Lowe Alpine Cliff Triplepoint® Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Heavy-duty Lowe Alpine Cliff pants can outhandle the competition in brutal winter conditions. Triplepoint® coating repels water but breathes great even when wet.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by snoweater from CO on Sunday, December 28, 2008
    These are really nice pants. They fit exactly as expected, and are lighter than i thought they'd be. Very good for layering! I'm 6'2" with long legs(usually a 34 inseam) and the mediums fit well with a 33'ish waist. Legs are long enough, but not too long to get in the way of tele boots :)
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets or Features
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busted Yuppie from Scandia (Washington State) on Monday, May 26, 2008
    I have a previous iteration of these triple point pants by Lowe Alpine and I love them. You get used to the side zips after a while and I can make them work. Not the ideal but for the price and quality, they do fine. I like the durability of these pants for water proofing compared to Goretex fabric, especially for wear and tear on the chairlifts.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Telemark
    • Cons: Could use a cargo pocket, Not Enough Pockets or Features
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Tough pants for chairlift, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dry bum from Denver, CO on Thursday, April 10, 2008
    Lowe Alpine never disappoints with their use of high quality, strong, but lightweight materials. It's a shame they're not making pants anymore. I borrowed a pair of ice light pants and loved them. Unfortunately I couldn't find any to purchase in my size, so I tried these. My biggest complaint is the side zippers with velcro closures - a real pain to deal with and the zippers catch. The ice lights use nice simple self-sealing zippers that make much more sense. These pants have those types of zips on the fly and pockets, but not on the sides! I have skinny legs and the fit is nice for me. Gaiters are nice and removable. I'd like a third pocket somewhere (there is a little hidden inside pocket thing that can fit a cell-phone). If you're the type that doesn't fuss much with the side zips, get these before they're gone - get two. If you're like me and use side zips for venting frequently, I'd probably keep looking (preferably for a pair of ice lights that fit if you're so lucky).
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets or Features
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keith from Adirondacks on Thursday, January 24, 2008
    I was looking for a pant that would work as an hard shell for skiing as well as a heavier rain pant (than my Precip) that I can use on wet searches and while hunting.

    Detatchable powder cuffs is a great feature.

    Velcro patches that close the flap on the side zips are tenacious as h&$$ right now.

    So far I've only used it in cold weather but have had zero condensation while skinning and skiing.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Heavy Rain Pant, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Detachable Powder Cuffs, Durable, Fly, Full side zips, Has suspenders, Lightweight, Not a bib, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by John and his Alaskan Malamute Tasha from Leadville, Colorado on Monday, January 21, 2008
    Designed very well with attention to fit and freedom of movement. Internal gaiters have two button adjustment to keep snow out. One with hiking boots in mind (tighter around ankle) and the other adjustment for ski boots. Bottom of pant legs have two snap adjustments as well. Metal hook at bottom of pants to hook onto boot lace to keep pant legs down around boot. Suspenders are comfortable with velcor adjustments. Two front pockets with zips very good. Side zips all the way up seal with excellent velcro.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Cross Country, Downhill, Freestyle
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Design, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from Flagstaff, AZ on Tuesday, January 01, 2008
    Good lightweight pant for the money. Fit is good for teleskiing and skinning, slim cut with enough articulation for full range movement.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Cons: Needs more pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Tele-skiing and hiking
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good fit over tele boots, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by acw from Scottsdale AZ on Friday, December 14, 2007
    i was in heavy snow for two straight days and they kept me totally dry. a great product!
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Radman from WA on Wednesday, December 05, 2007
    [...] The fit is great and they seem well built. They are lightweight and have excellent mobility. Will use them mostly for Alpine skiing this winter.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill
    • Cons: None so far
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Have not used it enough, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.