Lowe Alpine Stone Jacket - Waterproof Triplepoint® (For Women)

Closeouts. As tough as granite, only a lot more comfortable. The Lowe Alpine Stone jacket features an abrasion-resistant, waterproof breathable Triplepoint® shell to seal out wind, water, rain and snow.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Up north mom from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    I couldn't pass this deal up! I have heard great things about Lowe Alpine but have never purchased any of their products. I must admit I was a little intimidated when it came and I read the 'warnings' about wearing cotton shirts under it and that affecting it breathability. Great fit and I can't wait to wear it in every season!
  • Reviewed by X from Florida on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I'm 5'4'', 125#, and must send back the XS. Feels like it could withstand anything though--seems like a good choice to put on over a down coat to face the wind and rain/snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe M from Delmar NY on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I bought this jacket for my wife as an all around got jacket. She is 5'4" 120lbs and the small fits her like a glove. She was thrilled with the semi fitted design and the quality of the fabric. Arm length is perfect and there is enough room to add a layer underneath if needed. She spent three hours on a cold,rainy Sunday watching her daughter play lacrosse and she told me the jacket kept her toasty warm and dry.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Anchorage, ak on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I read the reviews before purchasing and ordered a size small, I usually order medium jackets. I am 5'5" and 125 and the jacket fits great, I like that it's a little longer than other jackets. I love the stone color. It's not very insulated so I use a sweater underneath, it's starting to get cold here in ak.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Not very warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Morning Star from Southern MD on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    Nice coat for either sex. Only the zipper would let on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Mens Or Ladies, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg from Koror, PW on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    This was a really cute jacket, but I had to return it because it has no hood. Still, I'm 5'8" and usually wear a 4 or 6. The small fit great and the arms were long enough: always a problem for tall women! I would keep it if I wasn't looking for something with a hood.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zen from Australia on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    I wanted a warm and water proof jacket and found it !
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Play out from Graeagle,ca on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    Usually wear a small, got x's and can still wear sweatshirt underneath. I love the color and the fabric. For some reason I thought it had a hood but doesn't, pro ably won't wear it on the slopes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Waterwoman from Chesapeake Bay on Tuesday, October 04, 2011
    Bought this for our son but he loved it even after he realized it zipped from other side. Both he and his wife love wearing it. Not shiny and looks sharp. Covers your butt too.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Great for Smaller Men too, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BargainSHopper from NYC on Monday, September 12, 2011
    I was hoping for a jacket that could provide weather protection, in particular rain protection - without me always appearing like I'm about to hike up a mountain. I'm a big fan of Lowe Alpine gear in general but this jacket just felt too sporty when I got it and so I have returned it. In the pictures, it looked quite svelte and one I could wear out and about but it just made me appear like I was headed on a hike or to an orienteering meeting. If that's what you want - go for it! I did not like the fit that much - it was bulky in the shoulders and a little too snug around the hips - but that could just be my shape.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.