Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61 »
  • 1-30 of 1810 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FLCyclistGrl from Gainesville, FL on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I wanted to love these, since Lowa boots have such a great reputation. I found the toe box to be too narrow for my size 9 feet. (I ordered size 9). More importantly, the height of the boot was irritating to me, even with high socks. Probably not the boot's fault, more of a personal preference. I replaced them with a pair of low La Sportiva hiking shoes that fit like a dream. These boots do have some nice features, and seemed very well-made. They were just not to my liking, and felt too narrow, so I returned them.
  • Reviewed by phillyb from Long Valley, NJ on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I just received these beauties today and, preliminarily - prior to a full field testing, they have exceeded my very high expectations as well as my demanding standards for footwear at large. Meticulously crafted, supremely handsome (the blue is a darker than imaged, midnight color) and they feel like they were custom built for my 9 1/2 D feet. The lacing system is ingenious, providing terrific support throughout, but particularly so at the ankles. Marginally heavy, as any high quality backpacking/hiker should be and just a bit stiff until broken in (PU midsole), which is to be expected with any new boots such as these.

    Overall, Lowa knocked it out of the park with their Tibet GTX, they're cushy, comfy and very cool looking, plus I snagged them for an outrageous price from my favorite outfitter, STP, who's selling them, when on sale, for hundreds less than many other online and bricks and mortar stores sell them for currently. Thanks, Sierra Trading Post for a steal of a deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowshoe happy from neihart, Montana on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I waxed these immediately with beeswax, and on my first hike, fell in the creek, but my feet stayed dry. My second hike was an 11 hour scramble up rocky scree, and my feet were well supported and pretty comfortable. The soles are really stiff, which I'm hoping will soften soon, so that they'll be more grippy on unstable, rocky surfaces. The footbed is really roomy, so I put in some insoles, and they made the boots fit my skinny feet well enough. The toe box is pretty roomy, and my toes were the only places I had rubbing on that second, long hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert hiker from Arizona on Monday, July 20, 2015
    Pros: Fits me like a glove. Sole has incredible traction in loose gravel. It is heavy enough to prevent the feel of small rocks through the sole. Uppers have a lot of Nubuck which will last awhile

    Cons: It may not fit everyone like it does me. My foot width is average to slightly less than average. If you wear and E with or wider I would advise trying this shoe on first. This is my third pair of Lowas. They are all a half size larger than my other brands. This shoe is more narrow than the others. Maybe this is why they are closeouts. I feel lucky to have bought this pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain Hazzelwood from East Coast on Friday, July 17, 2015
    Guidance from previous reviews to order a half size up was spot on. Normally a size 10, ordered 10.5 and they fit great. Shoe is light weight and offers ample cushion against rough terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boysx3 from MI on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Ordered multiple pairs of hiking boots/shoes (like 7) to try and this one was without a doubt the winner! Feels sturdy yet comfortable right out of the box. I typically wear a size 9, but opted to keep the 9.5 because hiking footwear is like running footwear and should have room for toes to move and feet to swell. The ankle area looks loose but feels supportive. I think this may be because they are a lower ankle boot with only one hook, instead of the normal two. I have a normal width foot and have not noticed any pinch sites. I am still in the break in process for an upcoming Grand Canyon backpacking trip but don't anticipate any problems. One of the boots had a defect that was noticeable in the footbed and STP sent a new pair by 2 day air! Great customer service!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Hiker from New Hampshire on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    My last hiking boots lasted so long that I hesitated to get a new pair but it was love at first sight when I first saw these.

    It is true what it says on the web site, a half size smaller than what you usually wear will fit perfectly.

    They are comfortable and light enough to not cause fatigue. They were slightly tight in the area at the bottom of the laces by the ball of my foot and I squatted down and bounced on my bent toes a couple times and that took care of that. There is plenty of room now in the front and the heel fits snugly enough so as not to rub.

    I thought they would be dark gray but, unless I'm color blind (which I don't think I am) they are a lovely dark brown. I really like the way they look with hiking sox and my shorts,, cute!

    I was not at all disappointed with this purchase! Good Luck,, Happy Hiking!
  • Reviewed by TD from Florida on Saturday, July 11, 2015
    Bought these for my 18yr old daughter who is going to college in Indiana. True to size. Very comfortable. Yet to be tested in the cold b/c we live in FL. Are better looking than the picture shows.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH hiker from Jackson wy on Friday, July 03, 2015
    If you happen to be a guy with feet on the narrow side no you hike a lot, well then these are the she's for you. Unassuming in looks, super great with regard to comfort and support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carla from California on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    I wore these shoes on a ten miles, relatively easy, coastal day hike the first day I got them. Very comfortable and versatile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A climber from Idaho from McCall, Idaho on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    I expect these boots to last awhile. They are replacing my La Sportiva Trangos, which have served me well but don't last too many seasons of central Idaho mountain scree. I usually wear a men's US size 10 shoe, or a Euro 44. These 44.5 boots fit great right from the start, and the locking lacing system is well thought out to fine tune heal hold down while keeping my high instep happy. The stock insoles are light and supportive, a big surprise. I use these on snow and rock, and they fit my BD Contact semi-auto crampons quite well. So why not 5 stars? Well, compared to the Trangos, they are heavy. About 6 ounces more per boot. That's like carrying 6 more pounds in your pack, per US Army research. Also, the white leather (nagahide, whatever) ankle section and upper tongue don't allow the easy articulation side to side or forward that my Trangos did. That's the performance compromise you are choosing for the durability of these boots. The waterproofness, stiffness, and great climbing rubber make these boots a great choice for peak baggers, summer use on NW volcanos, and they edge and smear well on mid 5th class alpine routes. Not stiff enough for front pointing on ice, not light enough to drag up alpine climbs if you need to use rock shoes on the hard pitches. They definitely have their place though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camp and hiking lady from WA on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    These fit true to size but run narrow. With hiking socks on I measure 9.5. I ordered the 9.5 and they fit. Normally I size up but it wasn't necessary for this boot. When I first put my feet in them they were comfortable. Upon standing and walking around the house, I noticed a couple of pressure points on my right foot near the pinky toe. I have a normal width and these boots fit snug in the toe box. Not enough room to allow for foot swelling while hiking. If you have narrow feet you'll love these boots. Well made and fit nicely everywhere else except not enough room for the toes. I really liked how nicely my heal fit and how comfortable the ankle support was. Sent them back because of the narrow toe box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inga from AZ on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    These Lowa boots are so well made and comfortable there is no break-in time. Expect them to last a long, long time. They are usually made in Slovakia or Italy so they are fine quality, but every now and then Lowa sneaks one in from China. Don't know about their quality or comfort because I won't order them??
  • Reviewed by RH from IL on Friday, June 12, 2015
    I normally wear a 9.5 shoe and these are way too big in a 9.5. I'm reordering an 8.5. Sole seems stable to prevent pronation, which is a requirement for me.
  • Reviewed by Bonnie Pilates from Arizona on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    This is one fabulous boot! I hike over 25 miles weekly which means my boots wear out rather quickly. I hike in de-composed granite and some rocky terrain and mostly under very dry conditions so I need a good, "sticky" sole as well as a flexible one. This boot has excellent traction along with a flexible footbed. My favorite boot was Nellie Bly from Patagonia which got discontinued. This boot fits true to size. I wear size 10 and it fits, maybe a tiny bit large, but on the narrow side so I can wear heavier hiking socks. I also love the lacing system as I can easily insert my boot, then tighten the laces to as tight as I need.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pgod from Melbourne, Australia on Monday, June 08, 2015
    These are very comfortable shoes right out of the box but you do need to go up a size as they run a little small.
    Feel great on and look very well made, a great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny Day from Northern California on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
    These shoes were comfy right out of the box. They're wide enough for my wider than average feet, light, have arch support, and a grippy sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbaby from Florida on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    when i tried these shoes on they were to small. I wear a size 12 but these were a size 13. So i put them up against my size 12 and they looks to be smaller than my size 12 so i ordered a 14 and hope that does the trick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bushelboy from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I have the LOWA Toro shoes in the same size 12 and they fit perfectly. These are very small.
    They also seem to have a thin footbed lining.
    I have worn many LOWA shoes in the past and these just do not feel like LOWA's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarge from new york on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    A very well made boot, need to order size of size and 1/2 larger to get correct fit. I had to return them because of the flat heel, which is my fault and I should have looked at the pictures more carefully. Joe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JV West Texas from Texas on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    I was excited about this shoe -- quality brand, good price and appeared to be well made. Good padding in insole and tongue. Unfortunately, it runs very small and narrow. I bought one size larger than my normal size, and it was still tight. Also, sides of shoe are cut low, not providing as much support as other brands.
  • Reviewed by Doug from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Extremely solid trail shoe. I wear these when hiking twelve miles up and down Colorado mountains and at the gym. After wearing for two weeks, I bought two more pair so I have a two year supply. Ordered 10.5 after reading other reviews and the fit was right on. A 10 in Lowa normally fits me perfectly. Good looking shoe also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anapobs from New York, NY on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Very comfortable and lightweight!
  • Reviewed by VTgal from Virginia on Thursday, May 07, 2015
    Just received the boots today & LOVE them. Was very nervous about the size & laces due to other reviews. I have shoes in my closet 8 1/2 to 9 1/2 so I ordered the 9. PERFECT fit. I have a relatively wide foot - definitely not narrow and lots of room, but not loose. Also, I was nervous about the calves. Again, I consider my calves average --- not heavy, but not skinny. Plenty of room for lacing & straight leg jeans. Laces took a few minutes to do - but, I consider myself somewhat lacing - challenged and did not mind it. Real laces probably do look better than having the zipper on the side - just be patient! Boots are well made and gorgeous! Hubby said they looked great. Am anxious for winter to try them out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by older hiker from GA. on Sunday, May 03, 2015
    lowa products are consistently top notch. slightly small tight with heavy socks or order 1/2 size larger
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanda from New Mexico on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    Fits well. Handles the varied terrain well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Kentucky on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I should have ordered these at least a half size larger but there was no option so I took a chance. I will wear thin socks and hope they stretch a little as I wear them. I like the shoes otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HavingFun from Illinois on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    This is a sturdy shoe with great comfort. It has ample toe room & width across the ball of the foot. I also appreciate the interior padding for a soft walk & waterproof too! I'm not crazy about the dark grey color, but it will do for not showing wear/tear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red from Syracuse, NY on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    these boots are sick!! the comfort & colorway/ways are awesome! i have these & the royal blue pair too. only drawback is they run very small!! if you are lucky enough to get a pair, make sure you get about a size bigger than your normal size!!! i wear a 11.5 & brought an 11.5 in these & my feet pleaded with me to get a bigger size, i couldnt wear them for more than a couple hours before either having to take them off or untying the laces to relieve my feet. i was lucky to be able to exchange them for a 12.5 & they fit perfectly without any issues!
  • Reviewed by Marcile from Germany on Friday, April 17, 2015
    I find these are not true to size. The 7.5 is half an inch longer than my other shoes of the same size. I will try a 7 and hope they are better.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61 »
  • 1-30 of 1810 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;