Lowe Alpine Quartz Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Waterproof Triplepoint® fabric takes care of wet conditions on the outside of Lowe Alpine's Quartz jacket, while insulating Aleutian® fleece on the inside warms you straight to the core.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pilates gal from Tumwater, WA on Monday, December 03, 2012
    I actually bought this mens coat for myself as I am a tall woman (6') and read that some of the reviewers were tall. It fits very well and is warm. It appears as though it would do a great job in the rain - all the seams are well sealed. I have not had to opportunity to try it out yet but will soon. I do wish it was a different color. I don't like to wear dark colors while walking around in the pouring rain but for the price I am happy to overlook that!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Seattle Washington on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    This jacket first gave me the impression that it was ill fitting. It feels a little different. Kind of boxy. I'm 6' 1" with long arms, and at first it felt too big in the trunk, but marginally too short in the arms. After adjusting the draw chord on the bottom of the jacket and wearing it around for a while, however, I felt good in it. The build quality is good and it's stylish. The fit, actually, is pretty much perfect if you plan to wear some fleece underneath. I would've felt good about paying the original $300+ price, so I'm pretty stoked that I got it for a scosh over $100. Yay.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe M from Delmar ny on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I bought this as an all around jacket. The quality of the fabric is excellent. It is soft, but substantial and there is enough insultation for all but the coldest of days. As to how it fits, I am 6'3" 240lbs and the XXL fits me perfectly. I have a tough time finding jackets that have enough shoulder room and long enough sleeves. If you have a muscular build and long arms, then you have found your jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by northernbassist from anchorage, alaska on Monday, October 01, 2012
    warm, good feel, comfortable. zipper on wrong side drives me crazy.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by northernbassist from anchorage, alaska on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    This is a nice, medium-weight jacket with a good hood, good pockets, good length and good appearance. It gets one star because the zipper is backwards (pulls on left side) and it's driving me absolutely crazy. I know it's a minor point, but it really does throw off a routine when something that has become second nature--like using a zipper--suddenly is strange and annoying. It's too nice a jacket to return, but I wish there was a way to change the zipper.
    • Cons: Zipper Backwards
    • Pros: Fit Warmth Features
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Tuckerman from Cool, CA on Friday, September 21, 2012
    This jacket runs large. I am 6 ft, 205 pounds and can usually where a large but had to switch to a medium with it. I'm flattered that I can wear a medium but the sizing is off. I have even compared it to other jackets I own and the medium is the same size as other larges. If you want to layer underneath it, buy your usual size. But it is fairly warm alone, so I downsized and will wear it without anything underneath but a t shirt because even in rainy weather it isn't that cold where I live. I like the outer finish, it is brushed nylon and soft and the inner aluetian fleece is nice. It seems well made except for the usual LA left pull zipper which is a pain to line up and get started. If they continue to make clothes, and I hope they do, I wish they would fix this problem, then I would give their products 5 stars!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Rainy weather, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Zipper Catches
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simon from Sydney, Australia on Friday, August 31, 2012
    It is a great looking jacket and the style will never go out of fashion. It will definitely keep you dry and warm in winter
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Public from New England on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    I'm a pretty standard medium, most mediums fit and medium sleeve lengths fit me. The sleeves on this jacket fell halfway down my hands, had to return it and was out shipping and return shipping charges as I could not find another suitable jacket. Otherwise jacket was well-made but not as insulated as I expected. For temperatures lower than 40 or 35 this jacket would definitely require a sweater or fleece layer underneath.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TW from Atlanta, GA on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    Great looking jacket. I returned for a medium as it seemed to run on the larger side. Super nice!!
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tdawg from Boise, ID on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    Have worn for a few weeks now... just used it for a 30' windy & snowy football game and it worked well
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.