair of Lowa's and as was the case with the first pair, quality is top notch. I have to admit that I paid roughly $250 for the first pair 7 years ago, so to get these for $120 is a steal. I like the leather lining and with very few stitches I'm sure the uppers will outlast the soles. I don't mind that they are not Gore-tex; with a quality boot wax (I use Obenauf) you can waterproof your boots better than a duck's butt. I also like the metal tab on the tongue, it allows you to do different lace patterns and keep the tongue from sliding one way or the other. I normally wear a US 12 and an 11 fits me perfectly, so I'd order down one size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Solduc from Olympic peninsula on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    This is my third pair of Lowa boots purchased from Sierra Trading post. I have been very pleased with all of them. The Baltaro boots are especially nice because of the leather lining. Boots are true to size. These will be my Summer backpacking and early season hunting boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from FL on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I haven't had a chance to test them in the mountains yet, but first "straight from the box" impression is: solid, comfortable, heavy, good ankle support. I wear 7 or 7.5, have narrow feet, ordered 7.5 and it was a perfect fit (still have room for thick socks). 4 stars for weight.kat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cocoa Beans from Maryland on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Do order a 1/2 size smaller, otherwise use extra socks or insoles. Good ankle support, with a metal button for securing the tongue and laces. It feels like a break-in will be necessary as they are somewhat stiff. They offer excellent ankle support, will be good for rock scrambles as the soles are thick. The good insulation and non-skid tread will do well with cooler or winter weather hikes. The tongue is somewhat uncomfortable on one foot and I am hoping that adjustment of the laces may help. It is a rather rigid boot that does not have much flex so if you want to feel the trail more these would not be optimal. Also, they do not breathe enough for summer hikes. Their main advantage is that they offer maximal support for carrying packs and protecting your feet during more strenuous hikes and conditions. It feels kind of like wearing a ski boot once they are laced on.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Colorado on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Great boots, great price!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny Hiker from Colorado on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Bought these boots for recreational hiking and SAR in Colorado. First wearing was on a rescue, hiked a couple of miles off-trail through rocky terrain, they did GREAT... without any break-in at all! Have worn them several times since, and they are soooo comfortable and they keep my feet dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Korean the man from South Korea on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    A comfortable and reliable products of the highest ever purchased hiking and backpacking boots. Vibram out sole is not slippery at all, very satisfied with the terrain in Korea. It is strongly recommended to all.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-30 of 1656 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;