Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 60 »
  • 1-30 of 1772 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz Petersen from California on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I purchased these shoes for an upcoming trip overseas. I feel they will both look great and cushion my feet for all the walking we are planning on doing. Fit is true to size, and these are so supportive. I've not ever had a more comfortable pair of walking shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wfs from ozarks on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Fit is excellent and accurate. Well made shoe and waterproof…ok, what else are you looking for? Not as flashy as some of the newer running shoes, more of a classic design trail shoe, but great for the street as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CR Walker from Cedar Rapids, IA on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I thought these shoes would be great but they are on the stiff side across the ball of the foot . They are not as deep as some of the other Lowa's I have. That made the orthotics tight. They may have been okay once broken I but I returned them. Length and width good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheep in need of decent shoes from Florida on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    These shoes are a bit snug. Other people say to order a size larger. I think you should order about a half size larger and forget the whole thing if you have wide feet. I ordered a size 13-M. Measuring my foot will show that I take a 13-B width. This size 13 could stand to be 1/2 size longer and the "M" width is actually a decent "B" width. I'm satisfied and will keep the shoes but they fit like a glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgie from Oregon on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    They fit well the first time out. Have not tried them in the rain. We are having too many sunny days!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Utah on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    The shoes are very comfortable. I did take others recommendations and order one size up. They fit great.

    Thanks again Sierra Trading post
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southwest Coyote from New Mexico on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    While the Lowa Cevedale, cannot compare to my first true (boot) love, my beautiful (wood mid-soled) Galibier Super Guide's, the Cevedale is easily the best boot I've spent meaningful time with since my Asolo Yukon's were chewed, bitten and torn apart by some hungry backcountry critter. Ever since my Yukon's died, I have engaged in a long search for a faithful (boot) companion. In that quest, I have had many boot affairs and even a few romantic dalliances with the usual suspects, Scarpa(s), Asolo(s), LaSportiva(s) and most recently Salewa. But I never truly fell in love with any of these Italian movie stars. For some unknown reason, I never considered even trying on a pair of Lowa boots. I guess I was convinced that the Italian last fit my narrow, high arch, low volume feet best. Big mistake. In my experience, the fit, quality and construction of Lowa boots is the highest of any non-custom made boots currently on the market. The Cevedale are not hiking boots and they are not per say climbing boots. The Cevedale are intended to be worn doing what we used to call "mountaineering". The Cevedale seem to come to life when I start off trail scrambling on steep talus and rocks. I use the Cevedale for Colorado 14er "peak bagging" and general (4 season hiking around the mountains) mountaineering use in New Mexico and Colorado. Surprisingly, the Cevedale only took two trips to break in and I never got any blisters. The Cevedale are taller in the cuff than typical trail hiking boots, but the tongue never caused discomfort if the laces were properly tensioned. The Cevedale work well with my adjustable Black Diamond crampons and the sole is stiff enough to edge on (non-technical) holds typically encountered in the mountains. I haven't worn the Cevedale's in extreme cold, but I have worn them comfortably in the -10 degree range with regular gaiters. The most impressive and truly useful design feature of the Cevedale is the lacing system. The Cevedale lacing system is very well designed and allows the boot to be adjusted in three "sections" (forefoot, Instep and ankle) thereby isolating tension from one "section" affecting the desired tension in the other sections of the boot. Lacing the Cevedale takes some time and effort to get the system dialed, but the effort is rewarded with all day comfort. The Gore Tex liner keeps out the elements and does a good job of wicking moisture. Lowa sizing is based on the European system and it is worth checking the conversion tables if you are not familiar with European sizing. Last but not least, I wasn't very excited about the bright blue color, but the STP price is too incredible to pass up. I am glad I didn't make my boot choice based on color. I highly, highly recommend the Lowa Cevedale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RY from Springfield, Ma on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    Love the fact that this boot has a large enough toe box to accommodate my bunions & toes! Not clumsy at all and very stylish looking and warm. I usually wear a size 81/2 to a 9 depending on the type of shoe, so after reading the reviews that indicated that the shoe runs a bit big, I ordered the 81/2 and I'm very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry F from Colorado on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    Typical Lowa quality - very good. Great fit and support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runmt from Montana on Monday, March 09, 2015
    Liked the looks and quality of these shoes but they ran 1/2 size small and were pretty narrow. Almost traded for a size up but STP had some Patagonia shoes at about the same price so I went for them instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On Board in Baltimore from Baltimoere on Monday, March 09, 2015
    Snowbank and cold weather worthy boots. Very comfortable for walking through snow, slush. Order your usual size if you wish to wear thicker socks, but you won't need them since these boots are so well insulated. I didn't find laces an issue and I prefer them actually as this allows for more customization for various situations. Suggest that you pre-spray with silicone to keep the suede protected if you need to deal with salted streets. These boots seem low maintenance and will just need minimal suede care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScottS from Wisconsin on Monday, March 09, 2015
    I bought a pair of these about a month age. Haven't hiked in them yet, but for day to day wear they are perfect. I have no doubts that they are good for hiking as well, though I can't specifically comment on that yet. I like them so much that I have already bought another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cary from Bay Area, California on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Pay attention to the reviews, these definitely run small, mostly in the toe box. I wear an 11 in dress shoes (Allen Edmonds, Santoni) and most other shoes. Ordered an 11.5 and debated long and hard about returning them for a 12 because the toe box was a bit snug. I decided to stay with the 11.5 and they loosened up after the first day of wear. They are slightly warmer than mesh shoes, but not as warm as the waterproof shoes I have purchased. All and all a nice shoe, just run a bit small, more so in the toe box than length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Borderblend from PNW on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Wore these for the first time yesterday on a couple mile jog. Comfortable shoe, right out the box. They run a tad big, but not enough to where I could have gone down a half size... All I all a nice shoe for the price I paid. Hoping they hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nharding from Kansas City on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I really like these hiking boots, I have been searching for a pair that I like and these are both pleasing to the eye and comfortable. I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered half a size up. If you wear thin socks I would recommend sticking to your normal size, however if you wear thick wool socks like I do I would definitely order that half size up. I normally wear a 7.5 in Nike running shoes and ordered an 8 in these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from Wisconsin on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Super impressed with the quality of the boots. They are super warm and waterproof - exactly what I wanted.
  • Reviewed by Maria from New York on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Great winter hiking shoes. Can be used just for walking in the city in cold weather, and stay warm. Also, even on the most slippery surface, ice, black ice, they don't skid. Tried them during freezing cold winter hike to Mt. Algonquin- have no complains! Shoes stayed warm even in -20F and very comfortable for a full day hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by golfski from Montana on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    Like always, lowa shoes and boots are comfy from the first time you wear them. No break in time. I am a true 7 .5 and these felt too roomy so I thru in another footbed and works! Gortex is always a bonus
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zhao from Colorado on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    Wore them on a 12 days hike in Patagonia, thought it was not winter but it was rather cold! Went through rough trails, rocks, dirt, snow, rain, shallow river, mud.... never got wet inside! Tough and sturdy, fits very well, the best hiking boots I've had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SGM-P from VA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    I got these a week ago and have worn them every day since. They are super comfortable as you would expect Lowa's to be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammybrenn from Pittsburgh on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I prefer a lighter shoe/boot. These fit well and felt good otherwise. Very good support.
  • Reviewed by GerGirl from Michigan on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Fit and comfort would make it a 5 star. Product was advertised as upper material to be split leather. It's not leather but textile as the big tag attached instantly tells you. Still like the shoe and will keep it but it's false advertisement so I give it only 3 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geo from Eastern Sierra ca on Monday, February 09, 2015
    One of the most comfortable shoes I ever wore ,yes that good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady's Slipper from Massachusetts on Monday, February 09, 2015
    I chose these because I was looking for a tall waterproof boot that was practical but also had a little flair. So many winter boots are heavy clunky affairs. These are light and flexible. They look great with a dress. The traction is excellent. And oh, are they toasty! They do run large. I usually wear a nine but ordered the eight and a half. There is plenty of room even with two pairs of socks on. Turns out, the two pairs of socks aren't a necessity. As I said, they are very warm.

    I do wish that they had a side zipper in addition to the front lacing. Getting in and out of them is hardly a chore but it would go a faster with a zipper.
  • Reviewed by Rock and Sea from CA on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    First of all, I LOVE Lowa shoes. This is the first time I've been disappointed by them. The shoe itself is lightweight and very comfortable. I can wear them all day around town and on dry, grippy hikes. BUT...the outsoles are very hard and very slick. I slip on wet concrete or rocks, or on any dry, slick surfaces. I've almost gone down a few times, feeling like I'm on ice. I thought that after some break in the problem would resolve, but it hasn't.

    The bottom line is, I can't trust these shoes off trail, and even have to be careful in city conditions. For a premium priced shoe from a reputable maker, it's pretty disappointing. I wouldn't recommend them for anything other than casual wear, and that, to me, isn't acceptable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen, working mom from Milwaukee on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    These are so comfortable! I am a size 10, and they are perfectly true to size. They have great traction in the snow/ice. I haven't worn them hiking yet, but I have worn them all day at work and they feel broken in the first day out of the box. They are attractive enough to wear to work. I would highly recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Delaware Skier from Delaware on Saturday, February 07, 2015
    These boots are very difficult to put on..they must be completely unlaced to get your foot into the bottom of the boot...
    then relaced back up...I was looking for a boot to put on after cross country skiing..and it is just not practical.
    I ordered my regular size (8)...the length was ok, but the depth was very large...unfortunately going back!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules to Go from Jerome, PA on Friday, February 06, 2015
    Very happy with these boots. I usually have a very hard time finding a good fit with warmth and breathability. These boots arrived early. I was a little suspicious because they seemed lightweight and I wondered about their thermal properties. I wear a women's size 6 1/2 to 71/2 (usually 7) and have a wide foot and bought the 6 1/2 and they are perfect fit. Can wear a mid weight or liner + heavyweight sock and there is snug fit at the heel and ankle with lots of wiggle room on the toes. They are warm and dry. I wore them immediately with no soreness, chaffing. Crunched around in knee deep snow and they performed well. The tread / bottoms are a little weird - feel like a cross country ski bottom but I got used to them quickly. Haven't tried them on a long hike on snowless terrain for comfort and support. - also curious how they will wear cause they seem like they will tear or wear out soon. amazed i got a good boot on the first order, unheard of for me. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca from Maine on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    For hiking shoes, these shoes offered surprisingly little support. I ordered them because LOWA is a great brand and I wanted something lightweight and good for day hikes. However, they fit me oddly. First, they seemed to have very little arch support (and as a flat-footed person, I need that), and lacked cushioning. They also seemed narrow and long in the toe (again, I have shorter and wider feet, so for someone with long, skinny feet they might work alright. The ankle was extremely low- like wearing a pair of tennis shoes, not light hikers, and they felt heavy. The leather is a nice touch but I think that also contributed to their stiffness and probably cuts down on breathability. Though they are solidly built with good materials by a good brand, overall, I would not recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TerriNorthshore from St. Paul, MN on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    I bought 12 pairs of boots to try for an upcoming trip to NZ. I have a narrow heal and average forefoot, so shoes are always a challenge. Currently it is worse because I am in the middle of a planters fasciitis flare up and MUST wear my orthotics. These boots were the best fit. They are also beautifully made, real German hiking boots. Lowa did not cut corners on these like they did the Renagades. They will need some breaking in before the trip, but I am hopeful.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 60 »
  • 1-30 of 1772 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;