Lowe Alpine Polar Down Vest - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. With a whopping 650 fill power, Lowe Alpine's Polar down vest is ready to keep you in toasty-warm comfort without weighing you down.

  • YKK® zip front
  • Zip hand pockets
  • Internal zip pocket
  • Length: 26" (based on medium)
  • Weight: 13 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Insulation: 80% duck down, 20% feathers
  • Fill power: 650
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stella from Boston MA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    This down vest doesn't make a fashion statement, but is a good value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tandis from vermont on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Yes, it's boxy, which is why it works so well as a top layer while I'm working outside. Yes, it's thinner than I expected (650 fill power? really?), but that's why it works so well as a layer under a coat. It's also got very clean lines, and so I've worn it while doing grunt work and out to a nice, casual restaurant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thelittlecub from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    overall a nice casual warm vest but it's a lot bigger than anticipated. I'm 5'1'' and 115 lbs, I ordered an XS and it's still a bit wide, not like your typical fitted Northface for the city slicker. It's great for layering over sweatshirts and has nice pockets with an additional one on the inside.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: A bit wide big
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Somewhat waterproof, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gift giver from Annapolis Md. on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    runs big . mom is usually a 16 but I ordered a large, which fits great.
    I returned the extra large.
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Runs big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjstein from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Great under a waterproof shell. High quality, which is what I've come to expect from Lowe Alpine. Great price with coupons.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by surfgirl from Lake Tahoe on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    This vest is short and very wide. I like a vest that will fit over a sweater, but this is shapeless and very wide and very short. It also felt very thin and not very warm. Do not waste your money.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martha from Palisade, CO on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I'll use the vest for all my winter adventures!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swifty from Kalamazoo, MI on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    This a very warm and comfortable vest that works in the outdoors and to wear casually:)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tipicunca from North Bergen, NJ on Friday, August 26, 2011
    I bought this for layering! it has an awesome fit! not too fitted on the waist...slightly boxy/ a bit straight...great for layering over sweaters and not so big or bulky to have it under a coat!! It feels nice and warm...I shall see how it performs in the cold weather!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by socal414 from Del Mar, CA on Monday, July 11, 2011
    This is great! Definitely keeps me warm! I bought the XS. I'm very petite in the torso. Was worried that the bottom would be too loose around the waist, but it has pull strings so you can make it nice and snug.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.