Lowe Alpine AirZone Centro ND 25Z Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

Closeouts. Your back can heat up quick with a load on board; good thing Lowe Alpine's AirZone Centro ND 25Z backpack has a breathable AirZone back for maximum ventilation!

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzie from Logan, Utah on Monday, September 03, 2012
    So far the pack is great! lightweight and nice and cool on a hot day. I haven't tested the waterproofing but the zippers look sealed and the rain cover looks solid. The pack is small but big enough for lunch and 3 water bottles and a clipboard, as well as various items in the other pouches. I do wish it had just a few more smaller pockets vs a couple large ones, but all in all I am pleased!
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mama bear from bellingham wa on Friday, July 20, 2012
    I've been searching for a pack that is perfect for me, but there doesn't seem to be one that quite meets all my requirements. I'd send this back if I hadn't sent 3 or 4 back already. I'm finally settling. The top pocket is extra difficult to re-zip because of the protective flap over it. Even though it is highly adjustable, I can't ride my bike with it on and look up without the frame hitting the back of my helmet. It is difficult to access the contents without fully unzipping. HOwever, it IS nice that it unzips all the way to the bottom. It IS highly water resistant even without the included handy raincover that stows away at the bottom of the pack. And there is enough space for a minimalist overnight, or bike commuting to work with a change of clothes. The color is pretty awesome too - not pink or teal like so many of the other women's packs. And what a great price. I'm sure it will last for years too.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Difficult To Load, Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Park City, UT on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    Too small for what I was looking for. Nice pack though. If in need of a small backpacking pack this could be it.
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Schmeks from Washington, DC on Monday, May 14, 2012
    It's a great day pack.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Bambi from Montrel on Friday, May 04, 2012
    Very happy with this pack, it is just what i wanted! Lightweight and incredibly sturdy and well made. Excellent quality. Heaps of pockets and cords and loops and extra little technical features to hang things off, i especially love the bungy cord at the front for fixing sweaters and other things so they don't have to go in the bag. I am 5'10 and the bag fits great and contours my spine great, i am looking forward to the summer keeping cool with the airzone.The aqua blue is a fun colour. There is a rain cover and main zips look like they are water proof. Shoulder straps are comfortable and really adjustable, this is a top of the line day pack. Nylon is heavy duty. Pack is thin and longish, not really that big and definately no bulky, but perfet for a day trip. Awesome product, thanks STP!
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Day trip, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great colour, Great Features, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking Woman from Humboldt County, CA on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    This is the first time I have purchased a pack built for women. Not sure what the differences are but it is comfortable and has room for a day hike but not more than that. It is narrow on the back and has a built in air flow feature that will be great in warm weather. Lots of small pockets, zippers, hook, etc that make packing easy and secure. Great deal on this also - Love Serria Trading Post!
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Active, Adventuresome, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great compact size, Great Features, Lightweight, Stays cool
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat lady from Belmont, ME on Monday, November 14, 2011
    I really like this pack. Since it's designed for women, it actually fits my torso, and the air flow design keeps your back cool. No more sweat-soaked shirts! It's very narrow, so the main compartment doesn't hold much, but it does have external pockets for water bottles, jacket, etc. This pack makes for a very comfortable day hike.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads
    • Cons: Small capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fits perfectly, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Seeker from Northern Michigan on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    I recently took this pack on a trip out West. I used it as my carry-on for the plane trip and as my day pack on hikes. This is a great size for day trips. The hydration compatibility is a great feature. The air zone design is awesome - it really keeps from heating up your back unlike a traditional pack.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Portland, OR on Monday, September 26, 2011
    I am 5'3" and was looking for a light weight, multi-use day pack for outdoor activities (hiking, biking), as well as urban use (farmers market outings, family picnics), etc. Though I loved every feature of this pack, the EXTREMELY stiff, heavy internal frame felt like I was carrying a skateboard strapped to my back! And though the pack said the yoke could be adjusted to fit a smaller frame, I couldn't cinch it down small enough so that it wouldn't rub against the back of my head and tailbone.
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert climber from santa fe, NM on Sunday, September 11, 2011
    I wanted a front-loading pack for sport climbing day trips. This pack fits me (I'm 5'2")and carries all my gear comfortably (plus a rope across the top). The front opening only opens halfway but it still helps to access gear easier than a top loading pack. Also has a rain cover which is handy. Seems sturdy for the price so we'll see after a season of heavy use.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Heavy Loads
    • Cons: Small front zip opening
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.