Lowe Alpine Tropic Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Lowe Alpine's Tropic shirt is made of Desertweave® seersucker -- quick-drying, super-packable, moisture-wicking fabric that takes on the world without breaking a sweat.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by atx_traveler from Austin, Texas on Monday, April 29, 2013
    This shirt was not what I expected from viewing the photo online and reading the description. The material is very thick and I did not like the texture-it was too rough for my skin. Also the style of the shirt reminded me of a pajama shirt. I'm not sure what it was exactly, maybe a combination of the collar-style, funky texture, and plaid pattern, but it looks like I'm wearing half of a pajama set when I put this shirt on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from VA on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I'm a small lady (5 ft tall) and this shirt is made for someone with a longer torso. The shirt ended up tapering below my hips, so it was extremly tight in the hip area. If I was 5 inches taller, I would have LOVED this shirt, but alas, I am not.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by triona from north carolina on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    OK for skinny hips only
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Way Too Narrow In Hips
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonie from Annapolis, MD on Monday, August 15, 2011
    Shirt is exceptionally attractive for an outdoor activities shirt. Unfortunately, it is tapered too tightly at the hem and i had to return it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vickie from Roanoke Rapids, NC on Sunday, July 24, 2011
    Ordered this shirt for atrip to the keys...material way to heavy for summer use, fit was strange...very large through shoulders and very slim at hips....would be great for a tall slender swimmer (large shoulders) without curves. Unfortunately that is not me. Had to return it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Too heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johanna from Gothenburg, Sweden on Saturday, May 14, 2011
    I specifically followed the Lowe size guide to get the right size, but this shirt is far bigger than expected. I'd buy the shirt again, but go for a size smaller next time.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from MD on Monday, November 15, 2010
    The shirt is fine. It was too large for me so I had to send it back. But the cut also seemed shapeless compared to the picture and compared to the other shirts i ordered; I kept both other models, not this one.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buffy from Salt Lake on Wednesday, November 03, 2010
    I ordered this shirt one size too large, medium. I firt size 6 clothes,and yet both shirts were small in the shoulders and sleeve.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.