Customer Reviews Of:
Lowe Alpine High Ball Messenger Bag

Closeouts. Rugged enough for long trips or your daily commute, Lowe Alpine's High Ball messenger bag accommodates a 17" laptop and features loads of organizer pockets. The removable front panel can be flipped over to either show off or hide the original graphic design.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Andrei from Minsk, Belarus on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I have received this bag recently and have not had much occasions to use it yet (I've got a red variant with an eye, which is too informal for my business trips ;-)), but I love it. Fits as a glove my HP ProBook 15,6"; I suppose those who want to use it for 17" laptops would be disappointed, as it is not large enough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveler from Travelling on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    The front panel is wasted with the silly graphics, when it could have had pockets or served a useful purpose. Would not buy this again.
    • Best Uses: Light Protection
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Primary use: Business
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working on the Road from Kansas on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    My job requires me to travel and I carry my computer with me. This bag gives my computer protection and has pockets to carry other essentials and files or notebooks.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Heavy Duty Protection, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DeeDeeintalent from Talent, OR on Monday, October 1, 2012
    This is a beautiful and quality messenger bag. Loved the green color. Unfortunately the laptop sleeve did not fit my 17" Dell laptop. I needed about a 1/2 inch more width. Had to send it back. I would have given it 5 stars, but it didn't fit so I gave it 4 stars.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Heavy Duty Protection, School, Travel
    • Cons: too small
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harmonist34 from Indianapolis, IN on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Love this bag - the fun front is a great touch. The green color I got is a little obnoxious, but it's what I expected. My only complaint is that the plastic clasps for the front flap are a little cumbersome. It seems rugged enough, I just have to be willing to fuss with the clasps each time I leave the office or the front flap opens partway and the bag doesn't hang as well. Good purchase for a cubicle-dweller with a sense of humor.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Light Protection, School, Travel
    • Cons: Front Flap Clasps
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busman from milwaukee,wi on Friday, September 21, 2012
    little costly but a solid bag.
    • Best Uses: School
    • Cons: Insufficient Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bytegirl from Portland, OR on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    This is a smaller messenger bag that still fits a 17" laptop, has great storage, looks and durability, and is very comfortable to carry. My old bag was much bigger and held less!
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Cons: None yet
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from Brookhaven, MS on Monday, May 28, 2012
    I bought this to give as a graduation present and she loved it! She was both satisfied with its usefulness and its style.
    • Best Uses: School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Lots Of Pockets And Features, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grr...Argh... from Galloway, OH on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    Use this daily to carry around what i need. Gets the job done.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Light Protection, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: