Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wid ... Learn more about Lowae array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 63
  • 1-30 of 1867 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fathom from Central IL on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    Boot didn't fit my foot well enough for me to keep the two different pairs I tried.
  • Reviewed by Grace from Evergreen, Colorado on Friday, November 27, 2015
    Just tested these and they are perfect for putting on some miles in the snow with the dogs. My feet are dry and I never slipped. Our snow is really dry and powdery this time of year but they seem well sealed. Big plus is they look athletic, not gigantic. I'm a 10.5-11 depending on brand. The 10.5 in this was perfect. I have the so-called navy and turquoise. I see no navy. It's a real charcoal with the turquoise.
  • Reviewed by Straubrey from Connecticut on Friday, November 27, 2015
    Bought these as a replacement for a very old pair of Vasque Sundowners (Made in Italy). They are a solid, sturdy boot with lots of ankle support. If you are looking for light weight, these are not for you. That being said, the uppers are relatively soft and flexible. I don't anticipate a long break in period. I think they run pretty true to size. I am a size 7 in street shoes, 7.5/39 in athletic shoes, width on the high side of B. The 7.5 in these boots fits great, with room for a superfeet insole and thick socks. They appear to be very well made, and I'm looking forward to many miles in them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain man from Canadian Rockies on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    Don't believe the sizing hype. Order your regular size and you'll be fine. I ordered a 1/2 size up and wish I went with my standard size. I picked up the box and was surprised how light it felt. I haven't got the scale out, but I'm not too worried about these weighing me down on long days. Lots of room in the toe box (almost too much, because I sized up), also there is plenty of room for wider feet with high arches, not feeling constricted on top of the foot like others were concerned about. Quality materials, and great price make this boot a no brainer. If the boot doesn't fit to your liking, you can probably sell them for more than you payed for them!
  • Reviewed by Cold Feet from Chicago aka The Tundra on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    An important addendum to my previous review because nothing is more important and more frequently lacking
    in winter boots is a great bottom for snow/ice/wet surfaces. Another boot with the same sole has many
    rave reviews for how safe and functional the sole is in inclement weather. So important to mention for readers.
  • Reviewed by Cold Feet from Chicago aka The Tundra on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    I have not worn these outside yet so I cannot comment on how they perform HOWEVER I can say these boots are
    incredibly well made with top quality materials and workmanship. They are gorgeous and definitely European
    quality and made for snow/cold. I wear an 8 or 8/12. I ordered these in 8 and they fit like they were made for me
    with NO socks or very thin socks. I was going to exchange them for 8/1/2 BUT they are lined throughout the whole
    inside with dense fluffy *actual* wool and I don't feel like they even need socks and the fit was too perfect to mess with. I also just ordered them in the other color that is how wonderful they are. I did not have the experience of the other reviewer of needing a smaller size. I am 130/5"6' medium width shoe, if that helps. The outsole of the shoe is stable but shaped almost like an athletic shoe so the foot rocks rather than feeling like you have a huge bulky stiff outsole like some boots. I also find the inside to have a good heel cup and reasonable support. Also so
    pretty with the fur cuff turned up and the profile sleek. The all black suede/fur could go quite dressy in a snowy climate or is great with jeans or leggings. I would wear them with tights and a skirt to a holiday cocktail at a ski resort for sure. Keep in mind there is no zipper and you will have to do a bit of actual unlacing to get in and out of them. I usually buy boots with zippers and laces but these shoes are so superior that I feel it will be a pleasure to take the time to lace and unlace them. I just bought walking and hiking shoes from this brand too.As well as another pair of these boots in a different color. That is how impressed I am. And, trust me, I am picky and hard to please. Hope this helps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swim - yoga - hike from santa fe nm on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    With great tread, for winter! I like these. True to size -- I got the 8.5 (my running shoe size). 8 would have been a little better but these are fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the go from Mass on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    loved these shoes from the time I put them on! Great to walk in and look a whole lot better than sneakers!
  • Reviewed by JJ from VA on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    Great fit, true to size. Quality construction, lightweight, Gore-Tex, was confortable right out of the box so expect a minimal break-in time required. Looking forward to cold temps to try out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmer Rita from Iowa on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    I have foot and ankle problems that require m e to wear specially modified mountain hiking boots--even with dresses. I have lengthened my dresses to draw attention away from the boots. Since cowboy boots are all the rage around here, I was looking for a taller boot that might pass for a cowboy boot. I love these boots--they are exactly what I wanted. This was the only place that had the boots--and on clearance. They arrived quickly, and they fit. No complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky shopper! from Vermont on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    I've had a pair of Lowa low hiking shoes for a loooong time. They've been great for light hiking, walks in the woods and general running around in wet/winter/New England conditions. I was excited to find these on sale, for an almost unbelievable price, but expected lower quality than my old pair. So far I'm quite impressed-great fit, seem very well made and quite a bite more stylish than my old pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from New York on Monday, November 16, 2015
    Great boots. Took them on a 46er, Phelps Mountain, to break them in. Feet were super dry. Though my ankles were kind of sore after the hike, and the boot has great ankle protection but it did hurt after a little while. I plan on getting some pads or something. Other than that, great boots and I love them! I had been shopping around for a while and Sierra was phenomenal with returns - super easy. I would recommend these boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James A from N IL on Sunday, November 15, 2015
    Comfortable and warm run about 1/2 size small. Well made and sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RN mama from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, November 15, 2015
    These boots are exactly what I wanted to use for hiking, winter bike commuting and everyday wear. I usually wear a 9.5 and other reviewers said sizing was accurate so that is what I ordered. I assumed these were women's sizes, perhaps incorrectly. I got them and they are way too big which leads me to believe they may be men's sizes. Still kind of want them, but don't want to have to pay for shipping again. Lesson learned from ordering boots I haven't physically tried on in a store. Other than that, boots seem incredibly well made with smart features and solid material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boot byer from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 14, 2015
    Haven't had a chance to try these out yet, but they are well made. I found them to run about a half size large and returned them for a smaller size. Sierra staff were very helpful in the process.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise R from Southern California on Friday, November 13, 2015
    My boots are not fully broken in but I love the feel of them. Lightweight, comfortable and pretty stylish!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker mom from ohio on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    After walking around the house for a few hours in these boots I wanted to like them--well made, good lacing system, comfortable around the ankles, good grip on soles, but the right toe bed was uncomfortable-seemed like it had no cushion at all, while the left foot was great. Perhaps it's just me or that particular pair of boots, but unfortunately, I had to send them back :(

  • Reviewed by Mountain Fashionista from Colorado on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    These are a pain to get on -you do need to loosen the laces all the way down the boot to get them on, and then again to get them off (but, luckily, they are then loosened for the next time you need to wear them). I live in the mountains outside Denver & don't bother with them when I have to run out quickly for firewood or other reasons. However, they are comfortable for all day wear and they keep my feet warm when it is really cold outside. I love these & would buy them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trendy Grandma from Michigan on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    I had purchased a Lowa walking shoe earlier in the fall and I love it, so I wanted another pair. These are not the same model, but they are very comfortable, too. I have been having trouble with my feet and needed something comfortable. I have to stand all day and these do the trick. They are good looking, too. I ordered my usual size and they are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SS from California on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    These shoes were comfortable the moment I put them on and have remained that way. The soles are too thin for serious treks, but for kick-around shoes or easy hiking on smooth trails they are great. True to size, for medium width feet and good looking. Would buy a second pair if there was another color. Low a comes through again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madison Co Roots from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Great boot. Runs a little big. I normally wear an 8 and ordered a 7.5. Fits very snugly and comfortable. Have only done under 10 mile hikes with minimal elevation change, but so far-so good. The ankle support is awesome. Has a back part that fits like a ski boots. Gives great flexibility but maintains support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shanna from Thunder Bay Ontario on Sunday, November 8, 2015
    I really liked the look of these boots and decided to splurge. I still like the look and feel of them but I'm not sure they're worth the $100+ I paid.
    I like that they are lightweight and mid calf height. They fit true to size, I bought 7s which I normally wear and they fit well, if not a half size too big. But I'd rather them a little too big then too small. I really like that they are Gortex so I know my feet will stay dry! The zipper is a little stiff and gets caught half way on one boot. I hope it is just because the waterproof flap under the zipper is stiff and it is not a defect. I am quite disapointed they say they are only good to -5C! I really hope that isn't true because in Canada these boots won't be any good by mid December! Overall I'm happy with the boots but haven't had them in the winter elements yet and I'm not sure I would buy them at that price if I could do it again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adagio from San Francisco on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    They run large so order at least a half size smaller than your usual. Even a full size might be necessary but even if too large, you can of course adjust with thicker socks. The included insole may not be supportive enough for you--it certainly wasn't for me--but no problem, i removed it and replaced with a "Superfeet" (blue) insole from amazon. I have found customer service here to be exceptionally nice and helpful.
  • Reviewed by James A from N IL on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    Well made boots and comfortable. They do run 1/2 size small. there wasn't a review on them when I ordered them so I ordered a 1/2 size larger in case they ran small figured I could wear thick socks if they were a little large. The 1/2 size larger fit perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JenR from Wyoming on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    This is an excellent quality boot, however I found it was just too tight across the top of my foot. And I ordered a half size bigger. Also, it was rather difficult to put on just a bit awkward for me. I ordered these in the Men's style for my husband and gel loves his Lowa Riggers.
  • Reviewed by Bryan from Maine on Monday, November 2, 2015
    This is my first pair of Lowa boots. True to size and super comfy, rated for -15 F. Quality construction and much lighter than I expected. So far I am very pleased with my purchase. I live in Maine so I expect to get a lot of use this winter. Appears to be a solid purchase and I would definitely recommend the boot and brand.
  • Reviewed by Georgia Jude from North Georgia Mountains on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    I wear an 8.5 B and these fit my foot just right. I wear an orthotic and it fits in just fine. The soles do not have much flex and I find that the flat foot slaps the ground while offering a support. The insole is harder than any other insole I have ever had in a boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce from Scenic Finger Lakes Area of NYS on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    Smaller than other Lowa's of the same nominal size. Cheap appearance.
  • Reviewed by mikew1231 from Minnesota on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    I would reccomend these boots to anyone. They are the best boots I've ever owned. The lacing system is excellant, not sure why it hasn't been done like this before, maybe it has, but I had never been exposed to it before. Very well made, I'm sure that they will last for many years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PacNW Hiker from Washington State on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    Very light weight and comfortable walking/casual shoes. Fit is true to size and quality is good. These are very "streamlined" shoes with minimal bulk giving them almost a "small" appearance compared to typical "clunky" (large sole) type casual shoes. I think this is an advantage for travel this they pack well and take up less space.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 63
  • 1-30 of 1867 reviews