Lowe Alpine Tropic Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Lowe Alpine's Tropic shirt is made of Desertweave® seersucker -- quick-drying, super-packable, moisture-wicking fabric that takes on the world without breaking a sweat.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Colorado on Friday, August 23, 2013
    Comfortable, looks good, dries quickly. Sizes run a tad small. Good for travel and hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travel Sara from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    This shirt is very cute, but I would say it runs very small. I ordered a size up after reading the reviews and it was still too small. I generally wear a M-L and the L was very very tight.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed Mary from Schenectady, NY on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    I purchased to wear to work, but the logo on the pocket makes it too casual for that. I like the style and quality, but it is too small. Great price, so I'll keep to wear open over a bathing suit or sleeveless top.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yogi from NJ on Wednesday, June 08, 2011
    Brite color for hot summer days! Order larger size.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tora Tara Tora from Silt, CO on Monday, May 02, 2011
    My advice would be to order a size up. The side zipper pocket is a nice but perhaps unnecessary touch, as there are already two buttoning chest pockets. The shirt seems well constructed and the fabric is a breathable seersucker. But, in the end, I expected a little more "wow" for the price.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from North Road Farm from Fremont, NH on Saturday, August 28, 2010
    Very nice shirt. Medium size 10-12 too small. Large fits well for 10-12 range.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Runs small - size up 1
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Nicely tailored, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheryl from Seattle on Wednesday, August 04, 2010
    Bought this for my mom who is a size small to wear walking in the heat.It fit through the shoulders and bust but is fitted thorugh the torso and was too small in the waist. Too bad as she loved the colors and the hidden zippered pocket on the outside seam near the bottom. The fabric felt heavier than some wicking fabrics. I had to return the shirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Sheryl from Seatle on Thursday, July 22, 2010
    Vibrant colors and a cute shirt that I bought for my 75 year old mother to keep her cool when walking. The fabric is not as lightweight as I had imagined. She is a small in dresses and tops but this shirt was very fitted through the waist and hip area. I tried and also found it too fitted in the waist to be comfortable to wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.