Lowe Alpine Tour Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Take to the trail with confidence in Lowe Alpine's Tour jacket, designed to protect in wet, windy weather with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable Performance Shell and fully seam-sealed construction

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molls from Boston, MA on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I have only have the opportunity to wear this once, but I'm definitely pleased so far! It kept me dry and isn't too bulky. The fabric is heavier than shells I've had in the past, but I know the gore-tex is doing it's job. It's a bit boxy in shape, but I didn't end up going down a size because I wanted room to layer underneath in the winter. Overall, its a great jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy shine from Edinboro PA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I decided to buy the gortex coat from Lowe Alpine because the gortex snowpants from Lowe Alpine were rock awesome in steady rain and drizzle. No wet clothing under the pants on that skiing trip.
    The Coat is equally great at shedding rain. It is a shell. So, additional warm layers are a must for the cold weather. I look forward to wearing this coat in the transitional weather we often golf in.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn the Artist from Brisbane, Australia on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Thrilled with my new jacket.
    There is just one little thing I'm dissappointed with and that is the "GoreTex-Performance Shell" embroidered in white lettering on the right sleeve. I think it detracts from the look of the jacket.
    Im going travelling later in the year and I think it will be perfect for cold, wet weather.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trip from Corvallis, OR on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    although is not warm enough with an extra layer will be fine
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turtle from PDX on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Tried small and extra small neither would fit
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves outdoors! from Minnesota on Monday, November 14, 2011
    I love this jacket, it is just what I was looking for, light weight, waterproof.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: I haven't found any cons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by galloping granny from yadkinville,nc on Sunday, November 06, 2011
    love this jacket,bought it in red to stand out on the trail it also mathes my husbands tractor,i have worn it horseback camping in the rain it kept me warm and dry great for layering
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KtK from Yachats, OR on Monday, October 03, 2011
    I live on the Oregon coast, where it rains a lot. This is the perfect jacket. I can wear it alone or with something warm underneath it. It looks good enough to wear when it's not raining (yet). It cuts the wind, it keeps me dry and it looks good doing it all.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GA prof from marietta ga on Sunday, June 05, 2011
    Have bought and returned at least four similar jackets. This is by far the best. Living in GA, I wanted an unlined jacket for gullywashers during warm weather and this fits the bill. Gore-tex fabric not too crinkly or stiff.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkabout from Green Valley, Arizona on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    The ad said that it was an 18, I usually wear a 16 to an 18. This was way too small through the bust and a sweater would not fit under it.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.