Lowe Alpine Sierra Lite Pants - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. Lowe Alpine Sierra Lite soft shell pants are quick-drying and lightweight, making them the ideal mountain companion when space is limited.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lrkg1234 from Indianapolis on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Nice quality, but small. I wear an 8-10 in pants and the large was too tight for a layer underneath. The pocket on the side was not flattering, and the waist was sort of high, like mom jeans. Maybe the XL would have worked better, but I didn't re-order primarily because of the side pocket, it has a gusset that sort of adds weight. Not good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid outdoor enthusiast from Portage, MI on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    These pants seemed like they were well made and nice quality materail, but I would not know how they actually performed since I could not get them zipped. They ran small in the waist, and VERY long. I'm 5'5", and they were probably 8-10" too long for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amymcsib from salt lake city on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    These are nice, stretchy, lightweight trail pants. Great for snowshoeing, classic xcountry skiing, & cold-weather hiking with a pair of long underwear. They are high-waisted and very long in the leg,I'm 5'8" and they're 2 inches too long, but I don't need to use gators in the snow, so I don't mind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Michigan on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Perfect pant for trekking in not so cold weather conditions i.e. Mt. Kilimanjaro.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Trekking
    • Cons: Never Enough Pockets, Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Serious Hiking
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hd061 from Wausau, WI on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    Good Product for Outdoor Activities. Can be used with a Base Layer, or on their own. Fits good for people with longer legs.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Running, X-Country Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit for Long Legs, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crystal from Chicago, Ill on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    I read most of the reviews on these pants and thought I was ordering the proper size. I am 5'10 and very slim. Even the small was short. The material is VERY thin. I was expecting something more to wear for winter use and will be returning this item as I truly have no use for them.
    • Cons: Too lightweight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BostonBetty from Boston, MA on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Very nice pants. In fact, I would love them except that I need to be about 5 inches taller for these to fit!
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TuckerMom from La Crosse, WI on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Great, high quality material, great fit in waist/hips. Sadly had to return because the legs were about 12" too long! Wow, my other Lowe Alpine pants fit great in every way, but these were seriously about 12" long. Had to return.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woman who runs from Durango, CO on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    These are very nice pants. Unfortunately, size small was way too big for me. I usually wear a size 2 and small said it fit 2-4, but I would say it's more of a 4-6. I think they would be too long for most women even if they did fit horizontally. And they have zippers at the ankles so they would be troublesome to hem. But it's really nice material. If they had fit, I would have loved them!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turtle59 from Richmond, VA on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    These pants are made very nicely but they are unbelievably long. I had read some of the reviews and this was mentioned but I bought them anyway just thinking those people were too short. I'm 5'9 and these pants must be 2 inches longer than normal pants.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.