Lowe Alpine Lynx Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. From hiking to a trip to the ice rink, Lowe Alpine's Lynx soft shell jacket has soft, flexible construction and a windproof shield that keeps you comfortably toasty in breezy conditions.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigruck-us from Millinocket, maine on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Great jacket my daughter loves it..it fits her well...slim fitting.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bread Lady from Montrose, CO on Monday, March 19, 2012
    Whether used for winter cycling or normal use, the lower length of the back covers you when you bend over. Great advantage for many outdoor scenarios.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Cool to cold temps, Low back good for cycling, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Lower back length, Stylish, Very well made, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KScouter from Houston, TX on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I bought this for an upcoming trek because of the waffle design interior. As expected, it is a nice, warm jacket. The neck cinch and cuffs keep out rain and wind. The jacket looks nice and as a bonus, it sheds water.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Trekking
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Water Resistant, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cadi Guy from Worland, WY on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    Gave this jacket to my girlfriend and she loves it! Great fit and style she can't wait to use it camping in a few months.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Wyoming on Saturday, March 03, 2012
    I bought this jacket for cross country skiing and snowshoeing. It is close-fitting but not too tight. It allows freedom of movement and I only need one layer under this jacket. I agree with other reviewers that it fits best if you are fairly slim. I am 5'8, 130 lbs and the medium fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iceland Hiker from Denver, CO on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    This jacket is just what I was looking for. As a 5'9" woman (150 lbs), I was torn between ordering a M or L. I ordered the Medium and I couldn't even zip it up. I sent it back for the Large and it just fits perfectly. Sleeves are a perfect length, doesn't bind in the shoulders the way some jackets do. If you're unsure, I would recommend ordering 1 size up.
    I'm going to Iceland soon, and this jacket is just what I was looking for - something lightweight, warm, easy to move in - for hiking around the countryside.
    I've been wearing it here in Colorado in February to test how cold (outside temps) I can go with this jacket, and I've been pleasantly surprised!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamy from Seattle, wa on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    The photo doesn't do this coat justice. I bought it simply because it was such a screaming deal and was very pleasantly surprised.
    Pros- Long torso fit, neck cinch for snow or rain, and very wind proof.
    The only thing I don't like about it is that the shoulder/upper arm area is a little too big which gives room for extra layers but makes it not quite attractive enough for around the city.
    I am 5'1, 115lbs and pretty petite and I got a small. Other then the shoulders the fit is great. Enough room for a couple layers while still appearing fitted.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brazen59 from Attalla, AL on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    Was not true to size. I am going to give to my daughter~in~law if it fits her. If not I will return. Would recommend to a smaller person.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Constricts Movement, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluebabe from Wilmington, NC on Friday, February 24, 2012
    Love having a windproof jacket, and it's not as crunchy as a regular shell, with a soft lining. Surprisingly warm for its weight, kept me comfy at 30 deg, but I might need more insulation any colder than that. My only bugbear is the tight wrist cuffs-- hard to wear a wristwatch, and I can't take the sleeve off with the watch on.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Tight wrist cuffs
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Water Resistant, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COGirl from Colorado on Friday, February 24, 2012
    This is a great jacket. It's the perfect weight for cool winter days when you don't want to wear something bulky. I don't notice the problem with the sleeves that was mentioned in another review. The sleeves do have an internal cuff at the bottom that is a bit odd, but it is comfortable and once you're wearing the jacket, the cuff isn't noticeable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.