Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1691 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 57 »
  • 1-30 of 1691 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyfish from South on Friday, December 26, 2014
    Got these for work and play! Have kept my feet warm and dry. Really no break-in period required. Felt great right out of the box. There is not much arch support, will have to add this. Based on the fact that these run a bit big, I did order a half size down. I wear 8, ordered 7.5. Perfect. I have worn thick and thin socks with these, and the fit is wonderful. No Chafing or rubbing. Would definately recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrnpdx from Portland, OR on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I got these Lowa Cevedale boots for a steal via extra savings email flyers. These boots are bomber, comfortable, and look great. I couldn't be happier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from Ohio on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I needed a new pair of winter boots. I liked how these looked in brown, which are actually more of a light tan. I'm a solid 8 (39) in most shoes, and typically get an 8.5 in boots, so I ordered the 8, noting that they ran large. I put these on and they felt a little too large. I was surprised the sz 8 box indicated they were actually 39.5 Euro sizing. I reordered in a 7.5 (39 on the box...what I usually wear), and they fit a lot better. I still have room with normal socks, and I even took out the liners they came with to try out shearling liners. They were a little snug, but the shearling always flattens. I also figured that being real suede, these will likely stretch a bit, so I am glad I opted to keep the sz. 7.5. They are really beautiful, functional boots. I wore them folded down, and had plenty of room to tuck jeans in. The ties are a bit of a hassle, but they look nice (and are customizable to allow for thicker pants tucked in, like the jeans). I'm very, very happy with my purchase!
  • Reviewed by aaron_rayburn3 from Kentucky on Monday, December 22, 2014
    At first the shoe was uncomfortable and the sole seemed very stiff and hard on my soles. However after a couple of days of walking the shoes broke in nicely and have become my go to for hiking and backpacking. I recently completed 23 miles in two days with these shoes and after the trip I was very thankful for these shoes, they kept my feet dry through the rain and gave me the support I needed to complete the hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cm from St. Paul on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    Really cute boots. I've been on the quest for a great pair of boots and hoped these would be them. Unfortunately they were big and I ordered down a 1/2 size and they were extremely difficult to get my foot into. A zipper on the side would have been very helpful. They seemed very cozy once they were on especially if they would have been the right size. Order a full size down and have the patience to fully loosen laces in order to get them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda the hiker from Colorado on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I love the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lindsey from colorado on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Great lightweight boots. It hasn't been really cold yet, but they were very warm on the days I was breaking them in. snug fit, but not tight. Much easier to wear than the other big clunky options. Planning on using these for snow shoeing and the firm foot bed support should make tge hiked more enjoyable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jerseyhiker from ny on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I had hoped these would be warmer and more waterproof than my much beloved Lowa Renegades. There is only a slight difference. The reviewers who suggested to go down a size and a half differ from my experience. I wear a size 6 everyday shoe and a 7.5 Lowa Renegade hiking boot.. I wernt down only .5 size and inserted my orthotics and I still have room. One problem is the shoelaces are the worse; they come loose very easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by plays in the UP winters of MI from Michigan on Monday, December 15, 2014
    These are light weight, yet warm and waterproof. When my husband saw me sledding in 2ft of snow, he said: "arn't those boots for nice dressier occasions?". That is what makes them so awesome: function and fashion! For fit, order at least a size smaller. It almost seems as though, they used a mens sizing last. Therefore a women's size 8 feels like men's size 8.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catwithdog from virginia on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    These fit and feel great. I think they broke in in one day. Comfort better than my last Vasque pair. I wear boots almost every day and have only had these about two weeks but the construction seems solid. Now too see how long they last. Hopeful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farm girl in alabama from Alabama on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I live in Alabama, so snow isn't an issue for me, but cold and muddy is! These boots are great! My feet stayed warm and never got wet. Also, because these boots are so lightweight, a good layer of mud doesn't make them too heavy.
    I normally wear a size 7.5. I did take the previous advice and order a full size down. The 6.5 fits perfectly with a little room for my wool socks.
    A great price for a great boot. I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trailer rider from pa on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Love the boot, styish,yet durable, Wish it had a zipper instead of laces. True to fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ?? from NY on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Very good, very suitable,
    If you wear Heavyweight sockes need a large size
  • Reviewed by TEXASGAL55 from DALLAS, TEXAS on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    But I must say more. I am very very pleased with these boot. I've received compliments from men and women (the young and the the old). And this made me proud to have purchased these boots because at first I was looking at the amount of money I spent to get the boots and couldn't find brown boots I liked that were in hiking style. The boots looks nice on screen but they look even better in person. I purchased brown size 9 and still room for thick socks,
    (my dress shoe size is 9), the are comfortable, very stylish, looks great with Tunic top & leggings. The fur makes the boots really pretty (to change up the style) you can wear the fur only slightly showing (as in the picture) or folded down to show more fur and it still looks good. These boots are very warm, my arch is supported, plenty of toe room, and lastly due to skinny legs all my life from the knees down these boots wears perfect.
  • Reviewed by Bernard Lopez from Frederick, Maryland on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    Purchased a pair of size 8.5 Lowa Cevedale hiking boots in blue/white to replace a comfy pair of size 8 Asolo Flame hiking boots that I bought in 2010. I would have loved to have gotten another pair of Asolos however, I found them not to provide very good traction in wet and snowy conditions and thus was hoping the Lowas could fill that role.

    The Lowas are very well made and great looking boots. They do provide better traction than the Asolos, but they do not provide the fit and comfort that I got from the Aolos from day one. I could wear the Asolos all day! The Lowas are narrower, a little cumbersome to lace up and require quite a bit of break-in. They have become easier on the feet over time, but not to the level of comfort I had with the Asolos.

    When the time comes to replace the Lowas, I may go back to Asolos.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from California on Monday, November 24, 2014
    Lowa makes a great hiking boot- I have owned two pairs and loved both of them. Fit is true to size- I stayed with my regular show size and have worn these a number of times on steep trails and my toe does not slam or nudge against the end of the shoe.

    That said, I would not classify these as a trail runner. They are sturdy and have great support but bit too heavy to really run in. The quality and comfort of these shoes, however, are consistent with what one expects from Lowa.
  • Reviewed by Rosie Shopper from Chicago on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    Love these boots! It has already been very cold in Chicago and these boots keep you warm and are very comfortable for walking the dog and in snowy cold weather.
    I even kept them on to walk around the house, they felt so cozy!! They come up to just below my knee. They lace up like a pair of skates. I got them in beige
    I also love the look of the boot. They are very high quality. For a good looking cold weather boot, this was a great choice!
  • Reviewed by Nina from Illinois on Friday, November 21, 2014
    These are the warmest boots I've ever owned, yet they're not too bulky. I usually wear size 9.5 and got these in 9. They're still pretty roomy, and I debated exchanging them for 8.5. Instead I added an arch-cushion insole, which solved the space issue for my flat feet. It is a bit of a pain to undo and do up the laces every time you take them off and put them on, but they are so warm and comfortable I've been keeping them on most of the time (and turning on my space heater less). They feel very solid and strong while walking, like they could walk through anything, although I haven't tried them on ice or deep snow yet. They look good, too. I have very skinny calves and most boots are too wide for my legs, so I like these - I have plenty of lace to spare even with my jeans tucked in. They seem to be very high quality, which they should be for the price. I'll probably walk more this Winter because of them.
  • Reviewed by mountain maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    These are pretty amazing. When I pulled them out of the box, I was extremely sceptical about both their warmth and waterproofness because they are about the same size as standard hiking boots and they seem to weigh nothing. Also, they are made out of, like, pleather, and fabric, which does not appear to be waterproof. So I immediately put them to the test that most other footwear labeled "waterproof" fails - hiking in snow. I've used them twice, for 3+ hours each time walking on packed snow and in shallow (4-6") powder and they kept my feet absolutely warm and dry despite the fact that I wore relatively thin socks. In fact, my feet were almost too warm when the temperature went above freezing. As an added bonus, the spiky tread pattern gives good traction on packed snow - though not on ice - without the need for traction chains. And in case you didn't notice, I was able to wear them for a three hour hike the first time out without any need for break-in. The flaws are minor - the sizing is wacky. They are really one to 1-1/2 sizes off. I wear a good solid size 7 is virtually every brand sold in the US. I ordered a 6 and a 6-1/2 in these because I have owned a number of pairs of Lowas and am familiar with their sizing. The 6-1/2 were way too big and the 6 was a much better fit. The other minor issue is that there is no pull tab on the back so there is nothing to grab onto when you are trying to get your feet into them and they don't open real far - they are sort of difficult to get on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCWells from Georgia on Monday, November 17, 2014
    These shoes are very lightweight and reasonably comfortable on a smooth surface. But the removable footbed is so soft that it allows feeling both the shoe tread and the imperfections, roots and rocks on a hiking trail. Replacing the footbeds with Superfeet helps.
  • Reviewed by JJ from Denver, Colorado on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Obtained these boots just in the nick of time for an arctic front that blew into town. Wore a simple wool sock in 10 degree weather and feet stayed toasty warm. Very lightweight, amazing grip on very slippy surfaces; snow packed trail, grates in the city, even on wet grocery store linoleum! Not a lot of ankle stability as this boot wears like a moccasin. The fur lining goes all the way to the toe box with the insert velcroed in so it doesn't slip around. The tongue is only attached to the boot at the level of the ankle so hiking in deep snow without gators could introduce snow into the boot. The boots do run large. I am a solid 10 women's and purchased the 9.5 with a perfect fit. The boot is also a slim style. My ankles are 8 in. and calves are 12 inches. I have no issues lacing up but if your calves are larger you may have some issues. With that said I laced them up with boot cut jeans tucked in and had plenty of lace left. Plenty of room left in the ankle area though. Solid construction of the boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mare from Ordinary from Kansas on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Shoes are very sturdy. I feel secure walking around our bumpy property walking the dog. Size I ordered fit me perfectly.
  • Reviewed by chris from bethesda on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    If you want good hiking boots, pay the extra and buy from the Germans or Italians. They are simply far superior to the cheaper, albeit serviceable Asian products. These Lowas are clunky of course, but they are extremely comfortable and durable, at least based on my two outings wearing them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denny from Michigan on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Almost too nice to wear in the dirt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelli from Wyoming on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    These hiking shoes are great for cooler season hikes. Very supportive, comfortable, & they grip the trail well. They also do great out around town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Sally from Montana on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Ordering and receiving went without a hitch, as is my usual experience with STP (thanks, everyone there). As many have stated, the boots run big. I ordered down a half size, and I still have room for thicker socks, which I wanted. I have a moderately wide foot with a massive arch, and they fit fine.
    They are slim in the calf, but I have relatively slender legs, so no problem. They are warm and good looking, and definitely a hiking-type boot. If you are after something that will give some support and WARMTH, and don't mind the time it takes to put them on and lace them up, these rock like none other. I have had my fill of slipper boots that are warm but let my foot slop all over the place inside. We live in northwest Montana, and I am outdoors doing something every single day. Nothing like having happy feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daily dog walker from Michigan on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    I wear a 8.5 shoe and size 9 in boots because I like to wear a thick sock. Because they recommend going down a size I ordered a 8.5. They are still a little bit too big however I added a sole liner. I have worn them several times and they will be fine. I love the gore tex. so far they keep my feet dry and warm. The traction is great. I wear them walking in the woods and they are very secure. They are light weight and have great ankle support. They are a very functional boot . This is my first order from Sierra Trading Post and I was extremely satisfied with the quick shipment and good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden Girl from Virginia on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    These boots are the only ones I will buy (Lowa) as they run narrow enough for my feet. They are not overly bulky so you can stay nimble while hiking. Also sturdy but not too heavy so you won't be tired at the end of your hike. I order one half size up from regular shoes and they fit perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good fit and feel from 92211 on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Great fitting for European shoes.
  • Reviewed by snarg from Montana on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Knowing that these ran big I ordered a size 9, which usually works for me and correlates to a Mens 7.5 or a EU 40. I was suprised to see they call these a EU 41.5 - they fit like it, way bigger than what I was expecting.

    I had a pair of Lowa Mountain Experts (Mens 7), they held up great for all kinds of ice climbing and mountaineering. These look like they are built about as well as the old model.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 57 »
  • 1-30 of 1691 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;