Lowe Alpine Glacion Pro Jacket - Polartec® Windbloc® (For Women)

Closeouts. Wind is the enemy when you're trying to stay warm; make friends with Lowe Alpine's Glacion Pro jacket, a Polartec® Windbloc® soft shell that's designed to block out wind, repel water, and stretch every which way.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Susannahm from Fair Oaks, CA on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I got this for spring trips to Berlin, Germany. It is lined and warm, and the back part is long enough to hit me mid-rear. I like longer arms and it hits me about mid-hand. I got Small so I could put sweaters underneath. I'm looking forward to wearing it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikeswiss from San Francisco CA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    This is a nice jacket that I plan on using for hiking at home and in Switzerland. It's windproof so it can work as a mid layer if needed or, if it's not terribly cold, can be worn alone over a fleece top. The only thing I would change is to make it a bit longer in the front; it hits me just above the hips and I feel like I need to keep pulling it down. This probably will not be an issue for most people but I am tall and very long in the torso. Not a big deal and not enough to return it.
  • Reviewed by Lawyer5 from Cody, WY on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    This really is a good looking jacket. I got a great deal on mine as it was the last ones (XS) in stock at the Cody outlet. It's lightweight, but warm. Wyoming is a very windy place, so it's the perfect jacket for me. I'm really petite, so the XS was a nice fit for me.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela from Southern California on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    very nice and light but warm.
    I enjoy thisj acket very much.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristopher from Wisconsin on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I really like this jacket because it is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a jacket that I could wear in between my winter jacket and my spring jacket and this one does just that. It keeps me warm enough but not too warm and one of the best parts about it is that it is windproof and waterproof!! Definitely would buy it again.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jacket lover from Madison, WI on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Everyone else's comments were right on - this jacket fits snugly. However, knowing that coming in, it hits every other mark I put out there (having not tested the water repellancy yet.) My only other comment is that it might be slightly more heavyweight that I was expecting.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn Jenn from South Lake Tahoe, CA on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I would normally wear a small but it was slightly snug around the hip area so I got a medium and it is perfect and not that much bigger on top in case I wear a heavier undergarment.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Manders from Homer, AK on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    Great coat! Fits as it should, and looks great! Keeps me warm in Alaska. Its a little heavier than I expected but its exactly what I needed! Not bulky or heavy, and works well in the colder climates.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2wheels from Clarkston,Mi on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Used this jacket everyday since I got it. Ice speed skating in brutal wind (20 F) with one medium layer underneath, snow shoeing ( 25F with thin layer), running errands in city with fashionable scarf as accessory. This jacket does it all. Love it! I have wider shoulders and athletic built, with narrower hips - this jacket fits perfectly in medium (5'6'', 130 pounds). I have long arms and it works. This jacket is so comfortable, you forget you are wearing it. I think that is the best compliment you can make any piece of clothing- after all we have enough to do to control our heart rate and mind out there and don't want to be annoyed by loud or restricting fabrics!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking, Ice speed skating, Snowshoeing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Doylestown, Pa on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Going for walks
    Travel jacket
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper Scratches
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.