Lowe Alpine Flash Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. All-day rainstorm or spontaneous cloud burst, Lowe Alpine's Flash jacket is ready (in a flash!) for anything thanks to a waterproof breathable TriplePoint® membrane and fully sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky Lisa from Dunalley Tasmania on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Excellent product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R the outdoor adventurer from Juneau, Alaska on Monday, April 30, 2012
    The quality was low grade, material could not withstand Southeast Alaska rain conditions. Material felt flimsy, the fit was bulky and the pockets are odd sized.
    • Cons: Bulky, Not Water Resistant, Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kgblue from Vancouver, BC on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    bought a M but didn't fit my wife well, she is 173cm tall so that next time should go for a L. However, a very good product.
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leo from Miami, FL on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Wonderful product
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Lake Oswego OR on Saturday, March 3, 2012
    This jacket has all of the "pros" going for it - but its two front panels did not meet at the front so it could not be zipped. I need a jacket that closes, so that is the reason I gave it a low overall rating. A very thin person could wear it and enjoy it.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Stiff Material, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amy from Bay area, CA on Friday, March 2, 2012
    Love it.
    • Best Uses: Skiing and in the rain
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Fits perfect and is cute, Flattering
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Airbornehippie from Sierra nevadas, ca on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Got this for my girlfriend. She loves the look and wears it great. We took it out last week for camping and the breathability is top notch. The pit zips contribute to that, of course. No torrential downpour tests yet, bit since it's lowe alpine, i expect good performance.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by quaju from Portland, OR on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    I really wanted to love this jacket, but I'm going to send it back. There are no pit zips, which is crucial for x-c skiing and backpacking. The pockets are placed midway up the jacket and sit just under my chest, which makes them awkward to use. And the hood looks goofy when I cinch it down tightly. Normally I love Lowe Alpine products, but this one isn't working for me.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Cons: Bulky, High Pockets, No pit zips, Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.