Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 60 »
  • 1-30 of 1793 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbaby from Florida on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    when i tried these shoes on they were to small. I wear a size 12 but these were a size 13. So i put them up against my size 12 and they looks to be smaller than my size 12 so i ordered a 14 and hope that does the trick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bushelboy from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I have the LOWA Toro shoes in the same size 12 and they fit perfectly. These are very small.
    They also seem to have a thin footbed lining.
    I have worn many LOWA shoes in the past and these just do not feel like LOWA's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarge from new york on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    A very well made boot, need to order size of size and 1/2 larger to get correct fit. I had to return them because of the flat heel, which is my fault and I should have looked at the pictures more carefully. Joe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JV West Texas from Texas on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    I was excited about this shoe -- quality brand, good price and appeared to be well made. Good padding in insole and tongue. Unfortunately, it runs very small and narrow. I bought one size larger than my normal size, and it was still tight. Also, sides of shoe are cut low, not providing as much support as other brands.
  • Reviewed by Doug from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Extremely solid trail shoe. I wear these when hiking twelve miles up and down Colorado mountains and at the gym. After wearing for two weeks, I bought two more pair so I have a two year supply. Ordered 10.5 after reading other reviews and the fit was right on. A 10 in Lowa normally fits me perfectly. Good looking shoe also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anapobs from New York, NY on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Very comfortable and lightweight!
  • Reviewed by VTgal from Virginia on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    Just received the boots today & LOVE them. Was very nervous about the size & laces due to other reviews. I have shoes in my closet 8 1/2 to 9 1/2 so I ordered the 9. PERFECT fit. I have a relatively wide foot - definitely not narrow and lots of room, but not loose. Also, I was nervous about the calves. Again, I consider my calves average --- not heavy, but not skinny. Plenty of room for lacing & straight leg jeans. Laces took a few minutes to do - but, I consider myself somewhat lacing - challenged and did not mind it. Real laces probably do look better than having the zipper on the side - just be patient! Boots are well made and gorgeous! Hubby said they looked great. Am anxious for winter to try them out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by older hiker from GA. on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    lowa products are consistently top notch. slightly small tight with heavy socks or order 1/2 size larger
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanda from New Mexico on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    Fits well. Handles the varied terrain well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Kentucky on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I should have ordered these at least a half size larger but there was no option so I took a chance. I will wear thin socks and hope they stretch a little as I wear them. I like the shoes otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HavingFun from Illinois on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    This is a sturdy shoe with great comfort. It has ample toe room & width across the ball of the foot. I also appreciate the interior padding for a soft walk & waterproof too! I'm not crazy about the dark grey color, but it will do for not showing wear/tear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red from Syracuse, NY on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    these boots are sick!! the comfort & colorway/ways are awesome! i have these & the royal blue pair too. only drawback is they run very small!! if you are lucky enough to get a pair, make sure you get about a size bigger than your normal size!!! i wear a 11.5 & brought an 11.5 in these & my feet pleaded with me to get a bigger size, i couldnt wear them for more than a couple hours before either having to take them off or untying the laces to relieve my feet. i was lucky to be able to exchange them for a 12.5 & they fit perfectly without any issues!
  • Reviewed by Marcile from Germany on Friday, April 17, 2015
    I find these are not true to size. The 7.5 is half an inch longer than my other shoes of the same size. I will try a 7 and hope they are better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TejanoJeff from NM on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    they do run small. bought a 12 returned for a 13. Usually wear 12-12.5's. Have worn a few times to break in. A little stiff but can tell they'll be good. I' d recommend for sure, but keep in mind the sizing.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Portland,OR on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    I'm sad to be writing a negative review. I've had other Lowa boots and loved them. The soles are completely ridged to the point of making these boots slippery. I bought my regular size 10.5. This is always hard to find so I was excited. The boots are definitely too big even with a pair of midweight hiking socks on. Probably at least 1/2 size too big

    Footbeds are not very comfortable. I'm going to try to make the best of them and double up socks the next time I got out hiking. Hopefully no blisters will results. Super disappointed!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Desert Mountain Hiker from Eastern Oregon on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    I bought these boots because I had previously owned a pair of Lowa Renegades and was impressed with the comfort and quality from the very first day I wore them. These Lowa Khumbu II boots are quite a bit stiff and take time getting used to them. They are true to size. The button on the tongue is great for keeping the tension where you want it. If you're not used to this tall of a boot, you will feel clunky. Nice dip in the back for going down steep hills. I give them 4 stars because of how stiff they are (I've been wearing them for 2 weeks straight out in steep hill country), and I don't feel you should have to "break in" a good pair of boots. That will keep me from ordering this particular style again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Fly Guy from Colorado on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I read that the shoes ran a half size small. The 8s I ordered proved too big and I had to return them for my normal 7.5s. My only issue is the toe box is slightly tight and it could use a little more padding on the tongue. Otherwise shoe is well built, looks sharp, and has great traction. Very satisfied but not blown away.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hammer from ohio on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    excellent ankle support, light weight, perfect sizing and gortex - what more could you want in a hiking boot?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MBSCREEN from Los Angeles on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    I love Lowa shoes and boots, so this shoe was a major let down. It's WAY smaller than the marked size. I normally wear a 9 1/2, but have ordered several size 10s in Lowa shoes, which seems to work out. I ordered a size 10 here too, and they were at least a full size small. I decided not to guess exactly how small these shoes run, so I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G4 from Southern California on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I have a hard time finding shoes to fit my feet. Lowa and keen are the only ones that really work with my feet, slightly wider than the norm, but not hobbit feet. I stopped buying keens because they have been falling apart on me.

    There's a bit of a breaking in period. I love the traction of the sole. I stick to things. I don't worry at all about slipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stoneyunit from Flagstaff on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    I really like the overall feel of these shoes for casual use around work and trail walks with the dogs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz Petersen from California on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I purchased these shoes for an upcoming trip overseas. I feel they will both look great and cushion my feet for all the walking we are planning on doing. Fit is true to size, and these are so supportive. I've not ever had a more comfortable pair of walking shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wfs from ozarks on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Fit is excellent and accurate. Well made shoe and waterproof…ok, what else are you looking for? Not as flashy as some of the newer running shoes, more of a classic design trail shoe, but great for the street as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CR Walker from Cedar Rapids, IA on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I thought these shoes would be great but they are on the stiff side across the ball of the foot . They are not as deep as some of the other Lowa's I have. That made the orthotics tight. They may have been okay once broken I but I returned them. Length and width good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheep in need of decent shoes from Florida on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    These shoes are a bit snug. Other people say to order a size larger. I think you should order about a half size larger and forget the whole thing if you have wide feet. I ordered a size 13-M. Measuring my foot will show that I take a 13-B width. This size 13 could stand to be 1/2 size longer and the "M" width is actually a decent "B" width. I'm satisfied and will keep the shoes but they fit like a glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgie from Oregon on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    They fit well the first time out. Have not tried them in the rain. We are having too many sunny days!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Utah on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    The shoes are very comfortable. I did take others recommendations and order one size up. They fit great.

    Thanks again Sierra Trading post
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southwest Coyote from New Mexico on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    While the Lowa Cevedale, cannot compare to my first true (boot) love, my beautiful (wood mid-soled) Galibier Super Guide's, the Cevedale is easily the best boot I've spent meaningful time with since my Asolo Yukon's were chewed, bitten and torn apart by some hungry backcountry critter. Ever since my Yukon's died, I have engaged in a long search for a faithful (boot) companion. In that quest, I have had many boot affairs and even a few romantic dalliances with the usual suspects, Scarpa(s), Asolo(s), LaSportiva(s) and most recently Salewa. But I never truly fell in love with any of these Italian movie stars. For some unknown reason, I never considered even trying on a pair of Lowa boots. I guess I was convinced that the Italian last fit my narrow, high arch, low volume feet best. Big mistake. In my experience, the fit, quality and construction of Lowa boots is the highest of any non-custom made boots currently on the market. The Cevedale are not hiking boots and they are not per say climbing boots. The Cevedale are intended to be worn doing what we used to call "mountaineering". The Cevedale seem to come to life when I start off trail scrambling on steep talus and rocks. I use the Cevedale for Colorado 14er "peak bagging" and general (4 season hiking around the mountains) mountaineering use in New Mexico and Colorado. Surprisingly, the Cevedale only took two trips to break in and I never got any blisters. The Cevedale are taller in the cuff than typical trail hiking boots, but the tongue never caused discomfort if the laces were properly tensioned. The Cevedale work well with my adjustable Black Diamond crampons and the sole is stiff enough to edge on (non-technical) holds typically encountered in the mountains. I haven't worn the Cevedale's in extreme cold, but I have worn them comfortably in the -10 degree range with regular gaiters. The most impressive and truly useful design feature of the Cevedale is the lacing system. The Cevedale lacing system is very well designed and allows the boot to be adjusted in three "sections" (forefoot, Instep and ankle) thereby isolating tension from one "section" affecting the desired tension in the other sections of the boot. Lacing the Cevedale takes some time and effort to get the system dialed, but the effort is rewarded with all day comfort. The Gore Tex liner keeps out the elements and does a good job of wicking moisture. Lowa sizing is based on the European system and it is worth checking the conversion tables if you are not familiar with European sizing. Last but not least, I wasn't very excited about the bright blue color, but the STP price is too incredible to pass up. I am glad I didn't make my boot choice based on color. I highly, highly recommend the Lowa Cevedale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RY from Springfield, Ma on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    Love the fact that this boot has a large enough toe box to accommodate my bunions & toes! Not clumsy at all and very stylish looking and warm. I usually wear a size 81/2 to a 9 depending on the type of shoe, so after reading the reviews that indicated that the shoe runs a bit big, I ordered the 81/2 and I'm very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry F from Colorado on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    Typical Lowa quality - very good. Great fit and support.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 60 »
  • 1-30 of 1793 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;