Lowe Alpine Alpine Ascent Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for technical mountaineering, Alpine Ascent pants from Lowe Alpine feature Stormweave nylon soft shell for wicking, quick-dry performance and texturized stretch nylon panels at the knee, seat and ankles for maximum durability.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ali from Perth from Perth, Australia on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    It's always a risk when buying online but the reviews and size information was very helpful. I bought these for a winter walking trip in Europe and they will be perfect for our day walks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vacation Hiker from Florida on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    Haven't gotten to use them outdoors yet, but they are very comfortable and warm. Form fitting and go well under the Mountain Hardware Paclite shell pants. They are just the right length for hiking boots. THere are no pockets in them, but pockets would just make them look lumpy anyway.
  • Reviewed by mizseattle from Seattle, WA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    High quality pant, worth a shot considering the price. I really wanted to love these pants since they have a slightly shorter inseam than other similar products. (Short girls who can't hem need athletic pants too!)

    The waist is extremely high though, coming up a bit above my belly button. I thought this would be annoying with a pack so returned them. If you're used to a higher-waist pant, these might be for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tina from Fort Collins, CO on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Order big! I'm typically a size 8 and based on the comments here, I ordered a 10. They were too tight and too short. I exchanged for a 12 - and they are perfect. I love these pants. Cross Country skiing, early morning dog walks in the winter, etc. Works great alonge or with thin baselayer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sgirl from northwest on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I FINALLY found a pair of awesome, warm, softshell pants for cycling! I don't know why it took me so long to figure out that climbing and backcountry pants are so suited to cycling. These pants have windproof and abrasion panels in front AND back, on the butt to be precise! This works out so nicely for sitting on a wet or cold bike seat OR rocks/ground when hiking. SO many softshell pants have the venty back and this does not work out for much but running. The fleece is SUPER soft and in just the right places, and there is ventilation in front hip area, which is exactly where it should be. Nice tapered legs with zips are also perfect for cycling, but they aren't SO small that you struggle to get them over your ankles. I am a communter and recreational mountain biker, not a road racer. Excellent stretchy fabric, and perfect length! I am 5'4" 140 and ordered a Euro 38. These are fitted on me, but that is what I was looking for. I have no problem getting a pair of bike shorts underneath. I would order a size up if I was planning on a thicker base layer I think. I also used these to run in ALASKA when it was 15 degress! LOVE THESE. Additionally, I am in the northwest, and I ride in these all winter in the dreary rain, and it just beads up and runs off, excellent water resistant qualities! Only thing I would say is they are sort of high waisted, which is perfect for my use. Overall I consider these my midweight softshells, with my light weight being the Marmot Scree, and my heavyweight the Patagonia Northwall to give an idea of where they stand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chrissy, the former customer from Albany, NY on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Very ncie pants.run short, but they are advertised as ski pants and they are not........they clearly state mountain trecking pants. Also, the sutoner service rep. was not helpful ro nice when I called and requested not to be charged for return shipping. This was such a negative esperience, that I will not be purchasing from Sierra for a long long time and I have been a regular customer!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petite Walker from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Great fit on the first pair I bought. Shaped to the curves on my body. And comfortable. Not too short & binding on the crotch. However, the second pair I bought seemed slightly shrunk, even though I couldn't tell from comparing it to the first pair-- until I tried it on. Difinitely puckered & wasn't smooth fitting like the first pair. I returned the 2nd pair & am supposed to get free return shipping for a defective item.
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petite Walker from Ithaca, NY on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Great fitting & comfortable. So I ordered another pair, but it was puckered on fit. It appeared to be slightly but crucially shrunk.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Fit Can Vary
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cocodrilo from Kurashiki, Japan on Monday, August 20, 2012
    I bought these for a mountian climbing trip next year, so haven't worn them yet but they fit very well and are long enough. There's enough room for a pair of thin merino wool long underwear undermeath so I'm sure they will be perfect.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Hiking, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by jo from australia on Friday, July 6, 2012
    Fabulous pants. I hate being cold so these will make winter hikes so much more enjoyable. Seem to be well constructed but I would have preferred a zip front. Hopefully the waist elastic will go the distance because it will be difficult to replace.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.