Lowe Alpine Ontario Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Lowe Alpine's Ontario waterproof jacket looks and feels like corduroy, but make no mistake; it's set to perform with waterproof Triplepoint® fabric and quick-drying PrimaLoft® insulation that keeps you warm even if it gets wet.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by David Kwon from South KOREA on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    Products with waterproof with a durable triple point (Triplepoint). Waterproof, Windproof, Breathable and lightweight, with excellent features and excellent durability. Wear and ascend into the hill of the sweat on the body in case of inclement weather without getting wet, dry and comfortable protected .
    The product out the door, as well as classical design is waterproof, windproof, thermal insulation jacket used as a casual jacket is very practical
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kuti from New York, NY an on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I don't usually wear coat, this one is perfect for me since it is not heavy or bulky|I love also the feeling of wearing it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doughboy from Boston, MA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Fits well from top to bottom - no extra bulk. Warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJ from Portland, Maine on Monday, February 4, 2013
    This is a nice product. I bought it for everyday use and it seems well suited for this. It is well designed and has tech features, but is not an all out active wear coat (which is not what I wanted for everyday use). Sizing is just right for me. I am 5' 10" and 138 lb, and a medium is perfect.

    The folded hood is bulky and I will likely cut it off as other reviewers have done. My other complaint is the zipper. It is a double zipper, which I think is unnecessary, and only adds complexity to everyday use. I never have a need to open the zipper from the bottom and it's a nuisance to have to align both pieces every time th zipper is used.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan the barkeep from Spokane on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    The usual superb quality I expect from this manufacturer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cleveland Adventuere from Cleveland, Ohio on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Finally, a jacket that fits properly. I am 5'9", 150 lbs. and this coat fits without too much girth. It is warm and I like the smooth lining that allows sweaters to slide in the sleeves effortlessly. Also, if you pack the hood carefully, there are no issues with the collar. Bottom line: a warm, well made and perfectly fitted jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rodger from Minneapolis on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Like the product but a medium was way too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john the athlete from Plymouth, MA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    I like the coat. Has and Athletic fit, which suits me. The material is soft and comfortable. Insulation seems a bit thin for a coat that cost this much, but I can wear a fleece underneath and make this a 3 season coat. The left hand zipper will take a bit to get used to. I did refold the hood like others have commented on, and it is much better fitting.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: none at this time
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NY_Casual from New York Metro Area on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Bought for a NY train commute, to take off the chill on the platform and look presentable enough walking into the office. Would have preferred to loose the logo, which suggests skiing more than commuting, but it will do the job. Otherwise, great, nice-looking jacket for this purpose.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meriweather from Maryland on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    Tight through middle
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.