Customer Reviews Of:
Lowe Alpine Speedy Jacket - Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. It's likely your bag of trail mix weighs more than Lowe Alpine's Speedy jacket, made of wind-resistant and snag-free ripstop nylon.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.222222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiqueen from wenatchee on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I sized up one size and it fit perfect. Would have liked pit zips or underarm mesh but otherwise will be perfect for mtn biking and golf.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momochan from Portland, OR on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    I am glad that I ordered two different color. Blue and lime w/gunmetal. I usually wear size 6. So medium is perfect fit. Catalog says trail mix weighs more than this jacket. It's true. If you want to pack really light, this is the jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SwimChick from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    This is a great lightweight jacket, great color, great price. Ordered a Small (as that is what usually works) was too small, sleeves were to short. Exchanged for a medium..was perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual hiker from Palo Alto, CA on Monday, February 27, 2012
    This jacket is extremely lightweight and takes up very little space. I am petite, but the length of the body and arms fit well. I only wish it had hip pockets.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Special K from Minnesota on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    I ordered this jacket for my sister as a gift. The price was right, the color was nice, it was very light-weight and comfortable. However, I ordered a size LARGE and was disappointed when it showed up and was the smallest size large I've ever seen! It fit me perfectly and I am normally a Med. This jacket definitely runs small. Order at least one size up.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kye from Seoul, South Korea on Tuesday, August 9, 2011
    it's a nice jacket. but not as much as previews. the sawing inside the jacket is not perfect, and i could see it when i zip down.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Out & About from San Jose on Thursday, July 14, 2011
    I use this feather weight jacket to help block the sun while playing golf or at the pool.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShopperJ from New York, NY on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    Liked the jacked. Very lightweight and pretty color.
    Would only recommend it for slim women. Even the extra-large was too tight around the hips and I had to return it. I usually take a large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Hiking, Protection from the wind
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice color, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColoradoGirl from Loveland, CO on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
    This jacket is great but it runs a little small. I ordered an XL because I wanted it to be roomy (I'm normally a large) and this fit like a large jacket. I think most Lowe's clothing runs a bit small. However, the jacket is great overall, especially for the price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by: