Lowe Alpine Sierra Lite Pants - Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. At the top of the mountain, you'll plant a flag for your lightweight, durable spotter: Lowe Alpine Sierra Lite pants.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by alex from hong kong on Friday, December 6, 2013
    very light and flexible ! i'm skinny (5'8''--5'9'') so i chose a XS/ L, but the length of the pant is still beyond my expectation. it is a little bit too long but still acceptable.
  • Reviewed by Jy from China on Monday, November 11, 2013
    too long, but good quality
  • Reviewed by DAK from North Central US on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Like the Fabric for Spring/Fall use.
    Sizing was a bit off - had to return, but other sizes not available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAKE from FLORIDA on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I ordered a large size and I received a medium size which was also damaged. When I called up to reorder the correct size they were out of stock. If the pants were the right size and not damaged they would have been great but......
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ben from chicago, il on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    I wanted to love these pants. The material is definitely light & stretchy. But the fit wasn't good enough to justify keeping them. I'm 5'6", 29-30" inseam, 30" waist, & the XS were actually a bit long in the leg. The real issue, however, was the crotch seam that, despite the XS size, seemed to hang a little low such that when I squatted I had to pull the crotch material up a bit. This low crotch seam resulted in me popping a few of the stitches during one of my test squats. If you can try these on ahead of time to know your fit before ordering, great. If not, it's a decision you have to make about whether the $6 return is a risk worth taking for what would otherwise be a fantastic pair of pants for a fantastic price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NuevoZealand from Greenville, SC on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I own many Lowe Alpine items - including some similar pants - but these fit horribly. Inseam is nearly 3-4 inches too long, waist nearly 1-2 inches too wide. Not sure what happened to these but similar small Lowe Alpine pants fit just fine. Too bad, since they are excellent in every other respect.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NuevoZealand from Greenville, SC on Friday, December 30, 2011
    I have many other items from Lowe Alpine - including a pair of pants similar to these - but these fit horribly. Way too long (like 4 inches), waist is too big (these are small, supposedly 29-30) and seem like they are more like 32's. Crotch is way low too. Sad fit for such nice pants.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dorian from Avon, IN on Thursday, May 19, 2011
    Great pants, very comfortable, and the short length actually fits perfect (29" inseam).
    These pants are great for wet damp weather or just hanging out in temps from 40-70F and very comfortable. Not to hot but could always add thermals underneath in colder temps.
    Appreciate all the pockets and tech cut.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Wet rain
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Likom from Tokyo,Japan on Sunday, April 17, 2011
    Good Enough as you suppose.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boulder hiker from boulder,co on Tuesday, March 8, 2011
    when climbing in bolders the lack of restriction was a revelation. also excellent wind resistance.the medium size was a little on the large side.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.