Lowe Alpine Torre Soft Shell Vest (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. It's hard to beat Lowe Alpine's Torre vest when it comes to versatile layering. Thanks to Stormweave soft shell it provides excellent resistance to wind and rain as an outer layer, and adds warmth when used as a midlayer.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by hodac09 from Texas on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Looked like a good quality vest. However, returned product due to giant, gaudy, tacky, and ugly logo on back. Lowe Alpine generally makes great products. Not sure what they were thinking when they designed the logo for this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from Perth western australia on Thursday, May 03, 2012
    Excellent fast delivery (10 days) to Western Australia
    By the time some items arrive my discount coupon has expired
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capellan from High Plains on Monday, November 28, 2011
    5' 10" 170#...medium fit fine: designed for a snug fit but not too tight. Bought this to use as a wind blocking underlayer w/fleece and for light insulating duty in spring/fall wx. Suits that use for me perfectly. Like others I found the embroidered logo on the back gaudy...but quality permanent marker (black) and careful application fixed the "glare" aspect of the logo and now it appears more like an embossed logo in black/dark grays ... 10 minute fix. Pockets are adequate for minimal bulk items...As an underlayer pockets were of little concern. Good neck protection, and vest rides well up under the arms for better coverage. Not a primary thermal vest even it it helps hold heat under other layers...but a great layering vest for my uses.
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EdY from Wilmington, NC on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    Excellent construction; Extremely wind resistant; light and flexible so as not to restrict movement in any way. Giant logo on back does limit some casual applications, however, I bought it for outdoor activities in the fall and spring so thats no big deal.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Syracuse, NY on Thursday, September 08, 2011
    Great softshell vest, there is that big logo on the back which makes it a little tacky, but otherwise it's a winner in my book.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Rocket from St Louis, Mo on Friday, August 26, 2011
    I wiil wear it sking as a layer to ski coat.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel, Under ski coat
    • Cons: Logo to big on back
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Koze from Melbourne, Australia on Thursday, June 30, 2011
    I just ordered a second of these vest because I find I use it every day. As an arborist, I wear this vest climbing in winter to cut out chilly winds high up in trees. It's thin and close fitting so I can wear my harness over the top and still access the pockets. The stretchy material resists dirt and doesn't snag. I've put it in the washing machine a couple of times and it still looks new.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Layering, Outdoor Activities, Windy weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the "old fly fisher" from Flint MI on Tuesday, June 07, 2011
    Unfortunately the fit was way to tight. I anticipated the size issue as I'm normally a XL therefore i ordered a XXL.Still to tight.I'm returning the vest.
    It's overall quality was very good just a bad fit for me.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yangyp from 14602 Negundo Ave Flushing, NY on Tuesday, June 07, 2011
    Good quality, lightweight and waterproof. But a huge emblem on the back of Lowe Alpine affect my impression of it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Fishing, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dude from SOCal on Sunday, June 05, 2011
    Good lightweight soft-shell vest.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.