Lowe Alpine Puma Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. This warm Lowe Alpine Puma soft shell jacket can easily zip into a Lowe Alpine waterproof shell for maximum protection from the elements.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muppymom from montreal, qc on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I already had the jacket in orange and love it for running. I wanted another just like it but could only get the blue. Now that I have the blue, I love it too.
    It is just the right weight to wear alone in the fall, and there is enough room for me to put a few light layers for temperatures as low as -20C (-4F).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADK gal from Adirondack Mts., NY on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I intended to use this product either as a stand alone for cool, moist days or under a shell. It probably would have been OK for that, but I found it to be too restrictive in fit, especially in the shoulders. I don't think ordering up a size would have solved this. The collar was also too high for my taste. The color was great and it seemed well made. Just not right for me - I have returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel Gear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Constricts Movement
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Outdoor lover from Anchorage, Alaska on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    I have worn this every day since I received it 2 weeks ago. I walk to work (2 mi. roundtrip) and walk my dog about 2 miles every day. This soft shell has been perfect for Anchorage's early fall weather (40-55 degrees). I think I could wear this in degrees 35-55 and be warm/dry/comfortable. I wore it during a high wind storm last week, and it protected me from the wind. I wore it during a 20 min. bike ride in a drizzly downpour and was dry.

    My measurements are 33-25-36, and a Small fit just perfectly. When choosing a size I would go by Lowe Alpine's size chart and, personally, if my hip size were any bigger I would maybe size up to a Medium.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blu from New York on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    The seafoam green color was better than expected, great buy!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Light motorcycle layer
    • Pros: Great fit, Well made
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lana from Perth, Australia on Saturday, July 07, 2012
    Great jacket but a bit too narrow around hips (if you have stronger hips this jacket is deffinitively not for you). Otherwise
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momochan from Portland, OR on Thursday, April 05, 2012
    This is my first soft shell. I only went an hour walk. I won't be doing any physical work, because material is not flexible enough. At least not yet. Hopefully it will loosen little. I am 5'3 and 115 lb. Medium is good fit. I can only wear light clothes underneath.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Constricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upstater from Troy NY on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    I was waiting for this to go on a better sale...luckily the gamble paid off and the item was still in stock! I love it, very comfortable, and it's really made well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Excellent quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SKT from Kittery, ME on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    Tried on many soft shell jackets. This one was the most comfortable and fit very well. It does not constrict movement at all in the arms like some of the others, has a flattering fit, good length in the arms, and seems warm and durable. No bells and whistles, no extra pockets. Simple, functional.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amaranthiness from Minnesota on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    So far I've used jacket as days chill down for runs; plan on it being my x-country jacket as the breathability is superior as is comfort of movement.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skishopper from Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    Great lightweight jacket for golf, mountain sports and casual wear. Perfect over a short sleeved shirt or base layer for layering. Really blocks wind and moisture. Really fills a gap in my wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.